Back

Reviews Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant

9.4/10
Excellent
based on 340 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Greg H.
    Greg H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very accommodating and friendly staff serving tasty and quality food.We had a very enjoyable night and left full and contented, quite substantial servings.

  2. Debby K.
    Debby K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing dinner experience from beginning to end! You walk in to a beautiful and warm atmosphere, which is followed up with sincerely warm and welcoming staff. The food that followed was amazingly flavourful, so well presented, and very generously portioned. Their signature chicken, oh my, delish! A great night out all round.

  3. Tracey A.
    Tracey A.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The service was fantastic, the staff are fabulous at their job and the food was excellent. Really great menu choices, their signature dish which is Chilli Chicken was superb. Will definitely be going back!

  4. Bettina H.
    Bettina H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Don’t know why it’s taken us so long to check this place out! Beaustifulnfood, relaxed setting and the best thing for me is that despite being busy it wasn’t loud at all, easy to have a conversation with your dinner party and be quite unaware of the other patrons. Highly recommend!

  5. Taryn A.
    Taryn A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing service from the moment we walked in. The food was all fantastic and of very high quality. I don't usually eat steak, but opted for their Scotch fillet and it was one of the most perfectly cooked steaks I'd ever eaten

  6. Anna  p.
    Anna p.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing dishes. We got the squid for entree and shared meat platter for main. Good servings and beautiful flavours. Exceptional service made the experience even more memorable. Can’t wait to be back

  7. Kate J.
    Kate J.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant, good range on the menu and food was delicious. Only let down was service, as it was quite difficult to get staff attention to order drinks etc.

  8. Coen S.
    Coen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Currently the best place I have attended for a meal, staff were great , the meals were amazing , and the overall feel was welcoming and cosy , highly recommend

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.25/10

    A very enjoyable evening

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    My second time dinimg here and still top notch quality cuisine / ingredients, and exceptional, attentive service. Definitely a must try.

  11. IAN M.
    IAN M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great place to eat, friendly and attentive service

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great service and beautiful restaurant. We got the meat platter to share it was generous servings but the meat was a bit average tasting. Desserts were delicious.

  13. Jacqui v.
    Jacqui v.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked the restaurant for a meeting for 9 people and it was perfect. We had a rather secluded area and exceptional service catering to all of our needs. Everyone commented on the sensational food and generous portions. We will most definitely be returning both for social and professional events. Thank you so much!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    The food isn't the cheapest so if you're one to look at prices first, this might not be your thing BUT you definitely get what you pay for. The flavour and texture they get into each dish is fantastic and because of that you don't need to order a heap of food which means despite the prices, you end up having a great value meal. The food, service and atmosphere at this place is exceptional, I go here on every special occasion and am never disappointed.

  15. Norah R.
    Norah R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hoosegow always delivers the best experience every time with service, quality and outstanding meals. I thoroughly recommend Hoosegow.

  16. Bora P.
    Bora P.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. Even took our photos during a busy night. Great people

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Bit expensive but service and food were so nice.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.25/10

    Amazing food presentation with high standard in quality. The service was wonderful!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.75/10

    We had a great time, and felt very welcome

  20. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • 11 reviews
    9.75/10

    The cusine is so tasty and special. Ecellent and efficient serivice. Warm atmosphere. Great selection of drinking list. Definitely would come back.