284 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.9
284 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Mon, 13 May 2019

(8)
Quick. Easy Friendly staff

dined on Mon, 13 May 2019

(9)
While the dinning experience was great, I found the reservation made via thefork.com.au was not so reliable. We showed up at the restaurant and found there was no record of our booking for six people. Luckily, the restaurant was able to find us a table with no problem.

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(2)
The Mother’s Day lunch we had was absolutely disastrous. We ordered 2 kids meals - nuggets and pizza and garlic bread to come out first then 3 adult meals. The nuggets arrived within 5 mins we then waited 20 mins and the adults meals arrived. One of which was paddy’s chicken which I was told I could have rice and mash but it came with rice on the side and no brocollini. We then had to ask where the kids pizza and or entree garlic bread was which arrived 5 mins later. So all in all my experience was awful on a day that was meant to be about me and other mothers. When we ordered it was about 1.30 and it wasn’t during there peak period. Just to add every other time we’ve been there for dinner it has been exceptional and delicious. This was extremely disappointing.
Ken Allen

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(10)
Very good as always. Service still prompt despite the expected Mothers Day turn out.

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(10)
Great place to relax and enjoy a great dinner

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(5)
Please consider to add some ore Vegetarian dishes to your menu other that just Pizza and burgers.

dined on Sun, 5 May 2019

(7)
convenient and close for family dinner

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(8)
Generally pleasant experience for all

dined on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

(7)
Good evening, We are regular visitors to the restaurant. Service is generally good depending on the staff rostered on. The staff seem very serious and could smile more. Lighting in the restaurant area could be improved - very dark in areas and feels a little depressing compared to other venues. I made a booking online 27/4 and when I got to the restaurant the staff at the counter couldn't find it - even though it was confirmed? Apart from this no complaints....thanks.

dined on Thu, 25 Apr 2019

(10)
The food was amazing! So fresh and yummy
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Gungahlin Lakes Club Restaurant

Jump into the Lakes! The Lakes club is one of Canberra’s most social and community go-to’s! Sitting on seventy hectares of picturesque green parklands, with stunning views and modern interiors, why wouldn't it be? The Lakes is renowned for their Riverina steak selection, gourmet pizzas and the cafes offerings, there is something for everyone. We recommend you try the pork cutlet with seeded mustard served on mash, with a side of broccolini and carrot, yum! Best dish: Pork cutlet with a glass of Circa 1858 Sauvignon Blanc

Gungahlin Lakes Club Restaurant Address

Google Map