7.9/10
based on 49 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.25/10

    great place for casual food

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.5/10

    One of my favourite places to eat!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.5/10

    One of my favourite places to eat!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    One of my favourite places to eat!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    One of my favourite places to eat!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.25/10

    One of my favourite places to eat!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had the set menu. Ample and good food. Not a busy night but the service for food and beverage was brilliant.

  8. John H.
    John H.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Food quality was excellent. Bentos chosen by both of us was Served promptly. Menu is very extensive and the environment clean and tidy. Went for lunch and it’s very popular with business folk.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good value Japanese

  10. Jessie W.
    Jessie W.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Hibachi undoubtedly has some of the best 7 most authentic Japanese food I have ever had. Service wasn't great but that doesn't impact on the food. I would always recommend the Deluxe Banquet but only if you are extra hungry!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and speedy service. Perfect for a quick meal or multiple courses over the evening.

  12. Anita B.
    Anita B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed our team dinner at Hibachi

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious and fresh food with great service.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    6.25/10

    Table of 8 people. Food took an hour to come out, with the first being served no less than 15 minutes before the last meaning some people were done before others had started. Food was good and the pricing is reasonable. Would go again as smaller group or solo but not as a big group again.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    The food is excellent, really fresh. BYO is handy too!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.25/10

    Weeknight early dinner, very quiet. Great food. Staff not as attentive but delicious fresh food.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8.5/10

    This place is great for business lunches - good for a lighter option

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent food and fast service. Great for lunch or dinner.

  19. Jose L.
    Jose L.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Love the Volcano rolls. A must when dinning here. Great place, great food, great value.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    6.25/10

    had a lunch bento, was on the higher scale but was good value for a splurge. nice and quiet, suitable for a business catch up

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    A great find. Excellent food for a reasonable price.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and service.

  23. Carly D.
    Carly D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely food and great service.

  24. Chris R.
    Chris R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great sushi and sashimi bento box and very reasonably priced.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great japanese food in the quieter end of the business district.

  26. Kathryn F.
    Kathryn F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent food and service

  27. Tim M.
    Tim M.
    • one review
    0.5/10

    We were disgusted with the level of service. We wanted a nice night for our anniversary which ended up very badly.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7/10

    They didn't get our orders right but the food and service were good.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.75/10

    English language skills not so great...

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was wonderful!

  31. Carly D.
    Carly D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service as always.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    7.75/10

    An old-fashioned place with classic Japanese staples. The sashimi platters were very good, as were some of the rolls. The service wasn't very polished, but they tried hard, so I'll probably be back to try some of their other dishes.

  33. Jason B.
    Jason B.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    A great place to eat before the Adele concert. Delicious, healthy food and efficient serving of food.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    4.25/10

    Booked a table, but they didn't have one available. Instead, we were pushed upstairs to a dingy empty atmosphere. Food's good, but can get a better experience elsewhere.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great food, a little slow with service but food worth the wait. A little pricey but good for a business meeting or a special lunch.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Great service yet again

  37. Eric L.
    Eric L.
    • one review
    7/10

    sushi and sashimi are excellent but hot foods such as seafood udon, eel don and pork on rice were quite salty.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food and awesome service!

  39. Jackie R.
    Jackie R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food as always

    Hibachi

    Thank you Jackie for the "always"??. We will do our best to keep it "always good"

  40. Louize G.
    Louize G.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    I love this small intimate restaurant. Disappointed they didn't have our booking, but found us a table quickly. Service slow but food makes up for it!