Back

Reviews - Himalaya Pakistani Indian Restaurant

  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.5/10

    Best curry in Sydney!

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    6.5/10

    Got the Lahari Beef and a goat dish ~ tasty but fairly average for Indian in Sydney

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    2.25/10

    I would not recommend this place besides a take away or late night dinner.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    Amazing food as always - out go to place for Indian food. The palek paneer and Nihari is our favorite dishes

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.5/10

    Delicious food, very quick service and reasonable prices.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    7/10

    pretty good food and very convenient.

  7. Jessica H.
    Jessica H.
    • 87 reviews
    7.75/10

    We all liked the garlic and cheese nann and butter chicken

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    6.25/10

    Small place with a kitchen placed in a way that it made the restaurant quite smoky at times. Food was average, some dishes were too oily. Mains were very small size for the price.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    6/10

    Nice place for a cheap and tasty feed, nothing spectacular in regards to atmosphere or service. Food very flavorsome.

  10. JENNY D.
    JENNY D.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Great atmosphere in the inside of restaurant with colourful paintings. Shame its in a location where people may by pass it. Flavoursome food! Good menu range. Recommend the lamb curry as it very tender and had great spice. Food was served fairly quickly. Would go again.

  11. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • 12 reviews
    6.5/10

    Decent food, decent service.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Very tasty food and quick service, will. Be back.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    The staff was very friendly. Its the best Indian food I have tried in Sydney.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8/10

    Good restaurant

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great food. Convenient location.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7/10

    We were excited to try this place given some great reviews. The food was pretty good but not amazing. We found the prices a bit high for the quality. Wouldn’t go out of our way to go back but certainly a decent option.

  17. Helen X.
    Helen X.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    We ordered an assortment of curries and naans. The mango chicken was my personal favourite.

  18. Nicole D.
    Nicole D.
    • 16 reviews
    8.75/10

    Made use of the Dimmi 50% off month. Very friendly greeting from the staff when you enter. Food was served very quickly. Food was tasty but not moreish. Would not hesitate to return though.

  19. Mike P.
    Mike P.
    • 10 reviews
    8.25/10

    Walked by this restaurants many times but this was my first visit. Very impressed with the food and great to try both Indian and Pakistani dishes.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Good experience this time

  21. David G.
    David G.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food was incredibly tasty. A menu with a huge variety of options. Nice restaurant. A bit cozy which makes me think it could be noisy when full. But in general is a good place to enjoy an Indian Meal.

  22. Shailendra P.
    Shailendra P.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    The food was a delight! Would definitely go back with my friends.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was good, but service was bit bad

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.5/10

    The full price is overpriced with a small portion. With the 50% discounts we found that is a reasonable price for a casual restaurant- small portions. The food was good and service was friendly. We will come back, only with Dimi offer.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9/10

    Very tasty food, we ordered a variety of items and everything was delicious. Will be back!

  26. Rowan B.
    Rowan B.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    Really good value and great vegetarian options. Dined here on the Dimmi 50% special and it was super cheap. We shared the papdi chaat, vegetable karahi curry, palak paneer and biryani rice. All were really delicious. Perhaps the papdi chaat was a little too sweet though. Good, efficient service. Would return here.

  27. Dianne L.
    Dianne L.
    • 16 reviews
    8.25/10

    Tasty curry and very good value

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food with a lot of variety to choose from! Would recommend

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Came here for restaurant month and absolutely loved it! The chicken haleem was so delicious! Portions were generous and service was good although they were quite crowded and busy. Would definitely return!

  30. Moira K.
    Moira K.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Was a lovely evening! Food is very flavourful - a little on the heavy side but that's not surprising with the cuisine. Our server did amazingly considering how busy the place was, and was very accommodating.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing vegetarian and vegan dishes!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Thanks to 50% Restaurant of the Month we were able to have a delicious cheap Indian dinner! The butter chicken and cheese naan were delicious! We also ordered some rice which was a generous amount and Beef Korma.

  33. Bessie M.
    Bessie M.
    • 20 reviews
    7.25/10

    We went here when there was the 50% off the bill special and would definitely come back here again. Servings were good and the food was delicious.

  34. William t.
    William t.
    • 29 reviews
    7.25/10

    Their business is affected with all the constructions going on the area which is sad. Food is good but sad that the business is quiet. Hopefully more will support them.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was really nice and tasty and service was fast

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.75/10

    Service and food both were great!

  37. Russell L.
    Russell L.
    • 11 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great price when on 50% off

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    4.75/10

    I would like to come back here if half price

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food, fresh and tasty. Try the mango chicken curry, it was a winner! Nan was so fresh and delicious. Restaurant is not much to look at but the food more than makes up for the lack of decor.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was fantastic as always, service was fine this time.