30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Hawthorn Common at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Breakfast Mon-Fri
Lunch Sun-Sat

33 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.8
33 reviews
Recommended
(7.4)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(7.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(7.3)

dined on Sat, 5 Oct 2019

(10)
Great atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious food. Would highly recommend!
Hi Elyse, Thanks for your positive review. Hawthorn Common
Restaurant Hawthorn Common responded on Fri, 11 Oct 2019

dined on Sun, 15 Sep 2019

(8)
"Great , friendly atmosphere, food and service was amazing..

dined on Sat, 24 Aug 2019

(8)
Outside is better than inside. Lovely service and food, will be back for more brunch!
Hi Jaymi, Thanks for your feedback. Hawthorn Common
Restaurant Hawthorn Common responded on Sun, 25 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 11 Aug 2019

(9)
Average spend was based on The Fork Festival half price deal.
Thanks Louise for your Feedback
Restaurant Hawthorn Common responded on Tue, 13 Aug 2019

dined on Mon, 15 Jul 2019

(10)
It was great at 50% off. The food was great too!
Thank you very much for your positive review and look forward to see you again.
Restaurant Hawthorn Common responded on Wed, 17 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 14 Jul 2019

(10)
Such a cool place with a nice outdoor area - shame it was raining, would have been beautiful to sit outside! Good food and reasonable prices would be an excellent place for a function too
Hi Danni Tan, Thank you so much for this positive review. Hawthorn Common
Restaurant Hawthorn Common responded on Sun, 18 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 3 Jul 2019

(7)
Several reviews complained about the staff, but the staff I dealt with were quite nice. Decent coffee. I just would have preferred the French toast was two pieces, instead of one thick piece. Booked on TheFork website. 50% off for the next 2 weeks.
Hi Nick Collins, Thanks for your review. Please let us know next time you in gor breakfast and we will prepare french toast how you prefer. Regards, Hawthorn Common Management
Restaurant Hawthorn Common responded on Wed, 24 Jul 2019

dined on Thu, 19 Sep 2019

(10)
Parking is not ideal. Otherwise great restaurant to have brunch

dined on Fri, 6 Sep 2019

(10)
Thank you for having us! It was really delicious!
Thanks for your positive feedback Hawthorn Common
Restaurant Hawthorn Common responded on Sun, 8 Sep 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

About Hawthorn Common

Nestled on Burwood Road, Hawthorn Common embraces a seasonal menu and local wines in a unique and welcoming setting that is perfect for dining, relaxing and celebrating. The outdoor timber terrace features structured gardens and bleached hardwood seating with a view of the contemporary and historic rooftops of Hawthorn and Glenferrie. The light filled space of 'the common' with its modern interior and floor to ceiling windows makes the perfect canvas to plan a special event.

Hawthorn Common Address

Google Map