9/10
Excellent
based on 778 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mia G.
    Mia G.
    • one review
    8/10

    I have been here many times and was always satisfied with the food. However last night was a bit disappointed. Food was severed at a low speed. Almost waited for an hour for the main from the moment we placed the order. Beef stake with was raw, a lot of fat, very chewy and with little flavour. The rest dishes were all good.

  2. Carmel M.
    Carmel M.
    • one review
    7/10

    We went here to celebrate our Anniversary. The restaurant is really cute and has live jazz music out the front. We had an option of two tables we choose to sit in the courtyard but this lacks a bit of atmosphere. Again this was our choice. Our entree was buttermik chicken which was really delicious. My husband ordered the ribeye with a side of chips as there was no mention of a salad that comes with the steak and I ordered the mushroom Risotto. My risotto came out with the side of chips then 5 mins later the ribeye came out but was cold when delivered to our table. The ribeye was ordered medium. We had to send the ribeye back as it was so cold. The waiter came and told us the chef was just reheating it. By the time it was returned to the table it was over cooked and I had finished my main which would have gone cold if I waited for the steak to return. I think the kitchen needs to get it’s timing better when delivering food to the table. No offer to take my meal back so we could eat together. Disappointing

  3. Natasha S.
    Natasha S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, service and atmosphere. Will go back for sure!

  4. Shane v.
    Shane v.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Octopus and cauliflower rocks!

  5. Vinita S.
    Vinita S.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    We made a reservation on the %50 food offer from The Fork. The food was good; particular standouts were the market fish (red emperor), the cauliflower, and buttermilk chicken. Generous portions. A good venue for a group catch up or date. I believe there is live music later in the night as they were setting up when we were leaving.

  6. Joanne H.
    Joanne H.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Went on a Saturday for dinner. The food were tasty but for the main meals, the price and the portion size doesn't match up. We used the 50% off food offer so it wasn't so bad. Would definitely think twice if it was full price.

  7. Timothy N.
    Timothy N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing atmosphere, service and food! A++

  8. Evelyn O.
    Evelyn O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, great atmosphere and grand service. We’ll be back again. Thanks for a good evening out.

  9. Evonne F.
    Evonne F.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Staff were lovely and attentive and service was quick. Restaurant has a nice cosy atmosphere. Cauliflower was especially tasty. Will be back again

  10. Karis R.
    Karis R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    4th visit Pork belly did not have crackle was a layer of fat which was disappointing so not even edible. The Asian salad was so salty too. The fish and steak was beautiful. Octopus was nice, We had a bigger serve last time though. Bring back the beetroot salad that is amazing! Beautiful restaurant Lovely wine

  11. Rosalind K.
    Rosalind K.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Young vibe with good range of seating options. Friendly staff who were attentive. Food choices were varied and well sized. Good outdoor section we’ll checkout next time.

  12. Jennie K.
    Jennie K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was perfectly cooked and presented. Wait person was attentive when needed. Serves are generous, so ordering three share plates was more than enough for two of us, and we were unable to fit in any dessert. Cauliflower and aubergine dishes were excellent.

  13. Mark N.
    Mark N.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Great as allways

  14. Bronwyn B.
    Bronwyn B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The menu may be small but anything you order will be absolutely fantastic, even the bread and dip. The staff were all lovely. Wine list shorter then I'd like but was definitely well thought of. plenty of great Aussie products available.

  15. Aimee S.
    Aimee S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was good. Lovely atmosphere on a Saturday evening - busy yet service was good. Prompt and observant without being intrusive or over-friendly. Water glasses always topped up, etc. Only thing was it was a warm evening, having anticipated this we had requested an outdoor table but were given one indoors so not as comfortable. Nevertheless, a good evening all up.

  16. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    A nice quaint little restaurant, the menu was limited but nice and the same for the wine list. I fail to understand how they give you bill in a Wallet that advertises a certain credit card name but dont take that card. Also never passed through the Fork discount as we had to ask for it.

  17. Michelle O.
    Michelle O.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was fantastic especially the cauliflower dish. The atmosphere was perfect but the music was too loud and I felt I had to shout to my friends just to be heard.

  18. Nicole A.
    Nicole A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Habitue has a very cool vibe and atmosphere, nice seating inside and out. The menu is comprehensive, food was great and staff were very nice. A hidden gem!

