8.4/10
Very good
based on 138 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cheryl L.
    Cheryl L.
    • 9 reviews
    6/10

    portion shrunk, prosciutto only 1/3 of strip

  2. William C.
    William C.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    The choices were great. Good for family outing. Buy one get one free was good value. The staff was friendly. The free salad bar was wonderful. Nice venue!

  3. Jarred C.
    Jarred C.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff were smiling and friendly. The food was of great quality and was served nice and hot. The bistro was very clean and tidy. I would definitely return.

  4. Dayan T.
    Dayan T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyed steak night. Salad bar good.will return. Purchased a bottle of Smith and Shaw wine which was very reasonably priced and enjoyable.

  5. Tania S.
    Tania S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    We went on a Wednesday night which is Schnitzel night, all $10. Smaller than a normal schnitzel but great value for the price and staff were very nice. Bonus if you have kids is the indoor playground.

  6. Laurine V.
    Laurine V.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    I have booked many times with Fork to go to The Highbury Hotel & I only noticed today that they have the wrong address listed. It should be 1017 Lower North East Rd Highbury I have sent an email to Fork to inform them as well

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    it was a great experience. having the children's play area was wonderful.

  8. GILL L.
    GILL L.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Could have had extra staff when ordering and too much rice on ourmeal

  9. Laurine V.
    Laurine V.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Once again a delicous meal The 2 meals for 1 is definately a draw card Very busy which is nice to see

  10. Terry B.
    Terry B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Often lunch and dine here. Good value and the steaks (blue) are blue! Essential!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    Went for the new buffet breakfast. Kids ate free during Sept which was good as our kids are under 4 and don't eat much. Food was nice although some key breakfast items couldve been included - beans, omelette, croissant, waffles, butcher Musli, coffee. What food there was, was tasty. Will return if special price continues

  12. Stacey L.
    Stacey L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Children running around unsupervised seems to be an issue .

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.25/10

    prosciutto way too burnt! fine with not crispy but dont like burnt food.

  14. Vicki S.
    Vicki S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Had a group of 7 go here for lunch. Food arrived very quickly. Was very tasty although some foods weren't available as it was towards end of the lunch period, had booked for 1.15p.m. Made use of the buy 1 get 1 free, so that made our meals very economical. Salad & veg bar was still well stocked. Will come here again.

  15. Christine H.
    Christine H.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great food, great prices, great menu!

  16. Nicole  T.
    Nicole T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was brilliant - lovely and tasty. Our only slight complaint would be that we asked that our 3 kids meals to be brought out with the adult meals but they arrived first about 15 minutes before and our first adult meals. These also didn’t come as one delivery but over the space of 10 minutes. Just meant that the children had just about eaten their meals before we started and they were getting fidgety. We will be back!

  17. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Overall good place to eat.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    7.75/10

    it would be nice to have low carb option to go with the main such as cauli mash in place of mashed potato.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    It was a lovely venue and staff were really hospitable.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Nothing further to add.