225 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.4
225 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(9.0)
Julia

dined on Sat, 16 May 2015

(10)
Tony made the best Midori cocktail and if I hadn't been driving, I would certainly have had another! The service was attentive from our arrival when we were congratulated on our wedding anniversary to the dessert cheese platter with Happy Anniversary written in chocolate around the edge. Just a lovely touch. Beautiful food, superbly presented in a cosy, romantic setting. Our first visit will not the last for a special dining experience when we have special friends coming to visit.

dined on Sat, 2 May 2015

(10)
Always great food and great service at Harry's! Beautiful spot to eat!

dined on Sun, 12 Apr 2015

(8)
Particularly good at lunch time so you can walk through buderim forest park after the meal. Beautiful surroundings.

dined on Sat, 11 Apr 2015

(8)
A lovely lunch in the forest of Buderim. I would highly recommend this spot and will hopefully go back soon to try the dinner menu.
Sue Russell

dined on Sat, 21 Mar 2015

(9)
Nice evening - loved the dessert of strawberry souffle with Elderberry ice crean
John

dined on Sun, 22 Feb 2015

(9)
A lovely Birthday meal with my lovely wife

dined on Sat, 14 Feb 2015

(10)
We spent a lovely evening enjoying Valentines Day. We were greated by the host and quickly seated on the deck with a magnificent long stem red rose on iour table. Service was faultless and the set menu choices for this evening pleased us both. I had a very tasty roast onion tart and my husband some of the sunshine coasts famous Mooloolaba prawns. My husbands Tasmanian eye fillet was amazing and my barramundi - superb. The wine recommended by our waiter matched our meal very well. We chose to share desert - mango soufflé - a visual and taste sensation. We hadn't been to Harry's for a while - so glad we chose to return this time - will be recommending all our friends to revisit this coast icon.
Trudy

dined on Wed, 11 Feb 2015

(10)
Wonderful quality but relaxed service. Excellent food , great wine.
Wendy

dined on Fri, 6 Feb 2015

(9)
Two of our friends had never dined at Harry's restaurant before - and we're delighted with the experience - my favourite is their souffle, a absolute must for dessert.

dined on Wed, 4 Feb 2015

(8)
great food, worth a visit
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Harry's on Buderim

Harry's on Buderim an iconic restaurant hidden in the Sunshine Coast's Buderim Forest Park rainforest and offers modern Australian cuisine in the inspiring surrounds of a 120 year old homestead. Consistency has been the key to success for over 20 years. Our verandah offers guests a true outdoor Queensland experience with views over the open parklands and rainforest beyond. The cosy and elegant fire room is perfect for functions of up to 36 people. Disabled facilities are provided. Harry's is a Sunshine Coast dining experience not to be missed, and is perfect for any special occasion. Stuart Bell has over 25 years industry experience. Having worked for Paul Bocuse, Philippe Mouchel, Jacques Reymond, The Windsor in Melbourne and Michelin Star Restaurants in Europe. Stuart is a two hatted chef, with the Good Food Guide 2018. With over 10 years in his last role as Head Chef at Ten Minutes by Tractor Restaurant and Winery on the Mornington Peninsula, Stuart raised the profile of the restaurant and achieved Two Chefs Hats from The Age Good Food Guide, retaining the Two Hats for six years. Stuart is committed to working with the local suppliers on the Sunshine Coast and creating relationships in his new found home. Stuart and his family have continued Harry’s well known ambiance in a relaxing rainforest setting. We look forward to celebrating your special occasions at Harry's on Buderim, Sunshine Coasts most iconic restaurant.

Harry's on Buderim Address

Google Map