INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Rafael Loggiodice.

Rafael Loggiodice

Head Chef Rafael Loggiodice adds his magic touch to Hoosegow with his love of food, flavour and chilli! His Venezuelan taste buds bring a unique fusion of Latin American, Eastern and Asian dishes cooked on charcoal to Hoosegow's mostly gluten free menu. Chef Rafael and his team are one of a kind. Harmonious, fun, passionate with 'nothing but the best will do' attitude. Chef Rafael says; ""I believe, when you cook from your heart ... the passion, the love and the flavour wins. Every time.""

550 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.2
550 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.3)

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(9)
Service always friendly and attentive. Food always delicious and cooked perfectly.
Thank you Natalie for dining with us again and for your great review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 22 Apr 2019

dined on Fri, 12 Apr 2019

(8)
Exceptional service
Thank you for dining at hoosegow Vee and for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 3 Jun 2019

dined on Wed, 27 Mar 2019

(10)
Staff were second to none best service ever
Thank you Chantel for dining at hoosegow and your wonderful review! So great to know you enjoyed your hoose-experience! See you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Fri, 29 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 23 Mar 2019

(10)
We keep coming back to this place for special occasions or just because. Their chili chicken isnour must have dish, never disappoints us. Had a lovely night last night. Thank you!

dined on Fri, 22 Mar 2019

(10)
I will go back soon
Thank you Norma for your FANTASTIC review and for dining at hoosegow!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 25 Mar 2019

dined on Tue, 17 Sep 2019

(9)
We had a wonderful night at Hoosegow, made very special by the lovely staff who went out of their way to make our evening particularly memorable. The food was excellent and the atmosphere of Hoosegow is terrific. The owners have clearly put a lot of thought and effort into making this a special place.
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your WONDERFUL review!! It was our absolute hoose-pleasure :) We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Thu, 19 Sep 2019

dined on Wed, 11 Sep 2019

(10)
The food isn't the cheapest so if you're one to look at prices first, this might not be your thing BUT you definitely get what you pay for. The flavour and texture they get into each dish is fantastic and because of that you don't need to order a heap of food which means despite the prices, you end up having a great value meal. The food, service and atmosphere at this place is exceptional, I go here on every special occasion and am never disappointed.
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your WONDERFUL review!! Your feedback is valued :) So great to know you enjoyed your hoose dining experience. We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Thu, 12 Sep 2019

dined on Tue, 10 Sep 2019

(10)
Hoosegow always delivers the best experience every time with service, quality and outstanding meals. I thoroughly recommend Hoosegow.
Thank you SO MUCH fNorah and family for dining at hoosegow and for your BRILLIANT 10/10 review!! It was our hoose-pleasure :) We look forward to seeing you again AND again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Wed, 11 Sep 2019

dined on Sat, 7 Sep 2019

(10)
Impeccable service with amazing food! Thank you for a wonderful evening.
Thank you SOOO MUCH Kathy for dining at hoosegow and for your BRILLIANT 10/10 review!! It was our absolute hoose-pleasure!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 9 Sep 2019

dined on Sat, 7 Sep 2019

(10)
Bit expensive but service and food were so nice.
Thank you for dining at hoosegow and for your WONDERFUL 10/10 review!! It was our absolute hoose-pleasure!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 9 Sep 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Day of the Dead Dinner

Day of the Dead Dinner - FRIDAY November 1st Live Entertainment by La Bomba - Entertainment Book cards are accepted.
When
01 Nov 2019
Fri 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant

Prisoners of Food If you go gooey over succulent chargrilled meats which have been loaded with spice and laden with finger licking sauce, then you can't go wrong with Hoosegow Charcoal. Hoosegow - which translates to ‘jail’ in english - has certainly captured our hearts and our tastebuds. Here they’re serving a blend of Latin American, Asian and Eastern flavours in damn fine fashion. For the ultimate dish try their signature chilli chicken which is deliciously smoky and spicy. What more can we say, its simple charcoal deliciousness! Best Dish: Signature Chilli Chicken

Features

Insider

Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant Address

Google Map