INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Rafael Loggiodice.

Rafael Loggiodice

Head Chef Rafael Loggiodice adds his magic touch to Hoosegow with his love of food, flavour and chilli! His Venezuelan taste buds bring a unique fusion of Latin American, Eastern and Asian dishes cooked on charcoal to Hoosegow's mostly gluten free menu. Chef Rafael and his team are one of a kind. Harmonious, fun, passionate with 'nothing but the best will do' attitude. Chef Rafael says; ""I believe, when you cook from your heart ... the passion, the love and the flavour wins. Every time.""

538 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.2
538 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Thu, 18 Jul 2019

(10)
Lovely atmosphere, especially in winter. The meat platter is so tasty, salads are filled with flavour!
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your WONDERFUL review!! So good to know you enjoyed your hoose-experience :) We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Fri, 19 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 14 Jul 2019

(10)
very generous servings, amazing flavours!
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your 10/10 AMAZING review!! It was our pleasure! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Tue, 16 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(9)
Thoroughly enjoyed meal although my Husband had the lamb backstrap which was a little tough but we both enjoyed the chilli squid as an entrée. Very good service.
Thank you for dining at hoosegow and for your review! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Wed, 17 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 12 Jul 2019

(10)
Amazing dinner once again it's no 1 on our restaurants to go to. Service excellent and fabulous food and wine.
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow again Janet and for your SUPER BRILLIANT review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 15 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 12 Jul 2019

(9)
Great atmosphere and service
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your GREAT review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 15 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 6 Jul 2019

(9)
Very pleased overall with the food and service
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your GREAT review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 6 Jul 2019

(9)
Great service! Delicious food. Little over priced, but amazing service makes up for that!
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your BRILLIANT review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 5 Jul 2019

(6)
The staff were very friendly and nice. It is quite loud in there. I thought the food is pretty overpriced.
Thank you for dining at hoosegow and for your review. We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 30 Jun 2019

(10)
The greatest customer service I have ever received at a restaurant! An amazing experience and the food was sensational.
Thank you SO MUCH Adam and family for dining at hoosegow and for your SUPER BRILLIANT 10/10 review!! It was our absolute pleasure :) We look forward to seeing you ALL again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Tue, 2 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

(10)
My partner and I had our first date here and we come back every year and are never left disappointed. Beautiful food & a great friendly service.
WOW!! Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow again and for your 10/10 BRILLIANT review!! We look forward to seeing you again - same time next year :). The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Day of the Dead Dinner

Day of the Dead Dinner - FRIDAY November 1st Live Entertainment by La Bomba - Entertainment Book cards are accepted.
When
01 Nov 2019
Fri 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Father's Day

Hoosegow A La Carte Menu with a special Father’s Day Meat Plate for one. Please note Entertainment cards are not allowed in conjunction with this booking.
When
01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant

Prisoners of Food If you go gooey over succulent chargrilled meats which have been loaded with spice and laden with finger licking sauce, then you can't go wrong with Hoosegow Charcoal. Hoosegow - which translates to ‘jail’ in english - has certainly captured our hearts and our tastebuds. Here they’re serving a blend of Latin American, Asian and Eastern flavours in damn fine fashion. For the ultimate dish try their signature chilli chicken which is deliciously smoky and spicy. What more can we say, its simple charcoal deliciousness! Best Dish: Signature Chilli Chicken

Features

Insider

Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant Address

Google Map