  19. Ja G.
    Ja G.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    it would be great if they have a high chair available specially for early diners like a young family

  20. Katie W.
    Katie W.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    The food is different from what it used to be. Not as fine as I tasted before. I had dinner several times at Habitué and the food has definitely changed in the taste and in the cooking. Luckily the deal had compensated the meal.

  21. Priscilla H.
    Priscilla H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Loved the food and the venue. First visit here and will definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

  22. Amanda T.
    Amanda T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food, great ambience. The cauliflower is amazing.

  23. Sue D.
    Sue D.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Greatfood, great atmosphere and great service

  24. Evline B.
    Evline B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful evening with wonderful customer service and delicious dishes. We had cod, caponata and cauliflower. All perfect. Couldn't fault it.

  25. Helen M.
    Helen M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Each of us tried different dishes and enjoying all. Particularly that our host moved us to a quieter area of the dining area and also there was no loud music competing with our conversation.

  26. Sheryl H.
    Sheryl H.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Came here for dinner using thefork 50% off. Some items on the menu was not available and wasn't mentioned up front. Food was just passable but perhaps we just had much higher expectations based on family and friend recommendations. Octopus was such a small serve. Should've called it a chorizo meal instead. The famous lamb was cooked really well but nothing to blow you away. Overall it was pleasant but nothing I would go back for even with the 50% off food offer.

  27. Alison s.
    Alison s.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    A short but interesting menu seemed to offer something for everyone. We shared a range of small and large dishes and that worked really well. The restaurant is a converted house so it feels small and cosy.

  28. Carmen C.
    Carmen C.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was such a great find. Staff were super friendly and attentive. The atmosphere was great and the food was absolutely wonderful, especially the cauliflower. Would definitely go here again!

  29. Rose W.
    Rose W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Habitue is a great restaurant with wonderful food, excellent service and great atmosphere. Would highly recommend. We had the pork cigars and chargrilled octopus for entre and main meals we shared cauliflower, spicy pork, chips and pork salad all were excellent and drinks very good.

  30. Zena a.
    Zena a.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Food was great, service was a bit slow, had to ask for condiments multiple times but ambience and food we’re definately worth it.

  31. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    10/10

    First visit to Habitue. Great visit, with an excellent menu and great service on a busy night. Our meals were excellent and a standout was the beetroot side.

  32. Leigh J.
    Leigh J.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful restaurant with gorgeous ambience. Attentive staff and delicious entrees. Disappointed with the Pork belly .... no crackle. Otherwise fabulous night.

  33. Kavi A.
    Kavi A.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Can't fault the food at Habitue. Everything we ordered was on point and the flavours well balanced. Definitely worth a visit!

  34. Sarah P.
    Sarah P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    A fun night with A group of girlfriends We had lots to catch up on and the prompt taking of food and wine orders was great All the food was very good Certainly a place to return to again

  35. Jess L.
    Jess L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Cute atmosphere. Delicious food. Friendly staff

  36. Matt R.
    Matt R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely Brilliant, haven’t been for a while but the service and food quality is banging???????? Great place for intimate dining or with a group of friends

  37. Kirste O.
    Kirste O.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic local restaurant, beautiful fresh food and lovely atmosphere.. live jazz music was a bonus and staff were great. The cauliflower was delicious and the signature 24hour slow cooked shoulder of lamb was too big for us to order but looked amazing..

  38. Jeff K.
    Jeff K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and great service. Great atmosphere with a relaxed feel but still upmarket. The place was easy to get to and also to find parking.

  39. Sharon H.
    Sharon H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Second visit. Not as good as our first. Lamb very good and plenty of it! Had the cauliflower dish which was excellent on our first visit - this time smaller portion with not much cauliflower at all- still nice though. Will come back.

  40. Susie V.
    Susie V.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went to Habitué for my husband’s birthday dinner. Absolutely loved the food, wine and service! The standout dish for us was the pork cigars, everything was perfect including the tasty dipping sauce. Other favourites were the flat bread with hummus, steak, and the chips. The mushroom jus served with the steak was sooo good. We didn’t love the fried chicken, but it was still really enjoyable. The wines were reasonably priced and really good. Ambience was great, overall a really lovely meal! We’ll be back next time we’re in Perth!