7.6/10
based on 58 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Bronwyn S.
    Bronwyn S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A good variety of food and good value.

  2. Sue G.
    Sue G.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    The manager and staff went out of their way to manage my Low FODMAP Diet (required f or Irritable Bowel). Really fabulous service. The music (room next door) was a little bit loud by the time we left, but other than that we had a really good night.

  3. Rachael M.
    Rachael M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Ordered a burger which we watched sit on the self for 15mins before our number was buzzed, by the time we got the burger it was cold! Not even warm! Took the burger back, we were then told they would remake it however 20mins later still no burger, the cooks/kitchen staff are the ones letting down the team here. The service staff were amazing and very apologetic.

  4. Alison L.
    Alison L.
    • one review
    8/10

    I arrived not being able to locate my table reservation, even though I had received a confirmation of my booking. Furthermore, this meant my request for a low table and chairs was not fulfilled. I will not be using the on line booking service in future.

  5. Sandra N.
    Sandra N.
    • one review
    5.25/10

    Days before we edited the booking to request a table away from the door to the outside as cold was an issue yet was given the second closest table to the door! The meal portions were small and basic. We appreciate it was a busy night yet this shouldn’t impact on meal size. We are Gymea locals so quite disappointing.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great neighbourhood pub to catch up with friends for a drink and casual dinner. decent and varied menu with something for everyone and bonus being there are specials for different weekdays/evenings. Will definitely return

  7. Lynn G.
    Lynn G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and speedy service

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7/10

    Portions are getting smaller each time we go ..

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good food. Big menu. Great live music.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    5.25/10

    Not sure what you can do about it, but found the place felt a bit rough. Some of the people wandering around and out the front in the smoking section made me feel a little unsafe with our two children with us. Not a family friendly vibe on the Thursday night we were there. We will go back to the Gymea bowlo. Pity as really good value with the food.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 243 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service as usual.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.5/10

    Need a proper dance floor when bands are playing. Dancing on carpet is bad- no atmosphere for band when no one dancing due to lack of defined dance floor.

    Gymea Hotel

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback here, and we will be sure to take your comments on board in regards to the dance floor! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food at a great price. Highly recommend.

    Gymea Hotel

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  14. Tara O.
    Tara O.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    greta food will be coming back

    Gymea Hotel

    Hi Tara, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6.25/10

    Classic pub food. I got a steak and it was good. The Kids menu is also good. We enjoyed the TheFork 50% off offer, so it was definitely a good quality/price ratio!

    Gymea Hotel

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great menu options and friendly staff, nice outdoor area too

    Gymea Hotel

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  17. Maggie C.
    Maggie C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Staff were friendly and helpful, meals were very nice and served quick and the price was very affordable, would definitely go back

    Gymea Hotel

    Hi Maggie, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    5.25/10

    Food was ordinary and very noisy

    Gymea Hotel

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We apologise that your expectations weren't met during your visit with us, and we appreciate your feedback here. We would like to know more about your visit with us, and urge you to contact us at gymeahotel@alhgroup.com.au or phone (02) 9524 0392 if you wish to discuss this further. We look forward to hearing from you, and we hope to see you again soon.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    We were looked after but my booking wasn't confirmed at the hotel.

  20. Eleanor b.
    Eleanor b.
    • 15 reviews
    7.75/10

    very good lobster tonight