Back

Reviews Hanuman Thai Turramurra

9/10
Excellent
based on 249 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cynthia L.
    Cynthia L.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Always good

  2. Jan v.
    Jan v.
    • 86 reviews
    10/10

    Great food at reasonable price and generous servings.

  3. Alexis P.
    Alexis P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant. Very friendly and happy staff. Delicious food that was quick to be served.

  4. Mary H.
    Mary H.
    • 77 reviews
    9/10

    Again we enjoyed a lovely dinner. The steamed barramundi was superb as was the fried squid. Large pieces which was great to share. Thoroughly enjoyed the penang curry & the vegetable dumplings to start. Thank you

  5. Trent H.
    Trent H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food friendly staff and reasonably priced and if you pay cash you get 5% discount as well.

  6. Jessica P.
    Jessica P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great value a hidden gem

  7. Mary H.
    Mary H.
    • 77 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food! Loved the dumplings & fish cakes as well as Penang beef curry. A great place to dine with friends!! We will be back in the next month with more friends

  8. Sharon W.
    Sharon W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Always yummy and good vibes!

  9. Gavin R.
    Gavin R.
    • one review
    10/10

    really great place, quick service, friendly, good food, nice atmosphere, easy to book a table. You must book otherwise it's hard to get a seat. This is the second time we have eaten here.

  10. Kelly K.
    Kelly K.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food good, but not outstanding. Good range of dishes to choose from. Waitress limited English. Good location near the train station & plenty of car spots.

  11. Fiona H.
    Fiona H.
    • one review
    8/10

    This was our second or third visit to this restaurant. We felt ignored at first but when they did take our order the food (7 dishes) appeared 5 minutes later, which was amazing. The dishes were all delicious. We were glad to be sitting next to front of the restaurant which is open to the street since the restaurant is very noisy. We like the large range of gluten-free dishes so would probably go again, even our gluten-free vegetarian daughter found some dishes she enjoyed.

  12. Peter P.
    Peter P.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, and pleasant service

  13. wendy o.
    wendy o.
    • one review
    8/10

    Excellent food

  14. Cheryl p.
    Cheryl p.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and great service.

  15. Donna A.
    Donna A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very friendly service. The food was really good quality, fresh, delicious, and generous serving sizes. We were so pleasantly surprised at the total of the bill, great value for the quality of food, service and restaurant ambience.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good value, nice food, attentive staff.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6/10

    Great food but too noisy

  18. Lyn M.
    Lyn M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent, service great but it was a full house and the room was a bit noisy. Was hard to hear dinner conversation at our table. A bit echoey.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.75/10

    Outstanding quality of food. Restaurant can get a bit noisy

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Consistently great food.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Always love the food here! Definitely a favourite in our neighbourhood!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    It was our first visit to Hanuman Thai and we certainly will be going back

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always good food and service - just noisy and some patrons were so loud ?? otherwise great night - coffee and dessert would be welcome ??

  24. Mary H.
    Mary H.
    • 77 reviews
    8.5/10

    great value. 1 entree, 2 mains plus rice plus corkage for 2. Excellent value. Love the Massaman curry!!

  25. Cynthia L.
    Cynthia L.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great local restaurant We love it

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Staff are friendly and efficient

  27. Mary H.
    Mary H.
    • 77 reviews
    8.75/10

    food excellent. Great choices. Everything delicious

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place - consistently good food and nice service.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9/10

    Fresh Thai food with interesting flavours and well presented

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Love visiting always fresh food

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.25/10

    Family gathering with friends. Very friendly service. The food tastes great!

  32. Debby A.
    Debby A.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    The food & service were excellent, will definitely go again. Would love it if there was coffee on the menu to finish the evening

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    Great food & service

  34. Rae T.
    Rae T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food at Hanuman Thai Turramurra is super yummy!! And the price is outstanding!!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.75/10

    Conveniently located and consistently good food & service!

  36. Amanda C.
    Amanda C.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    really good value, delicious fresh food, great service

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.25/10

    Consistently good food.

  38. Stephen H.
    Stephen H.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    The service was poor. We ordered our food shortly after arrival. We were with old friends we hadn’t seen for some time, and were chatting. After an hour or so we realised all of the tables that arrived after us were onto their mains. When I caught one of the wait staff and asked if there was a problem with what we ordered. We were told there was a system problem and our order didn’t go through to the kitchen. We received an apology and were told our food would be with us in 10 minutes. The food did arrive in 10 minutes, the appetisers arrived and no sooner had they arrived and been eaten the mains started to arrive. There was no break between the appetisers and mains. The rice was over cooked and gluggy, almost unappetising. When were asked for the bill, it arrived immediately, we went to pay and asked if there was a discount for the inattention and poor service, we got a we are sorry, but no discount, the appetisers weren’t comped nothing, there was absolutely no recognition of our inconvenience. We will not be going back. The industry is called hospitality for a reason. When you inconvenience and ignore your customers, you offer them something to demonstrate you understand what you have done, saying sorry is not enough when you don’t back it up with actions. I wouldn’t recommend this restaurant for anything, I had to because I couldn’t submit the review.

  39. Debby A.
    Debby A.
    • 15 reviews
    9.75/10

    We loved the food & it’s presentation was excellent. Our special occasion dinner was made more enjoyable with good service and great atmosphere!

  40. Joyce C.
    Joyce C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Excellent value Thai with good ambiance