281 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.3
281 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.4)
Value for money
(8.8)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

(10)
A great experience. Will recommend to others. Thank you

dined on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

(10)
I took my mother and a couple of her friends to Harry's for my mother's birthday. They all said it was the best meal they've had in years (and they are notoriously difficult to please!!) The food was delicious and beautifully presented and the service was outstanding. The ambience of the place is lovely and next time we'll make use of the outside verandah and views. Would highly recommend and guarantee I won't wait as long this time to go back. It's a shame I can only pick 3 things I would consider this restaurant best for - could have picked many more!

dined on Sat, 9 Mar 2019

(9)
Food was sensational however service was a bit patchy

dined on Sat, 9 Mar 2019

(9)
Excellent menu. Soufflé as good as always.

dined on Wed, 6 Mar 2019

(10)
Beautiful food Great professional but Aussie casual service Excellent value fir money

dined on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

(10)
Everything was really lovely Havnt been to Harry’s for a while but I’ll be back soon. Thanks Harry’s 😉

dined on Fri, 1 Mar 2019

(10)
Great quality food and very fresh .

dined on Fri, 1 Mar 2019

(5)
Small portions of food which was generally well presented, but vastly overpriced for what it was

dined on Thu, 28 Feb 2019

(9)
We have eaten here on several occasions and we can thoroughly recommend it to anyone who enjoys fine dining or wishes to impress someone on a first date...not cheap to eat here but the quality of the food has always outweighed the cost... first class establishment..great staff..

dined on Sun, 24 Feb 2019

(10)
Food always consistent, that is why we go on special occasions. Harry,s never lets us down.
page: 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

About Harry's on Buderim

Harry's on Buderim an iconic restaurant hidden in the Sunshine Coast's Buderim Forest Park rainforest and offers modern Australian cuisine in the inspiring surrounds of a 120 year old homestead. Consistency has been the key to success for over 20 years. Our verandah offers guests a true outdoor Queensland experience with views over the open parklands and rainforest beyond. The cosy and elegant fire room is perfect for functions of up to 36 people. Disabled facilities are provided. Harry's is a Sunshine Coast dining experience not to be missed, and is perfect for any special occasion. Stuart Bell has over 25 years industry experience. Having worked for Paul Bocuse, Philippe Mouchel, Jacques Reymond, The Windsor in Melbourne and Michelin Star Restaurants in Europe. Stuart is a two hatted chef, with the Good Food Guide 2018. With over 10 years in his last role as Head Chef at Ten Minutes by Tractor Restaurant and Winery on the Mornington Peninsula, Stuart raised the profile of the restaurant and achieved Two Chefs Hats from The Age Good Food Guide, retaining the Two Hats for six years. Stuart is committed to working with the local suppliers on the Sunshine Coast and creating relationships in his new found home. Stuart and his family have continued Harry’s well known ambiance in a relaxing rainforest setting. We look forward to celebrating your special occasions at Harry's on Buderim, Sunshine Coasts most iconic restaurant.

Harry's on Buderim Address

Google Map