226 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.4
226 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Fri, 17 Oct 2014

(9)
Food was great with complimentary apperitifs and palate cleansers between courses. Good size meals lovely atmosphere good value for money

dined on Wed, 15 Oct 2014

(9)
The staff are always friendly and attentive -they keep the water topped up! Little things like the "Happy Anniversary" writing on the dessert plate really made the day! Thank you!
Jean

dined on Sat, 4 Oct 2014

(9)
Most enjoyable. Spoke to the chef & completed him on his efforts. Quiet background music & multiple areas for dining with privacy including a lovely oval surrounded by rainforest for large functions. We sat on the veranda overlooking this area & it was most relaxing. Perfect for families as smaller children can play on the oval with full supervision from elders possible.

dined on Sat, 4 Oct 2014

(10)
A wonderful experience in a place we did not know existed. The venue, service & food was excellent and great value.

dined on Fri, 3 Oct 2014

(9)
Great location, tucked away at the side of a park with uninterrupted views - original building of architectural interest and with good atmosphere. A happy restaurant, with no angst visible. Prompt, efficient and knowledgeable service. Menu well thought out, with vegetarian options. Fresh, clean local produce and no-fuss presentation. House wines of quality and real, white linen napkins at table, always a classy touch. Lunch of 2 courses of your choice plus house wine/sparkling/beer at $42 - spot on at this quality of serve and service. Ambiiance friendly and welcoming; a definite keeper, with well-established patron overlooking all. Look forward to next visit.
Valda

dined on Thu, 18 Sep 2014

(9)
As always, a great location with friendly efficient staff.
GREG

dined on Thu, 4 Sep 2014

(9)
Excellent location, great food and service. Had a function on that night but it didn't interfere with our enjoyment. Overall a great experience.
Simon

dined on Fri, 29 Aug 2014

(10)
The service was fantastic in staff members were excellent was a fantastic experience they went above and beyond differently recommend them to anybody the price was fantastic to and the food was to fantastic great job
Paul

dined on Sat, 23 Aug 2014

(9)
Excellent food
Judy Mills

dined on Fri, 22 Aug 2014

(10)
My husband and I have date night every second Friday to spent time together away from 7 children and this was the best dining experience we have had so far and we will be back, the atmosphere , staff , location and menu are all excellent. Good work guys keep it up , will definitely be recommending you to others and thank you all for our amazing date night Judy and Shaun mills
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Harry's on Buderim

Harry's on Buderim an iconic restaurant hidden in the Sunshine Coast's Buderim Forest Park rainforest and offers modern Australian cuisine in the inspiring surrounds of a 120 year old homestead. Consistency has been the key to success for over 20 years. Our verandah offers guests a true outdoor Queensland experience with views over the open parklands and rainforest beyond. The cosy and elegant fire room is perfect for functions of up to 36 people. Disabled facilities are provided. Harry's is a Sunshine Coast dining experience not to be missed, and is perfect for any special occasion. Stuart Bell has over 25 years industry experience. Having worked for Paul Bocuse, Philippe Mouchel, Jacques Reymond, The Windsor in Melbourne and Michelin Star Restaurants in Europe. Stuart is a two hatted chef, with the Good Food Guide 2018. With over 10 years in his last role as Head Chef at Ten Minutes by Tractor Restaurant and Winery on the Mornington Peninsula, Stuart raised the profile of the restaurant and achieved Two Chefs Hats from The Age Good Food Guide, retaining the Two Hats for six years. Stuart is committed to working with the local suppliers on the Sunshine Coast and creating relationships in his new found home. Stuart and his family have continued Harry’s well known ambiance in a relaxing rainforest setting. We look forward to celebrating your special occasions at Harry's on Buderim, Sunshine Coasts most iconic restaurant.

Harry's on Buderim Address

Google Map