8.4/10
Very good
based on 54 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. con k.
    con k.
    • one review
    6/10

    We expected it to be better airconditioned and ventilated. Would not recommend as first choice. If its going to be advertised as a tourist spot then it needs to be more welcoming.

  2. Anoush B.
    Anoush B.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    Food was great and so was wine. My partner had a paddle and loved it. They were very busy so service was a little slow but expected at this time of the year. Staff very friendly. Can be loud when there are lots of groups and parties but that is also expected during this festive season. All in all a great day was had by all.

  3. Marilyn T.
    Marilyn T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant was comfortable with good service and a good atmosphere. Dishes were beautifully served and the waiters helpful. Band outside contributed to the holiday atmosphere!

  4. Brenna C.
    Brenna C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Service was very slow, took almost 2hrs for our mains to arrive. Food was okay, nothing too special. Wine was delicious, did the tasting sample which was 5 glasses, great way to try and few different wines.

  5. Gary Y.
    Gary Y.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great place Great wine Great service Great food A must. We are definitely coming back

  6. Ron B.
    Ron B.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Enjoyed our time immensely. Will return. Nice meal but wine overpriced.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    5/10

    Most of the dishes missed the mark for lunch. - Burger $28: the roll was very wet due to dressing on slaw; juices drained and made the napkin on which it was placed saturated -Pizza small but reported as tasty - pork crumb with the scallops very hard, unpleasant. -icecream in affogato was glutinous, not nice -choc cake looked chocolatey but very little taste of choc

  8. Glenda M.
    Glenda M.
    • one review
    8/10

    THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS THE BEER WAS GREAT THE STAFF WHERE SO FRIENDLY

    Hickinbotham of Dromana

    Thanks Glenda, will pass the feedback to all the staff. It is nice to get positive feedback when you work hard! Cheers Terryn

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great atmosphere

  10. Kevin D.
    Kevin D.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very rustic setting, but ideal inside in front of the huge fire place on a cold winters day. Looking forward to a visit where we can experience the outdoor setting

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.75/10

    Great place for families

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very pleasant lunch/afternoon. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Hickinbotham of Dromana

    Thank you for your very positive review! Will pass it on to all of the team who enjoy when their hard work is recognised! Cheers Terryn H

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.25/10

    Nice Foods , Nice Atmosphere ! Reasonable prices.

    Hickinbotham of Dromana

    Thank you for your lovely review. I will make sure all the staff get this positive feedback!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.75/10

    Lovely lunch and loved the live music

    Hickinbotham of Dromana

    Thank you for the lovely review I will pass it on to the staff so they know their hard work is appreciated! Cheers and see you next time!

  15. Alex S.
    Alex S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Stunning views from the restaurant across the vineyard and over the bay are afforded from the restaurant and outdoor dining area. We went in winter and there was a nice open fire and live singer, which was nice.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.25/10

    The service was slow from ordering a meal and when it arrived at the table. The waitresses were great and friendly.

    Hickinbotham of Dromana

    Thanks for the review. Our food is all cooked as the orders come in so there is always a bit of a wait from ordering to delivery. Also we had one very large group on the Saturday you attended which can delay orders placed after. Glad you enjoyed the day overall!

  17. Sylvia w.
    Sylvia w.
    • one review
    10/10

    Stars unplugged was a great show, the lads never disappoint !

    Hickinbotham of Dromana

    Was a great night wasn't it. And yes I agree the Stars were amazing! We hope to have them back over summer. Look forward to seeing you next time

  18. Jan B.
    Jan B.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    The staff were wonderful. Probably the nicest and best I have seen for a while. Very friendly and efficient.

    Hickinbotham of Dromana

    Thanks Jan, it was a lovely night with The Stars unplugged, with wonderful music and a great crowd who were here to listen and enjoy! Our staff are very attentive and personable I agree, so I will pass that message from you on to them. It is lovely to get nice feedback about the staff from our guests! Cheers from all at Hickinbotham!!!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendly service, good suggestions from staff. Inviting relaxed and rustic atmosphere - had a very "local" and social feel to it as the day progressed. Cosy up around the larger open fire.

  20. Wilma E.
    Wilma E.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Fabulous place with a great atmosphere to catch up with family or friends

    Hickinbotham of Dromana

    Thank you Wilma for the lovely feedback. I will let all the staff know as they all work hard to make sure everyone has an enjoyable experience at Hickinbotham. Cheers from the Hickinbotham team (including the muso's).