Back

Reviews Harajuku Gyoza - Beer Stadium (Darling Harbour)

8.2/10

Very good

based on 1152 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sam U.
    Sam U.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    So tasty

  2. Carole H.
    Carole H.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food and vibes!

  3. Meng P.
    Meng P.
    • 15 reviews
    4.5/10

    Hope the kitchen staff could pay attention on the additional information the customer input through the booking pad as I order an edamame beans and indicated it should be less salt but what I got was still edamame with loaded of salt on it.

  4. Tania m.
    Tania m.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food and curious thing that you have to order your meal on a tablet.

  5. Kate A.
    Kate A.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    The food was excellent, they have tablets to order your food now which was great because we could order two dishes at a time so we could space it out and didn't feel rushed. The tables are very close together and you feel like you're sitting on top of other people.

  6. Valencia L.
    Valencia L.
    • 17 reviews
    6.5/10

    Reasonable price with fork discount. Limited menu and mainly more on dumplings. If you are looking for Japanese noodles or sushi, this is not the price

  7. Sam U.
    Sam U.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    So delicious, you can’t go without getting the Nutella and salted caramel gyozas they’re amazing

  8. Raymond M.
    Raymond M.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tasty gyoza, but could do with more variety and five is a rather hard number to split. They do have a rather nice selection of beers on tap or bottled.

  9. Scott G.
    Scott G.
    • 22 reviews
    8.5/10

    The novelty of ordering off a tablet is great, it shows you what the meal looks like so you know exactly what you are ordering. The service was a bit slow on a Friday night but the food was really tasty.

  10. Rebecca Y.
    Rebecca Y.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    They are as friendly as usual. Beer is unique

  11. Warwick C.
    Warwick C.
    • 12 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food, great beer, quick service, good for groups, when your in a hurry

  12. Anup A.
    Anup A.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    The staff are friendly and the food and atmosphere were excellent, would highly recommend this place. the selection of beer is amazing and the specials were great.

  13. Rebecca C.
    Rebecca C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food and drink but bit expensive what its worth

  14. Irene V.
    Irene V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere to have beer and food with friends.

  15. Theresa S.
    Theresa S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Gyoza, fast service and super friendly staff! Will be back

  16. YN Z.
    YN Z.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great!

  17. Hopeson C.
    Hopeson C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food is worth tasting however it is more of a bar style restaurant than a proper dine in restaurant.

  18. Greg H.
    Greg H.
    • 34 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good as always - great bear and tasty food - a great combination which is why we continue to return. Long may they stay open ! A little bit more variety in the beers would be good.

  19. Derek S.
    Derek S.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere and service

  20. Scott G.
    Scott G.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    We really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of Harajuku Gyoza. Ordering off the tablet was great fun. The Gyoza were great, we especially enjoyed the cheese burger gyoza. We will be definitely be return customers.

  21. Henna C.
    Henna C.
    • 91 reviews
    10/10

    Great gyozas

  22. Miranda L.
    Miranda L.
    • 11 reviews
    6/10

    Food was pretty good. Music was a bit of a downer and could be more upbeat. For some reason they didn’t have any of the “regular beers”. iPads and sauce bottles on the table needed a bit of a wipe down - they seemed sticky and unhygienic

  23. Nikita T.
    Nikita T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great location and food

  24. Jennifer P.
    Jennifer P.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Decent food and beer! The staff were very friendly and accommodating and food is quick to come out. Went for the 50% deal and it was worth it!

  25. Sam C.
    Sam C.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    It was exceptionally busy before a show at the ICC but food was served super quick. We loved the electronic tablet menu and there were some great deals on food and drink for happy hour. The Cheeseburger Gyoza were our favourite but all the food although delicious, was warm rather than hot, I suspect simply because of the volume of orders. Would definitely go back and like to try when it's a bit quieter.

