Back

Reviews Hightail Bar

8.4/10

Very good

based on 21 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 300 reviews
    8.25/10

    Its a regular venue for us for drinks as its just downstairs from my workplace. Positives are that one can bring food court meals into the bar area. Drinks could be cheaper. More reasonable during happy hour.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.25/10

    Perfect spot for a quick lunch with colleagues

  3. Naomi R.
    Naomi R.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    Perfect for a lunch with colleagues

  4. Santo G.
    Santo G.
    • one review
    7/10

    A good place for a quiet lunch with work colleagues.

  5. Nadeeja J.
    Nadeeja J.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The services was absolutely fantastic - very engaging, happy and helpful staff.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    Drinks (cocktails) are a little on the pricey side, but absolutely loved the trivia! :)

    Hightail Bar

    So glad you love our trivia!

  7. Charlotte B.
    Charlotte B.
    • one review
    1.75/10

    Hello- We booked a table in the hightail bar (confirmed by email). When we arrived we had been relocated to the Grill area (assuming you overbooked) and were unable to purchase food from the food court as per our plan. We then had to cramp 6 people around a two seater table.

    Hightail Bar

    Hi Charlotte, I am so sorry to hear about your experience on Friday. Can I ask on what platform you made your booking? We only had Grill tables available all of last week for the Friday lunch session and from our end it looks as though that was what was booked. Depending on the platform, I want to make sure that the appropriate booking confirmations are sent through to the guests specifying the area selected. Usually on our website you choose either Grill or Casual dining and both have the explanation attached but some of the other platforms have less obvious ways of communicating that. Our apologies again, and I'd love for you to get in touch so we can ensure this doesn't happen again.

  8. Megan P.
    Megan P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great place for a big group. Loud but good atmosphere for lunch time crowd

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.75/10

    Perfect for a quick lunch break

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Music a bit loud but good vibing atmosphere!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.75/10

    Favourite lunch spot

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food drinks could be a bit cheaper

  13. Naomi R.
    Naomi R.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    Perfect weekday lunchtime venue

  14. Leanne s.
    Leanne s.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    a great place for a casual business lunch or a group of workmates, the food arrived quickly. definitely check out the daily specials before ordering as the winter vegie plate was fantastic! service is pub style order at the counter, or we did try and use the App on the table but it only allowed some of the food to be ordered so best to order at the bar

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.75/10

    A previous service issue was explained and rectified with a free drink! Great service :)

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.75/10

    My order from Mr Burger took 45 mins to arrive

    Hightail Bar

    Hi there, I am so sorry to hear about your experience at Hightail and we apologies on behalf of Mr Burger. If you are happy to contact me directly I would like the chance to discuss this further. My email is functions@hightail.bar or you can call on 99821800.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9.25/10

    Perfect for a work lunch

  18. Lindsay D.
    Lindsay D.
    • 4 reviews
    7.75/10

    Enjoyed our team lunch at Hightail. Food came out very quickly which is always a good sign that they are organised and set up for the business lunch rush

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    5.75/10

    Was quite cold in the restaurant. Food was good but one person's order had been forgotten and received their meal long after others had finished.