Back

Reviews Harbour Bar and Kitchen

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 422 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Karen H.
    Karen H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazing as so were the cocktails. Lovely staff and reasonable prices. 2nd time we have been there this month and we will defiantly be back

  2. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • one review
    8/10

    The meals were mostly great, one was a bit ordinary for the price. The setting was nice and staff attentive. desert menu was a little light on options, though given COVID capers that is understood.

  3. Sonia H.
    Sonia H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing. Could not fault this restaurant. Nice atmosphere. Great views from balcony. Would definitely recommend and dine here again.

  4. Michelle D.
    Michelle D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The French waitress was so lovely. She was so welcoming and I asked her to take a photo of me and my partner and she took a few to ensure correction. Happiness at its finest. 10/10 very happy with the service ❤️

  5. Jessica C.
    Jessica C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Been to this restaurant twice now and both times the quality of food has been fantastic. Well priced and worth what you get. Service is great, staff are always polite, prompt, and attentive. Food is delivered in a reasonable time frame too. Highly recommend and would definitely go back!

  6. Katy J.
    Katy J.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing!

  7. Kate B.
    Kate B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly service. Quality food. Great size portions. Great view

    Harbour Bar and Kitchen

    Hi Thank you for visiting Harbour Bar and Kitchen. We are glad you enjoyed your meals, the view & our friendly service. We look forward to you dining with us again in the future. Warm regards, Harbour Bar & Kitchen Management Team

  8. Jemma-jane D.
    Jemma-jane D.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Cocktail selection was good. Food was good. Service was good. Nothing special but worth a visit

  9. Felica A.
    Felica A.
    • one review
    9/10

    great service!

  10. Tricia N.
    Tricia N.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food and great ambience; we arrived there earlier than our booking but they still accommodated us as soon as we arrived. Great balcony view

    Harbour Bar and Kitchen

    Hi Thank you for visiting Harbour Bar and Kitchen. We are glad you enjoyed your meals, the view & our friendly service. We look forward to you dining with us again in the future. Warm regards, Harbour Bar & Kitchen Management Team

  11. bobby o.
    bobby o.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice ,it was excellent all round ,stuff great etc,great place ,great view,lots of food to choose from and drinks,every seemed fresh and good wine

  12. Tyron K.
    Tyron K.
    • one review
    5/10

    We are usually very satisfied when eating here although the service and the food was very average this evening. Asked for Greygoose and lemonade, instead got sodawater and Belvedere. When advised the staff, they told us there was no more lemonade. When ordering our main meals, they forgot my partners meal which was a full rack of ribs. They assumed my meal (full rack of ribs) was going to be a shared meal, even though we asked for two meals. When my partners meal finally arrived, the waiter made a comment, "If you finish this, I'd be surprised". An apology for the misunderstanding would have been accepted. I then proceeded to eat my meal cold. Upon paying the bill, they still charged us for the incorrect drink order. It's not about the money, more very disappointed in the service this evening. We will not be returning.

  13. Demelza G.
    Demelza G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    The service and food was amazing. Highly recommend.

  14. Bronwyn S.
    Bronwyn S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I had the sliders, a bigger meal than expected but delicious.

  15. Cameron  P.
    Cameron P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Thankyou for a good Valentine’s Day it was quiet a good night with some quality food, atomposphere abit crowded but it was definitely a good night and would recommend

  16. Viola c.
    Viola c.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    We are regular dinners. Nice view n cosy. Great discounts on weekdays for lunch.

  17. Jeffrey C.
    Jeffrey C.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The ribs were very good. But everything else was average. Menu was quite limited. And the price is not cheap given the setting. I think there was a premium for the harbour view but the setting was not well setup for the views to be incorporated into the dining experience.

  18. Josephine S.
    Josephine S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Second visit to HBK and it was again fantastic. Service was very good and the food was honestly amazing!

  19. Michelle R.
    Michelle R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service & terrific variety of food choices, will definitely go back again. Excellent views & comfortable seating. The lady who served us was well informed, pleasant & took great care of us

  20. Sheila P.
    Sheila P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly meet & greet. Efficient service. Wait staff made sure to clarify our order so everything went smoothly. Scallops good, Kangaroo perfectly cooked & delicious (have decided we can’t eat kangaroo anywhere else because it won’t be as good). Great location

  21. Amena R.
    Amena R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I have been here for dinner with my husband on 31/12/19 it was a great dinner with fireworks

  22. Kathy N.
    Kathy N.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food is ok, not too bad. But the NYE menu is quite limited, cound not choose the dessert based on our interest. The booking page don't have option to choose between balcony seating or indoor.

  23. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly atmosphere and staff . Ordered bruchetta for entree very nice , rib fillet & sirloin was cooked perfectly . Very quick service would go again and recommend .

  24. Angela F.
    Angela F.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was delicious, but service was a little slow considering the restaurant wasn’t even half full. Food was plentiful and we had the BBQ platter for 4, which we couldn’t finish. Good value and we will be back.

  25. Claude E.
    Claude E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had dinner and lunch many times at HBK, it's been always great.

  26. Jackie C.
    Jackie C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Ravioli was beautiful and smoky flavour Beef ribs pasta was amazing Fettuccine was nice but lacking flavour Service was good but we were not asked if we would like to see a desert menu If we were we would have ordered desert however we ended up getting an ice cream downstairs However we would definitely return for the pasta and the view!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Service was fabulous. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Views amazing . Food delicious. Serving size smaller than other places we have visited for the cost but service and view made up for it ??

  28. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service nothing was an issue , good atmosphere and food was great

  29. Ana M.
    Ana M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was my husband's birthday and it was the first time we went to HBK. We ordered the HBK BBQ platter for four. The presentation of the platter was impressive.The meats were delicious and really satisfied us especially my husband and my son who really like their meats. The service was friendly, nice and professional from the moment we arrived and were brought to our table setting on the beautiful views of the Harbour to when we finished eating. We took advantage of the 25% discount at lunch and my husband enjoy the Corona beer at happy hour. We really recommend HBK and certainly will come back. Keep up the good work!

  30. Jen E.
    Jen E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place to catch up with friends for happy hour & then dinner.

  31. Jennifer  M.
    Jennifer M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were very impressed with the food service and overall ambiance. We will be back for sure !!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great views and good happy hour deal!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Excellent location for team lunches, good selection and nice views of the harbour

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.5/10

    Everything was pretty average about this place although the staff were friendly and the service was quick

  35. Chin C.
    Chin C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good restaurant

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 303 reviews
    6/10

    Food not that great. Especially dessert(lemon meringue) which was old and dry and at $11 we were expecting a lot more.

  37. Kendall M.
    Kendall M.
    • one review
    5/10

    Eggs Bene had hardly any salmon or ham on it... it consisted of eggs and toast.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great night, brilliant views, excellent service and food!

  39. Hayley R.
    Hayley R.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Beautiful views of the waterfront. Great table service, and excellent food!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.5/10

    We had a late breakfast, not a good time as they were dragging furniture around changing table configurations.