INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Rafael Loggiodice.

Rafael Loggiodice

Head Chef Rafael Loggiodice adds his magic touch to Hoosegow with his love of food, flavour and chilli! His Venezuelan taste buds bring a unique fusion of Latin American, Eastern and Asian dishes cooked on charcoal to Hoosegow's mostly gluten free menu. Chef Rafael and his team are one of a kind. Harmonious, fun, passionate with 'nothing but the best will do' attitude. Chef Rafael says; ""I believe, when you cook from your heart ... the passion, the love and the flavour wins. Every time.""

549 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.2
549 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.3)

dined on Sun, 1 Sep 2019

(10)
We had a great time, and felt very welcome
Thank you for dining at hoosegow and for your FANTASTIC review!! It was our hoose-pleasure! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 2 Sep 2019

dined on Fri, 30 Aug 2019

(10)
The flavours were absolutely incredible! The meat was so tender. Staff was outstanding, warm and attentive. Relaxing and trendy decor. I would highly recommend Hoosegow.
Thank you SO MUCH Noelle for dining at hoosegow and for your BRILLIANT review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 2 Sep 2019

dined on Sat, 24 Aug 2019

(10)
What an exceptional experience. The food was excellent and the staff could not be more friendly and knowledgeable. The atmosphere has a warmth and ambience that completes this culinary delight. Thoroughly recommended.
Thank you SOOOO MUCH Mark for dining at hoosegow and for your FANTASTIC review!! That's just fabulous! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 26 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 23 Aug 2019

(10)
Amazing food and cocktails. The service is impeccable. The owner and staff are tentative and they make feel very welcomed. I would highly recommend for anyone to try this great little restaurant.
Thank you SOOOO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your BRILLIANT 10/10 review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 26 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 17 Aug 2019

(10)
Fantastic place to enjoy a great meal with friends, comfortable chairs, large tables, brilliant staff (service was 10/10). Food just awesome, 2nd time here and we will be back! A little on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for.
Thank you for dining at hoosegow and for your BRILLIANT review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 19 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 17 Aug 2019

(9)
Wonderful attentive service

dined on Sat, 17 Aug 2019

(10)
Great meat and extremely good service
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your FANTASTIC review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 19 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 16 Aug 2019

(10)
Awesome food and really friendly service
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your AWESOME review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 19 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 16 Aug 2019

(10)
Always wonderful prompt service
Thank you Kim for dining at hoosegow and for your AMAZING review!! Always a pleasure :) We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 19 Aug 2019

dined on Tue, 13 Aug 2019

(10)
Excellent service & food - will definitely be back!!!
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your BRILLIANT 10/10 review!! That's just wonderful!! We look forward to seeing you again and again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Day of the Dead Dinner

Day of the Dead Dinner - FRIDAY November 1st Live Entertainment by La Bomba - Entertainment Book cards are accepted.
When
01 Nov 2019
Fri 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant

Prisoners of Food If you go gooey over succulent chargrilled meats which have been loaded with spice and laden with finger licking sauce, then you can't go wrong with Hoosegow Charcoal. Hoosegow - which translates to ‘jail’ in english - has certainly captured our hearts and our tastebuds. Here they’re serving a blend of Latin American, Asian and Eastern flavours in damn fine fashion. For the ultimate dish try their signature chilli chicken which is deliciously smoky and spicy. What more can we say, its simple charcoal deliciousness! Best Dish: Signature Chilli Chicken

Features

Insider

Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant Address

Google Map