Back

Reviews Gusti Restaurant & Bar

7.9/10
based on 26 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cora C.
    Cora C.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    This restaurant is in a nice spot in East Perth overlooking the river. We had a table by the window. We just got mains, my partner had steak and I had the gnocci. I was disappointed by the size of the gnocci but it was a nice meal, mostly vegetables. My partner said steak was OK. We were really surprised at how quick our meal was to come out, and drinks were out quickly too. However after that the service wavered, we were going to get desert but there were not many servers around, noone checked in to see that the food was OK or offered top up of water. We left after main course due to this, noone came to take our plates or offer the dessert menu. Overall mediocre service and food, probably won't go again.

  2. Christine S.
    Christine S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always great service, friendly and very accommodating. Social distancing was in place and felt very comfortable to eat out. No hesitation to go back again and again.

    Gusti Restaurant & Bar

    Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your lovely review. The team and I are so pleased to hear that enjoyed your dining experience at Gusti Restaurant and Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Gusti Restaurant Team

  3. Lorinda M.
    Lorinda M.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant. Wait staff were friendly, entrees were really good, main food was alright. Confirmation before the night was thorough, they called at least three times to confirm.

    Gusti Restaurant & Bar

    Dear Lorinda, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us at Gusti Restaurant and Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Gusti Restaurant Team

  4. Hrishi N.
    Hrishi N.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    Gusti has over a period of time lost its charm. It has the smallest menu item when it comes to food. Very few veg options too. The menu was 4 pages long with two pages of alcohol selection. Only go here if you are certain of the dish you want to order.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7/10

    Decent breakfast buffet spread

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7/10

    Good service and decent food

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    6/10

    Food was nice but was a bit over priced. Service was also a bit slow.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    Good service and breakast buffet

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7/10

    Great service and food

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7/10

    Great service. Decent food

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7/10

    Good food, good service

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7/10

    Good service and decent breakfast buffet spread

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    7/10

    Great service and food

  14. Nirmal J.
    Nirmal J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent - had a great time. We were not rushed out after lunch. Good service. Good lunch - enough choices. Prawns very good. Dessert was excellent.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    6.5/10

    The service is a little lazy. The views to Langley Park are fine, but forget to chat if the singer and the tenor sax are playing. It is impossible to listen to anything else than the music.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    3.75/10

    Nice view and location, but overall is below average for food.

  17. Leah F.
    Leah F.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    It was just a matter of waiting for staff to refill stations (coffee machine) but it was done promptly with a smile. Pancake maker was not operational (or not being refilled)> It was a very busy Sunday morning.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    3.75/10

    Food was very average, with main course meat either overcooked or undercooked. Staff were friendly , but there was confusion over our order and we had to keep on asking for what we had selected! Desserts included an undercooked brulee, and also a very small sticky date pudding with a smear of sauce. Views would be good if they altered the table layout!