248 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.3
248 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Fri, 12 Jul 2019

(8)
Interesting historic building setup. Entrees were awesome. We liked the service also.

dined on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

(10)
Lovely old home with views over parkland, quite and relaxing setting. Professional friendly service throughout the meal experience, quality dining included tableware, linens with a pleasing decor and rugs in winter. Good menu and very reasonable priced for the quality, service and detail on the plate. Very good selection of wines and knowledgeable wine discussion on choice not just on matching but trying something new and interesting.

dined on Sat, 29 Jun 2019

(10)
It was a perfect night, the atmosphere was lovely and staff went above and beyond to help my partner propose!

dined on Thu, 27 Jun 2019

(8)
Managed to book a table for their Truffle Degustation dinner on June 27. The menu was well crafted with thoughtful wine matches. Service was very good throughout but the atmosphere was a little subdued due to the small number of covers that evening - I suspect that Sunday lunch on a fine day would be quite different! I will definitely be back next time I am on the Sunshine Coast.

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(10)
Excellent Service that makes the meal even more enjoyable. The food tasted amazing with every mouthful, and the seating inside makes you feel cozy with a beautiful fireplace and the timber design of an old homestead.

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(9)
Comfortable pleasant private room. Michael, Josh and the chefs wife wonderful as usual. Good quality wine list. Not much matches this locally.

dined on Fri, 12 Apr 2019

(10)
Wonderful staff and delicious food. Open fire was delightful too.

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(9)
Wonderful- will come again! Michael our waiter was excellent and helpful with the choices.

dined on Fri, 29 Mar 2019

(9)
This is a really lovely restaurant in a amazing setting. The food was divine and the waitress we had was very very good. The table of young people next to us were a bit noisy which spoilt the evening which was unfortunate. We are planning on coming back soon.
Tricia Mendes

dined on Sun, 14 Jul 2019

(9)
What a wonderful lunch! The food was spectacular, and the presentation amazing - you really do eat with your eyes! The staff very helpful, patient and informative. The service was gentle, relaxed, as was the atmosphere. The setting is also very pleasant. All in all a much-enjoyed afternoon with special people, enjoying very special food.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

About Harry's on Buderim

Harry's on Buderim an iconic restaurant hidden in the Sunshine Coast's Buderim Forest Park rainforest and offers modern Australian cuisine in the inspiring surrounds of a 120 year old homestead. Consistency has been the key to success for over 20 years. Our verandah offers guests a true outdoor Queensland experience with views over the open parklands and rainforest beyond. The cosy and elegant fire room is perfect for functions of up to 36 people. Disabled facilities are provided. Harry's is a Sunshine Coast dining experience not to be missed, and is perfect for any special occasion. Stuart Bell has over 25 years industry experience. Having worked for Paul Bocuse, Philippe Mouchel, Jacques Reymond, The Windsor in Melbourne and Michelin Star Restaurants in Europe. Stuart is a two hatted chef, with the Good Food Guide 2018. With over 10 years in his last role as Head Chef at Ten Minutes by Tractor Restaurant and Winery on the Mornington Peninsula, Stuart raised the profile of the restaurant and achieved Two Chefs Hats from The Age Good Food Guide, retaining the Two Hats for six years. Stuart is committed to working with the local suppliers on the Sunshine Coast and creating relationships in his new found home. Stuart and his family have continued Harry’s well known ambiance in a relaxing rainforest setting. We look forward to celebrating your special occasions at Harry's on Buderim, Sunshine Coasts most iconic restaurant.

Harry's on Buderim Address

Google Map