Back

Reviews Harry's Bondi

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 118 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sonali G.
    Sonali G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome cafe. The staff was really nice even though we were late for our booking. Great Coffee and great food. Easy going staff, no fuss place. Highly recommend

  2. Novy W.
    Novy W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and nice vibe

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great atmosphere

  4. Tony L.
    Tony L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very good value for vegetarian meals

  5. Rachael O.
    Rachael O.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great breakfast spot

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    9/10

    Could be more generous with your side serving of bacon, it’s so delicious!

  7. Katie  W.
    Katie W.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Really great food, worth booking a table as the queue for a table is always a rather long wait. Would definitely return!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    the people and food are wonderful

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    5.75/10

    Booked through the Fork months ago as we were entertaining interstate visitors and gathering family members from all over Sydney. Could only book for 6 so rang restaurant directly and made our booking for 12 and booked a specific space. Arrived yesterday and restaurant only had booking for 6 and not where we asked to sit!! They did accommodate us but very cramped and not what we asked for. This, together with Cold coffee, incorrect coffees, not so friendly service, AND A GROUP SURCHARGE OF 10%, all greatly detracted from our experience.

    Harry's Bondi

    Hi there, Im really sorry that you had such a negative experience with us at Harrys, and we would love to have you back so we can rectify that. Our house policy is to direct all large parties/party increases through our enquiry form available on The Fork. Unfortunately there has obviously been a miscommunication over the phone resulting in no increase in numbers. Im sorry to hear this ruined your experience with your guests, please accept our sincerest apology. This has highlighted an error on our end which we will endeavour to improve on for future reservations. We would love to have you back at Harrys to redeem your poor experience. If you'd like to take up this offer please contact us on gina@harrysbondi.com.au and we can arrange a special brunch. Thanks, Gina

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service for a busy day on city to surf day. The meals were well enjoyed after a hard run! Good atmosphere. Would recommend the eggs benedict! Top notch! Coffee is good too.

  11. Elisa P.
    Elisa P.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great atmosphere so close to Bondi Beach. Friendly staff . Great menu selection and will be going back so much I want to try. Lemon ricotta rhubarb & strawberries was to die for.Good value , great coffee.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    10/10

    Great all round

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    Always enjoy the food & coffee

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good, though not as outstanding as expected from reviews. Service was fair. Would overall recommend.

  15. Andrew R.
    Andrew R.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely food, and fast service. It was very busy, thankfully we had booked. We were seated immediately, when we ordered our coffees came very quickly as did our food. Very impressed.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Great breakfast spot. Staff are friendly and service is speedy. The Blueberry ricotta hot cake is amazing!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic place for brunch!

  18. Ken S.
    Ken S.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Very decorative tasty food. Great location and service.

  19. Anne K.
    Anne K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Harry's provides the Bondi experience. Great food, excellent service. Close to the beach.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.25/10

    A good spot for brunch, albeit at the higher end of the brunch price range. There's some great menu items (cured trout was lovely) and coffee was also good. Some general comments - staff literally cleared away the plate the second I had my last mouthful, which is a little annoying, and the eggs Benedict is oddly served in a bowl, which makes it really awkward / hard to eat with peas! All in all, still a nice spot to finish up the Coogee to Bondi walk on.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and brunch. Service was fantastic and were great with the kids.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8/10

    Always great food & coffee. Good local venue.

  23. Anna R.
    Anna R.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    - Charged us a 20 dollar large group fee for a group of 8. Was not pre-warned or told at time of payment. - Items ordered never arrived. When we checked the bill after, they were on the bill. - Small servings, food was dry (fritters were actually more like little falafels) items not on menu appeared on plates, coffee luke warm, service was not friendly.

    Harry's Bondi

    Hi Anna, I'm so sorry to hear of your disappointing experience with us last weekend. I'd love to take this offline and come to a positive solution. Please feel free to email me as I hope to rectify this experience for you.

  24. Yvonne M.
    Yvonne M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very tasty food and great choice of beverages.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    Food is delicious, try the feta and pea fritters! Get an outdoor table if possible and book.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.75/10

    great local place close to Bondi

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    Busy & noisy but thats the vibe! Bookings taken which is always appreciated on a Sunday morning brunch daye with friends. Food is delicious

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good service, good food, good music.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    7.25/10

    Popular cafe; food only average

  30. Will Y.
    Will Y.
    • 27 reviews
    8.5/10

    The place was really busy but i liked the fact that you can make a reservation for brunch with isn't easy in Bondi. Food was nice and service was good

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    The pancakes is the best. Worth the wait.

  32. Emerly B.
    Emerly B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such a great place!!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Burgers are outstanding!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8/10

    Great food.

  35. Jessics M.
    Jessics M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, great atmosphere with amazing views

  36. Joanne L.
    Joanne L.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great little spot for breakfast or lunch near the beach.

  37. Doreen O.
    Doreen O.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    The staff was outstanding as was the delicious fresh food. I certainly will be back

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing healthy food!

  39. Thuy An N.
    Thuy An N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    My favourite cafe in Bondi

  40. Vivian G.
    Vivian G.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    great food & coffee