280 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.3
280 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.4)
Value for money
(8.8)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Fri, 29 Mar 2019

(9)
This is a really lovely restaurant in a amazing setting. The food was divine and the waitress we had was very very good. The table of young people next to us were a bit noisy which spoilt the evening which was unfortunate. We are planning on coming back soon.

dined on Wed, 18 Sep 2019

(8)
Lovely food and nice ambience.

dined on Sat, 14 Sep 2019

(8)
We ordered side dishes which were huge and not proportional for just 2 people.

dined on Sat, 14 Sep 2019

(10)
food and service was faultless, enjoyed every morsel, will certainly be back.

dined on Sat, 14 Sep 2019

(10)
Wonderful meal prepared by a chef with attention to detail and great balance of flavours and texture One of the best meals we have eaten in a location full of Queensland ambience

dined on Thu, 12 Sep 2019

(10)
Real quality food which is rare to find

dined on Thu, 12 Sep 2019

(10)
We have been to Harry’s a few times it is one of my favourite restaurants on the Sunshine Coast. I recommend to any who is looking for great food in a lovely relaxed atmosphere

dined on Thu, 12 Sep 2019

(10)
Great atmosphere, service and food. The deserts were 'surprisingly' good !!

dined on Sun, 8 Sep 2019

(8)
Very pleasant venue for a relaxed long lunch. Pleased that Harry's looks to be back in form!

dined on Sat, 7 Sep 2019

(8)
The food is superb but bigger servings than we needed. I would rate it very highly if only they allowed BYO wine! As is, I'd split food/drinks and give 9/2.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Harry's on Buderim

Harry's on Buderim an iconic restaurant hidden in the Sunshine Coast's Buderim Forest Park rainforest and offers modern Australian cuisine in the inspiring surrounds of a 120 year old homestead. Consistency has been the key to success for over 20 years. Our verandah offers guests a true outdoor Queensland experience with views over the open parklands and rainforest beyond. The cosy and elegant fire room is perfect for functions of up to 36 people. Disabled facilities are provided. Harry's is a Sunshine Coast dining experience not to be missed, and is perfect for any special occasion. Stuart Bell has over 25 years industry experience. Having worked for Paul Bocuse, Philippe Mouchel, Jacques Reymond, The Windsor in Melbourne and Michelin Star Restaurants in Europe. Stuart is a two hatted chef, with the Good Food Guide 2018. With over 10 years in his last role as Head Chef at Ten Minutes by Tractor Restaurant and Winery on the Mornington Peninsula, Stuart raised the profile of the restaurant and achieved Two Chefs Hats from The Age Good Food Guide, retaining the Two Hats for six years. Stuart is committed to working with the local suppliers on the Sunshine Coast and creating relationships in his new found home. Stuart and his family have continued Harry’s well known ambiance in a relaxing rainforest setting. We look forward to celebrating your special occasions at Harry's on Buderim, Sunshine Coasts most iconic restaurant.

Harry's on Buderim Address

Google Map