8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 368 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Virginia S.
    Virginia S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best Italian restaurant in Sydney. Service, food and atmosphere is hard to beat. The menu both drinks and food is fabulous. You will find something you love ! Great restaurant!

  2. Carl G.
    Carl G.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    I've eaten at Grappa a few times. Service was great. The Saturday we ate tgere was packed with large groups.We were a party of 4 and were seated straight away. Drinks and starters came out within 10 mins of ordering. Mains came out well spaced out, so too did our desserts. Food was great and we'll portioned. Only 2 things I could fault. First was, it was incredibly noisy, which can't be helped with big groups celebrating birthdays and the second, it was really hard to get someone's attention atvtge end of the evening to arrange the bill. Quite a few staff were concentrating on cleaning up tables and the like. Actually had to get up after 20 mins of trying as the staff in our section had all but disappeared.

  3. Alice L.
    Alice L.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    The service is always friendly and the food is always superb (apart from kids chicken schnitzel which was far too small). The only drawback is the noise of the restaurant. When it’s crowded, you cannot engage in conversation and it is far from relaxing. We will return but will opt for midweek instead.

  4. David H.
    David H.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Charlie and staff had a typically busy time being a Melbourne Cup lunch. We were well looked after. A very enjoyable long and relaxing lunch. Great food and great restaurant.

  5. John G.
    John G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great place, pound for pound no finer Italian in Sydney.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.25/10

    Excellent Italian food and reasonable service. The only downside is that only a few of the significant numbers of staff are permitted to take orders and those people are heavily overloaded and are quite easily distracted into long chats with people they know. Hence getting some services was unnecessarily delayed.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing, super high quality food at a reasonable price. Great service

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6.5/10

    Server was a bit bored.. Was drinking spirits with mixers and kept brining more mixer when not required and were on bill

  9. Zelimir P.
    Zelimir P.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    The best pizza in Sydney

  10. Greg S.
    Greg S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks - we enjoyed our night

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and service as usual.

  12. Terry J.
    Terry J.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Had a lovely time and well catered for. Thank you

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Pricy but great for a special occasion.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8.75/10

    We celebrated my daughter’s 14th birthday at Grappa. It is a vibrant, noisy (but not too noisy) Italian restaurant with quality food. Woodfire pizza was perfect, pasta delicious and the steak perfectly cooked. The birthday girl was treated to a candle in her dessert. Service was friendly but it was a busy Saturday night so a little hit and miss but big call out to the bald guy (owner? Manager?) who was amazing on the floor. Definitely in our list of family favourites.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fora restaurant to be operating in the Leichhardt area for over twenty years is a testament to Charlie and his wife for the high standards they set for themselves and whether you are only a couple or a group, you will experience the same standard of service, the food is exceptional and the wine list whilst not large has a few gems . Get the sommelier to recommend a gem.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.75/10

    I like the BYO option

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    Great place always great food wine and service. Good for families too

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Really enjoyable experience, defiantly go back

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    9/10

    Food was excellent. It was a bit busy so we did feel a bit rushed as they were preparing for a large group. Otherwise it was a yummy dinner and service was good albeit rushed.

  20. Nicholas H.
    Nicholas H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had a large table for a celebration lunch and Grappa was perfect. Great food and service and really worked well.