249 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.3
249 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sat, 14 Feb 2015

(10)
We spent a lovely evening enjoying Valentines Day. We were greated by the host and quickly seated on the deck with a magnificent long stem red rose on iour table. Service was faultless and the set menu choices for this evening pleased us both. I had a very tasty roast onion tart and my husband some of the sunshine coasts famous Mooloolaba prawns. My husbands Tasmanian eye fillet was amazing and my barramundi - superb. The wine recommended by our waiter matched our meal very well. We chose to share desert - mango soufflé - a visual and taste sensation. We hadn't been to Harry's for a while - so glad we chose to return this time - will be recommending all our friends to revisit this coast icon.
Trudy

dined on Wed, 11 Feb 2015

(10)
Wonderful quality but relaxed service. Excellent food , great wine.
Wendy

dined on Fri, 6 Feb 2015

(9)
Two of our friends had never dined at Harry's restaurant before - and we're delighted with the experience - my favourite is their souffle, a absolute must for dessert.

dined on Wed, 4 Feb 2015

(8)
great food, worth a visit

dined on Sat, 17 Jan 2015

(9)
Lovely setting..beautiful food...great friendly service...next time will be lunch so we can walk to the waterfalls along the boardwalk as well. .
Bill Philip

dined on Wed, 14 Jan 2015

(10)
Spectacular all round
Liz

dined on Fri, 19 Dec 2014

(10)
Always enjoy Harry's, always great food, service and atmosphere!

dined on Thu, 11 Dec 2014

(9)
Great night!
Stephen Jacobson

dined on Sat, 29 Nov 2014

(9)
Easy to find - great food - beautiful atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 22 Nov 2014

(8)
nice food and quiet atmosphere
page: 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

About Harry's on Buderim

Harry's on Buderim an iconic restaurant hidden in the Sunshine Coast's Buderim Forest Park rainforest and offers modern Australian cuisine in the inspiring surrounds of a 120 year old homestead. Consistency has been the key to success for over 20 years. Our verandah offers guests a true outdoor Queensland experience with views over the open parklands and rainforest beyond. The cosy and elegant fire room is perfect for functions of up to 36 people. Disabled facilities are provided. Harry's is a Sunshine Coast dining experience not to be missed, and is perfect for any special occasion. Stuart Bell has over 25 years industry experience. Having worked for Paul Bocuse, Philippe Mouchel, Jacques Reymond, The Windsor in Melbourne and Michelin Star Restaurants in Europe. Stuart is a two hatted chef, with the Good Food Guide 2018. With over 10 years in his last role as Head Chef at Ten Minutes by Tractor Restaurant and Winery on the Mornington Peninsula, Stuart raised the profile of the restaurant and achieved Two Chefs Hats from The Age Good Food Guide, retaining the Two Hats for six years. Stuart is committed to working with the local suppliers on the Sunshine Coast and creating relationships in his new found home. Stuart and his family have continued Harry’s well known ambiance in a relaxing rainforest setting. We look forward to celebrating your special occasions at Harry's on Buderim, Sunshine Coasts most iconic restaurant.

Harry's on Buderim Address

Google Map