  26. Lily T.
    Lily T.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Took my friend there on a friday, it was super busy. Ordering process was simply and quick but food took a little longer to arrive and a couple of the dishes were cold. Good place for small dishes and dumpling fix. Non dumpling dishes seems smaller since the last time i went there. Staff was super friendlt but they were clearly overwhelmed with demands. Dined under the 50% off offer.

  27. Jade L.
    Jade L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Always an enjoyable time here. Great service, food and value for money. We were very fortunate to find this great gem!

  28. Robbi J.
    Robbi J.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    With an offer this place is a fun night out but don’t expect wonders. The food is novel and the basics are actually really great. It’s a small thing but make sure you order the chilled cucumber salad - I actually liked this the most. The night we went they had made mistakes with brewing so a number of the specialty beers weren’t available. The service staff also seemed a bit flustered, they forgot part of our order (but were great about getting it off the bill), and it took way too long to find someone to actually take our money.

  29. Janaina C.
    Janaina C.
    • 7 reviews
    3.5/10

    Unfortunately the restaurant was unprepared for a busy evening, food orders were placed incorrect and 1 h after waiting we have left without eating anything as we already disappointed for having been served drinks in craked glasses. But the place is in a very enjoyable location.

  30. Kenneth M.
    Kenneth M.
    • one review
    5/10

    Had a booking for 5:30pm. Waiting in line for 45mins with no one doing table seating. Attempted to get attention of staff however everyone avoided eye contact. When we finally spoke to staff member was told she would follow it up and then never returned to us. Eventually seated at about 6:30pm

  31. Isabelle s.
    Isabelle s.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, great resto. We took advantage of The Fork’s 50% off food so it was extremely good value. The ordering was through an ipad so it was very impersonal and would have preferred more interaction from the waitresses. Overall a good dining experience.

  32. Jenny W.
    Jenny W.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice ambience, friendly waiters. Beer was nice though it came with whole glass was wet; not much variety of food available but was tasty and interesting. Will come back again if new food items are added to menu.

  33. Nancy K.
    Nancy K.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    It was good

  34. Christopher D.
    Christopher D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and cider options

  35. Angelina C.
    Angelina C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fun place for family and friends with fun food for all ages and interesting beer in smaller sizes so you can try more and sake to top it off. ❤️

  36. Via Margarita B.
    Via Margarita B.
    • 16 reviews
    4.5/10

    I went here before and I had a great experience. But my booking for today at 12:30pm is horrible. The guy who welcomed us is not friendly at all. I requested for a seat but he gave us a squeezy one. We ended up asking if we could go outside as it was more comfortable. When I paid the bill, the same guy took my payment with no thank you, smile or greeting at all. Will never come back for this awful hospitality experience!!! He shouldn’t be working as a host or a cashier at all!!!

  37. Jessica B.
    Jessica B.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    It took a while for anyone to acknowledge of welcome us, but once they did we were shown promptly to our table. The food was quickly and fresh and really good, will definitely go back

  38. Sandy V.
    Sandy V.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    It’s a shame the food was terrible. Last time I went to the restaurant a couple years ago I remember the dumplings being amazing, great quality and delicious. I was really excited to take my partner to experience the dumplings. We got three different type dumplings and I was so embarrassed and disappointed at what we received. All three types of dumplings were over steamed and were tasteless. It’s too bad this place has gone downhill. One thing I thought was really cool this place makes their own beer and cider. It’s a shame this place doesn’t have the same delicious dumplings, save your money.

  39. Angel U.
    Angel U.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Food is great. Tablet ordering for food & drinks is pretty neat and efficient. However, the pale ale doesn't taste like pale ale at all. It's more like a sour...

  40. Stella L.
    Stella L.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent service! The open park belly dumpling was so yummy that we ordered another one. Other food was okay - eggplant tempura was probably the biggest let down because it was too oily and heavy. All and all very much enjoyed the experience. Love my cide with a twist!