8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 374 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Vivienne C.
    Vivienne C.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    We had a very good meal. Will absolutely go back again..

  2. Serena C.
    Serena C.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Great Malaysian food. I recommend the salted egg fried chicken wings. Really yummy!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing meal as always. Will return again soon..

    Ho Jiak Haymarket

    Hi there, thank you for dining with us. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed dining with us and we can't wait to have you come back again soon!

  4. Theressa K.
    Theressa K.
    • 13 reviews
    9.75/10

    Our first visit to Ho Jiak and it won’t be our last ! This busy , bustling restaurant served delicious food The beef rendang was worth every cent. Service was spot on and friendly.

    Ho Jiak Haymarket

    Hi there, thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional time and that you had thoroughly enjoyed dining with us. Our Wagyu Rendang is definitely a favourite and we can't wait for your next visit!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Was craving for their duck egg char koay teow but unfortunately they don't have the duck egg. Will need to return again then...

    Ho Jiak Haymarket

    Hi there, thank you for dining with us. We're so sorry that we were out of duck eggs but definitely hope that you'll be able to have them next time you come! :)

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    Always great and tasty food! Best to book on weekends as it’s always busy!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious, authentic Malaysian food, able to adjust spice level to taste.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    We keep coming back here whenever we feel like malaysian food. Very good meal as always. Will absolutely go back again..

    Ho Jiak Haymarket

    Hi there, thank you for dining with us and leaving us with such a lovely review! We're delighted to know that you have been back again and again and absolutely love dining with us :) Can't wait for your next visit.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    The best chicken rice in town

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.75/10

    Satay was good, better than I expected.

    Ho Jiak Haymarket

    Hi there, thank you for dining with us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the satay and can't wait to see you again soon :)

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    Feels like you’re in Asia

    Ho Jiak Haymarket

    Hi there, great to see that you had enjoyed dining with us! We love transporting our diners back to where our Head Chef grew up in, Malaysia! Can't wait to see you back again soon.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9.5/10

    Salt egg yolk chicken wings are tasty

    Ho Jiak Haymarket

    Hi there, thanks for dining with us and letting us know that you enjoyed our Salted Duck Egg Yolk chicken wings! They are definitely finger-licking-good! Hope to see you soon again :)

  13. Stephanie L.
    Stephanie L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the chilli prawns!

    Ho Jiak Haymarket

    Hi Stephanie, thank you for letting us know that you had enjoyed dining with us! We're glad to hear that you really enjoyed our Chilli King Prawns, and we can't wait for you to be back to try some of our other dishes! Hope to see you soon!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    The laksa is nice and rich.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great authentic Malaysian food highly recommended

    Ho Jiak Haymarket

    Hi there, thanks for dining with us, we're glad to hear that you've enjoyed it! Can't wait to see you back again soon!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good Malaysian food. Rather pricey though

    Ho Jiak Haymarket

    Hi there, thanks for dining with us! We're glad to see that you have enjoyed our dishes. Our Head Chef believes firmly in using only the freshest local produce where available in order to deliver the best through our dishes, hence it is quality over price for us! We do hope to see you pop by soon again :)

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Tasty food!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food are fresh and tasty.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good Malaysian food

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, they recently changed the menu so the variety is not as many as before. having said that, they introduce new menu from time to time, so all good, I suppose

    Ho Jiak Haymarket

    Hi there! We definitely are always streamlining our menu in order to cater to what our customers want! But also yes indeed, our Head Chef gets bored of cooking the same dishes, and thus loves experimenting and putting new dishes on the menu! We hope you've found something else that you've enjoyed, but feel free to always drop us an email if there are any particular dishes you are after :) Looking forward to seeing you soon.