19 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Pending Score

8.5
19 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(8)
It's a family dinning.
Hi Sharron Thankyou for taking a moment to share your experience at the Hampstead. we are so pleased to hear you found our venue to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers
Matthew Rundle, Hampstead Hotel responded on Tue, 18 Jun 2019

dined on Mon, 7 Oct 2019

(9)
Good meal at reasanable prices. Nice atmosphere.
Hi Dianne, thank you for choosing to dine with us! We’re glad to hear that you were satisfied with your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampstead in the near future. Cheers Matt Venue Manager
Matthew Rundle, Hampstead Hotel responded on Tue, 8 Oct 2019

dined on Sun, 1 Sep 2019

(9)
We love dinning at the Hampstead, staff are always friendly and food is really good.

dined on Sat, 24 Aug 2019

(3)
Every time we come to Adelaide, from the Country, we stay with our friend on Hampstead Rd. Hence the convenience of the Hotel, being walking distance. Every time, we leave feeling let down! The food just never changes, no matter how many surveys/critic forms one fills out! It's always cold and over cooked! Never juicy or delicious! And therefore, over priced! It's time to shape up and do some real improvements guys!

dined on Wed, 14 Aug 2019

(9)
Have come to this for many years as it is close to home and has value meals.
Thank you for visiting us again and sharing this valuable feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in our venue. Our entire team here at the Hampstead works hard to deserve your loyalty. We hope you visit us again soon cheers
Matthew Rundle, Hampstead Hotel responded on Sat, 17 Aug 2019

dined on Tue, 6 Aug 2019

(8)
Maybe some more variety in salad and veggies bar
Hi Sally thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team here at the Hampstead is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Veg and Salad Bar, Our team are currently reviewing the selection and are looking to jazz it up a bit and add some new dishes.We hope you’ll visit us again soon cheers
Matthew Rundle, Hampstead Hotel responded on Mon, 12 Aug 2019

dined on Tue, 30 Jul 2019

(10)
Friendly helpful staff.
Hi Naomi Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team here at the Hampstead is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Cheers Matt
Matthew Rundle, Hampstead Hotel responded on Thu, 1 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 28 Jul 2019

(5)
Found the menu to be pricy Wasn’t much selection for $15/$20 range
HI Kerri thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and regret to hear that you were disappointed with the price of our menu. We aim to provide all of our customers with a high-quality experience, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Cheers
Matthew Rundle, Hampstead Hotel responded on Tue, 30 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 21 Jul 2019

(9)
My chips were not good--small crunchy ends, otherwise food was good, tables were all filled over one side of room so very loud but other side relatively empty, staff very good particularly with our home cooked birthday cake.
While we’re thrilled to hear that our service was great, we’re disappointed to hear that our chips and atmosphere didn’t knock your socks off. I have discussed this further with my staff. Please feel free to reach out to us at hampsteadhotel.manager@spirithotels.com.au to share any additional feedback.Cheers
Matthew Rundle, Hampstead Hotel responded on Tue, 23 Jul 2019

dined on Tue, 16 Jul 2019

(9)
An enjoyable place to eat and meet with family.
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team here at the Hampstead is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Cheers
Matthew Rundle, Hampstead Hotel responded on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
page: 1 | 2

Specials

Christmas Day Buffet Lunch

Celebrate Christmas Day with our festive buffet lunch! All kids under 12 will receive a gift. Pricing: Adults $99.90, Teens 13-17yrs $49.90, Children 6-12yrs $24.90, Children 5yrs & under free! TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2019. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2019. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - Any cancellations made prior to December 11th 2019 may incur a fee of 50% of the set menu price to the card provided. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2019
Wed 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Hampstead Hotel Address

Google Map