266 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.3
266 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.4)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(9)
very enjoyable evening with lovely staff. thought the complimentary croquet and sorbet were a very nice touch.

dined on Fri, 12 Apr 2019

(10)
Harry’s prices are consistent with a fine dining restaurant. If you looking for that - give Harry’s a go. The downside is for a fine dining experience the noise of other tables take away from the atmosphere. Generally people are respectful but there’s always that one table.

dined on Thu, 11 Apr 2019

(9)
Our restaurant of choice on the Sunshine Coast when we dine out perhaps twice a year.
Lynette Young

dined on Sat, 6 Apr 2019

(7)
It was a great place to go. We have been on the coast 15years and never been there. I enjoyed my meal however my husband didn't. His entrée was bland (Mooloolaba prawns - needed something else - taste was bland) and the duck was fatty despite being told by waitress it wouldn't be. To your favour you refunded the cost of duck back to my husband. That would make us come again to try something different.

dined on Sun, 31 Mar 2019

(8)
Prices keep on going up and now 10% surcharge added to Sunday. Unlikely to book on Sundays again -- same with many friends. Sad.

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(6)
Not as much flavour in the meals as were expecting. Pork dish felt quite underwhelming.

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(10)
Great experience dining at Harry’s. Will definitely be back. Beautiful food and relaxing atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(9)
Great restaurant and fantastic service.

dined on Fri, 29 Mar 2019

(10)
great food and service

dined on Wed, 27 Mar 2019

(10)
This was our fifth visit for lunch. We love the food, which is always prepared to perfection and beautifully presented. The service is excellent and the surroundings a picture. We keep returning to Harry's on Buderim, it is the best.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Harry's on Buderim

Harry's on Buderim an iconic restaurant hidden in the Sunshine Coast's Buderim Forest Park rainforest and offers modern Australian cuisine in the inspiring surrounds of a 120 year old homestead. Consistency has been the key to success for over 20 years. Our verandah offers guests a true outdoor Queensland experience with views over the open parklands and rainforest beyond. The cosy and elegant fire room is perfect for functions of up to 36 people. Disabled facilities are provided. Harry's is a Sunshine Coast dining experience not to be missed, and is perfect for any special occasion. Stuart Bell has over 25 years industry experience. Having worked for Paul Bocuse, Philippe Mouchel, Jacques Reymond, The Windsor in Melbourne and Michelin Star Restaurants in Europe. Stuart is a two hatted chef, with the Good Food Guide 2018. With over 10 years in his last role as Head Chef at Ten Minutes by Tractor Restaurant and Winery on the Mornington Peninsula, Stuart raised the profile of the restaurant and achieved Two Chefs Hats from The Age Good Food Guide, retaining the Two Hats for six years. Stuart is committed to working with the local suppliers on the Sunshine Coast and creating relationships in his new found home. Stuart and his family have continued Harry’s well known ambiance in a relaxing rainforest setting. We look forward to celebrating your special occasions at Harry's on Buderim, Sunshine Coasts most iconic restaurant.

Harry's on Buderim Address

Google Map