INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Rafael Loggiodice.

Rafael Loggiodice

Head Chef Rafael Loggiodice adds his magic touch to Hoosegow with his love of food, flavour and chilli! His Venezuelan taste buds bring a unique fusion of Latin American, Eastern and Asian dishes cooked on charcoal to Hoosegow's mostly gluten free menu. Chef Rafael and his team are one of a kind. Harmonious, fun, passionate with 'nothing but the best will do' attitude. Chef Rafael says; ""I believe, when you cook from your heart ... the passion, the love and the flavour wins. Every time.""

503 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.3
503 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Tue, 4 Jun 2019

(10)
Delicious... as always. Except maybe the pina colada recipe needs to be relooked at, it was a little watery - at least to my liking
Thank you Anastasia for dining at hoosegow and for your WONDERFUL review!! Next time I will ensure your Pina Colada suits your taste buds!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Wed, 5 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(9)
We really enjoyed our meal, food was great! This is the second time we have been to Hoosegow, and we invited friends who really enjoyed it. Loved the menu choice - I could have eaten everything! Thankyou!

dined on Fri, 31 May 2019

(9)
Excellent food and service, just a little pricey
Thank you for dining at hoosegow and for your GREAT review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 31 May 2019

(10)
Fantastic restaurant.
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your 'FANTASTIC' review!! It was our hoose-pleasure. See you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 31 May 2019

(10)
Very enjoyable evening with fantastic food and service
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your BRILLIANT 10/10 review!! So wonderful to know you enjoyed your hoose-experience. We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 3 Jun 2019

dined on Tue, 28 May 2019

(10)
Second time dining there and was attracted by their pictures on their Instagram page. The food lived up to the pictures and the service far exceeded my highest expectations.
Thank you SOOOO MUCH Joe for dining at hoosegow and for your amazing support ... AND for your SUPER BRILLIANT 10/10 review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Wed, 29 May 2019

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(10)
Amazing! Will always go back!!!
SO GOOD to see you both again at hoosegow and THANK YOU for your WONDERFUL review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 25 May 2019
Jenna Ciccozzi

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(8)
Food was great could not fault it however service was not the best. Not very attentive felt like we had to try and get someone’s attention every time we wanted to order a drink.
Thank you Jenna for dining at hoosegow and for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your dining experience wasn't a perfect one with us. We DO hope to see you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 25 May 2019

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(9)
Great tasting food
Thank you for choosing to dine at hoosegow and for your GREAT review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 25 May 2019

dined on Sat, 18 May 2019

(10)
Service was beyond amazing Food was outstanding as were the cocktails
Thank you SO MUCH Kirsty for dining at hoosegow and for your BRILLIANT review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 20 May 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Hoose Dinner with Molly Dooker

Save this date: Thursday, 4th of July - $140pp Come along and taste some AMAZING wines matched with hoosegow's flavours! You will hear about the Mollydooker Wines Story... vineyard management, the famous ‘shake’ and much more! Hosted by Wine Maker Matthew Walker-Brown and Matt Willmer! We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation with full pre-payment of $140 per person. This fee is non-refundable.
When
04 Jul 2019
Thu 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Flamenco & Dinner at the Hoose

Flamenco & Dinner at the Hoose FRIDAY 26th July Reduced A-la-carte menu FREE ENTRY We are excited to announce that Alma Flamenca will be preforming at Hoosegow again this year. They recieved 'Best Dance Award for the Adelaide Fringe 2019’ We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation. If you fail to show up, number decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you will be charged a no-show fee of $25 per person.
When
26 Jul 2019
Fri 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant

Prisoners of Food If you go gooey over succulent chargrilled meats which have been loaded with spice and laden with finger licking sauce, then you can't go wrong with Hoosegow Charcoal. Hoosegow - which translates to ‘jail’ in english - has certainly captured our hearts and our tastebuds. Here they’re serving a blend of Latin American, Asian and Eastern flavours in damn fine fashion. For the ultimate dish try their signature chilli chicken which is deliciously smoky and spicy. What more can we say, its simple charcoal deliciousness! Best Dish: Signature Chilli Chicken

Features

Insider

Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant Address

Google Map