307 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
307 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.8)
Ken Allen

dined on Fri, 5 Jul 2019

(8)
The 'July meal' offer was not offered despite it being JULY. Very disappointed as otherwise I have always rated the Lakes highly.

dined on Sun, 30 Jun 2019

(9)
Meals are a little over priced with little variety. This is over shadowed by the magnificent views and spacious area to dine in.

dined on Mon, 17 Jun 2019

(7)
There were 6 guests, 3 adults and 3 children. We paid for our meals on two credit cards however as we were at the same table requested that the meals be served together. We received 2 meals on one occasion. The remaining 4 meals arrived at least 20 minutes later. This did not contribute to a nice meal 'together'. Having 2 people complete their meals before others even receive them seems ridiculous. I understand on occasions it may not be perfect, particularly depending on what is ordered but that needed to be better. I suppose being a single dad with 3 young girls celebrating one of their birthdays I kind of wanted everything to be perfect ... (it was a bit if a treat night and she wanted to go to Gungahlin Lakes). I will add the food was delicious however :)

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(8)
Fast service. Chicken goulash was fantastic.
Ken Allen

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(10)
Excellent as always

dined on Mon, 10 Jun 2019

(8)
Great range of family meals. Relaxed atmosphere.

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(9)
Great night out

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(7)
The prices have increased over the years and it is now expensive for a club meal. The prices are starting to reflect a restaurant rather than a club but the menu doesn’t.

dined on Mon, 27 May 2019

(7)
Monday night is kids eat free. Descent pub meals.

dined on Tue, 14 May 2019

(10)
The lakes is local to us, great value, just such a comfortable place to meet up with family and friends.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Gungahlin Lakes Club Restaurant

Jump into the Lakes! The Lakes club is one of Canberra’s most social and community go-to’s! Sitting on seventy hectares of picturesque green parklands, with stunning views and modern interiors, why wouldn't it be? The Lakes is renowned for their Riverina steak selection, gourmet pizzas and the cafes offerings, there is something for everyone. We recommend you try the pork cutlet with seeded mustard served on mash, with a side of broccolini and carrot, yum! Best dish: Pork cutlet with a glass of Circa 1858 Sauvignon Blanc

Gungahlin Lakes Club Restaurant Address

Google Map