Back

Reviews - Harry's

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 56 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Adya g.
    Adya g.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food and service were good. However, it was disappointing to have to wait for over 20 mins in the queue even though I had a reservation already..

  2. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    First time we've been to Harry's. It was a cold wet night, my wife wasn't keen on going out, after we were there for a while my wife said, I didn't want to go out but I'm glad we did I really like the atmosphere and the burger is pretty good. I really liked the atmosphere, we'll definitely go back.

  3. Adya g.
    Adya g.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Good food as usual and the $10 burger is just fabulous. Eggplant with halloumi, perfectly paired with chips!

  4. Adya g.
    Adya g.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Loved the eggplant burger!

  5. Adya g.
    Adya g.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food. Loved the $10 July burgers. Definitely value for money. The eggplant burger was scrumptious !

  6. Wendy L.
    Wendy L.
    • 15 reviews
    6.5/10

    Friendly Staff. Speedy kitchen service. Great portion sizes. Limited choices for the $10 July burger special. Lacked some atmosphere e.g. music and it was also very quiet (not many patrons). Good location.

  7. Carol A.
    Carol A.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    What can I say “awesome meal & great beverage options in a cool & brilliant setting. $10 burger & fries hello sailor! Cheers HH Team ????

  8. Jen R.
    Jen R.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great burgers and selection of drinks. Staff are friendly and I would definitely return for s good pub meal.

  9. Vivian L.
    Vivian L.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    The food was good - big shout out to the beef and cheese balls!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good pub for groups. I had a wagu burger that was delicious. The chips were OK. Other friends had tacos and salads which they all liked.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6.5/10

    Steak was cooked to our liking, olde world style pub, good for a quick catch up with friends.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was great and was all brought out fairly quickly.

  13. Melanie P.
    Melanie P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Harpoons is great for a work lunch, lots to choose from on the menu so all dietary requirements are catered for!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7/10

    The food is exceptional value and very good quality for pub food. Service always leave a little to be desired but you don’t go there for service. You go for decent pub food at a good price at whatever time you want. It doesn’t have ridiculous hours like cafes and restaurants. If you want food at 5pm you can have it.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7/10

    Great place for parties and get togethers. Has a good vibe

  16. Vanessa E.
    Vanessa E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was great and so very reasonably priced. The bar staff were so friendly and accommodating. An awesome space for a cool catch up or casual conversation. Love it!!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    We booked for the 4th July event and it was great!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.25/10

    Queuing in line to order is a painful experience. It's 6pm and only 2 bar staff taking orders.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great space - reserved table easy to locate and available even at a busy time of day in a crowded venue.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Really yummy burgers!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was ok. It was very noisy and not quite what we had thought when booking. (It was not what we needed for that night) no reflection on the venue.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Great value for the quality of food. Definitely will be back!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    Great night out

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    6.75/10

    Too noisy ! But at least it was well accomodated for wheelchairs

  25. Clare H.
    Clare H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great staff and delicious foood

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7/10

    Good for casual dinners

  27. Isabelle V.
    Isabelle V.
    • 8 reviews
    9.75/10

    Harpoon Harry is our local pub next to our office and is such a great spot for lunch. Best pub food in the area and awesome atmosphere.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    Was a good night out,

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place for groups, tasty food and a lot of atmosphere

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    6.75/10

    Booked a table for six people and we were squished into a booth designed for four people and had to ask for extra chairs so we could seat everyone. Otherwise good night, food and drinks were good.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    5.25/10

    Great poke $15

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7/10

    Made a booking, but after 3 different staff members spoke to us and said they'd find a spot, they just walked off and didn't come back. had to find a table ourselves, so the booking felt very pointless. the food was great, and really well priced, but staff upstairs weren't as helpful, being sarcastic or not knowing what was going on. Downstairs staff were great though, friendly and helpful. Would come back because the venue itself is great, the food and prices are great. But if management was even in, they didn't seem to have any kind of effect or presence.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful heritage building and good quality, decently priced pub food. The daily specials are particularly good value and change each day of the week.

  34. Nicole L.
    Nicole L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Harpoon Harry is a fantastic venue with great atmosphere. The bar staff were fabulous at creating a non-alcoholic beverage to suit my desires as there was no mocktail list. The food was delicious and I found it hard to decide what to eat. The negatives were that I booked for a special event for 14 people, yet the table supplied was not big enough to cater for my numbers. The staff tried to find a solution but this was not overly desirable, so we ended up squishing onto a smaller table. Great music but it got a little loud for having a conversation as the night wore on. There is an indoor/outdoor area where people are allowed to smoke so as a non-smoker I found this undesirable as we could all smell cigarette smoke.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great value, historic pub with great vibe - good gigs on occasion too. Burgers and tacos are both great.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 220 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good for a big group

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Great value!

  38. Kylie S.
    Kylie S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Schnitzel was great!!

  39. Phoebe K.
    Phoebe K.
    • 8 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good food and good drinks. Shame that there’s no table service though.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent menu, great for groups