INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Rafael Loggiodice.

Rafael Loggiodice

Head Chef Rafael Loggiodice adds his magic touch to Hoosegow with his love of food, flavour and chilli! His Venezuelan taste buds bring a unique fusion of Latin American, Eastern and Asian dishes cooked on charcoal to Hoosegow's mostly gluten free menu. Chef Rafael and his team are one of a kind. Harmonious, fun, passionate with 'nothing but the best will do' attitude. Chef Rafael says; ""I believe, when you cook from your heart ... the passion, the love and the flavour wins. Every time.""

507 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.3
507 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Fri, 10 May 2019

(10)
Exceptional customer service and very accomodating to us as my family was difficult to cater for last minute and communicated honestly that meals can take longer because of our large group. All in all my family couldnt be more pleased with the food and definitely be back. Thank you for a great night!
Thank you SO MUCH Sokha for dining at hoosegow and for your SUPER BRILLIANT 10/10 review!! We loved seeing you all at the hoose! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 13 May 2019

dined on Fri, 10 May 2019

(9)
Very good personalised service. Knowledgeable sommelier. Nice atmosphere. Food is pricier than most however, very different flavours and of very high quality.
Thank you for dining at the hoose and for your GREAT review!! See you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 13 May 2019

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(10)
Absolutely fantastic experience! The service was amazing, and the was absolutely delicious. We will be back!
Thank you so much Lydia for dining at hoosegow and for your FABULOUS 10/10 review!! We loved seeing you at the hoose! The Hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Tue, 7 May 2019

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(9)
Nice modern restaurant with old school service
Thank you so much Daniel for dining at hoosegow and for your GREAT review!! The Hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 6 May 2019

dined on Wed, 1 May 2019

(9)
Fabulous service + yummy food. Generous portions too. I highly recommend this restaurant.
Thanks SO much Nikki for choosing hoosegow for your dinner and your GREAT review! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Thu, 2 May 2019

dined on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

(10)
Amazing food and excelption service in a beautiful setting - must try
Thank you Greg for choosing hoosegow for your dinner and for your AMAZING review!! That's hoose-tastic :) The Hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 29 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

(9)
Great ambience, excellent food and impeccable service
Thank you so much for dining at hoosegow and for your GREAT review!! See you again! The Hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 29 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

(10)
Lovely setting, quality food and great staff. Food is expensive but the quality is definately there.
Thank youuuu for dining at hoosegow and for your FANTASTIC review!! That's just fabulous!! The Hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 29 Apr 2019

dined on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

(10)
Awesome food we will be back !
Thank you so much Kurt for dining at hoosegow and for your AWESOME review!! That's just wonderful :) The Hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 29 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 25 Apr 2019

(9)
Loved the food and the service is exceptional
Thank you so much for dining at the 'hoose' and for your GREATreview!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 27 Apr 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Hoose Dinner with Molly Dooker

Save this date: Thursday, 4th of July - $140pp Come along and taste some AMAZING wines matched with hoosegow's flavours! You will hear about the Mollydooker Wines Story... vineyard management, the famous ‘shake’ and much more! Hosted by Wine Maker Matthew Walker-Brown and Matt Willmer! We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation with full pre-payment of $140 per person. This fee is non-refundable.
When
04 Jul 2019
Thu 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Flamenco & Dinner at the Hoose

Flamenco & Dinner at the Hoose FRIDAY 26th July Reduced A-la-carte menu FREE ENTRY We are excited to announce that Alma Flamenca will be preforming at Hoosegow again this year. They recieved 'Best Dance Award for the Adelaide Fringe 2019’ We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation. If you fail to show up, number decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you will be charged a no-show fee of $25 per person.
When
26 Jul 2019
Fri 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant

Prisoners of Food If you go gooey over succulent chargrilled meats which have been loaded with spice and laden with finger licking sauce, then you can't go wrong with Hoosegow Charcoal. Hoosegow - which translates to ‘jail’ in english - has certainly captured our hearts and our tastebuds. Here they’re serving a blend of Latin American, Asian and Eastern flavours in damn fine fashion. For the ultimate dish try their signature chilli chicken which is deliciously smoky and spicy. What more can we say, its simple charcoal deliciousness! Best Dish: Signature Chilli Chicken

Features

Insider

Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant Address

Google Map