Back

Reviews Harlequin Inn

6/10
based on 29 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    2.5/10

    I was very disappointed with our dinner, the salmon was over cooked, the lamb shanks & chicken supreme said it would come with mash, they came with roast potatoes, the red wine jus for the chicken was a thick gravy, the steak sandwich was meant to be medium, it was well done, the only nice dish was the Boscaiola. Also there was a large group of young men that clearly had too much to drink and were still served alcohol, where was their RSA

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    Didn’t have a lot of food available on Sunday...

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.75/10

    Pub atmosphere , basic

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.25/10

    Value for money.

  5. Steve H.
    Steve H.
    • 61 reviews
    7.25/10

    The food was great at the Harlequin.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5/10

    Mashed potatoes had far too much butter - almost liquidy. Normally they're done better.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.5/10

    Portion sizes and rareness of meat preparation vary quite a lot, but overall a good place for lunch.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    6.25/10

    Nice place to grab some simple food.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    5.5/10

    Waited over 50 mins for our food and then they put it in take away boxes for some reason, they then took them out of the boxes and put them on a plate. Lucky they had cheap beers to make the time go by.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.25/10

    Nice place for a bite to eat when you're in Pyrmont.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6/10

    Great little local spot for some tucker.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6/10

    Portion sizes seem to be getting smaller, but still good food.

  13. Alan Z.
    Alan Z.
    • 8 reviews
    4/10

    Wouldn’t come back here if it’s full price ...

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    6/10

    They do a great steak.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7/10

    I recommend the rump steak! Yumm-O

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6/10

    We had steak, which was good, but portions for the sides seemed noticeably less generous than last time we visited. Calamari topper for the steak came in the form of over-battered rings, and was flavourless. That topper was entirely different last time, and 100 times better. Still, we will come back and try them again. Maybe it was an off day.

  17. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • 27 reviews
    8.25/10

    Pub meal good quality. Chris was great staff member very helpful & friendly. Great venue before lyric theatre.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8/10

    Friendly staff. Good price and very tasty pork ribs.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.75/10

    Friendly staff. Prompt tasty food. Ribs and chips we're delicious!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7/10

    The steaks are quite tasty and the portions are generous. Would definitely eat there again!