INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Rafael Loggiodice.

Rafael Loggiodice

Head Chef Rafael Loggiodice adds his magic touch to Hoosegow with his love of food, flavour and chilli! His Venezuelan taste buds bring a unique fusion of Latin American, Eastern and Asian dishes cooked on charcoal to Hoosegow's mostly gluten free menu. Chef Rafael and his team are one of a kind. Harmonious, fun, passionate with 'nothing but the best will do' attitude. Chef Rafael says; ""I believe, when you cook from your heart ... the passion, the love and the flavour wins. Every time.""

507 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.3
507 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

(9)
Absolutely loved this restaurant. However, would have been happy with smaller meal and lower price. The mains are expensive and will restrict returning on a regular basis.
Thank you so much for dining with us and for your great review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

dined on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

(10)
All staff were so friendly and lovely. Such an enjoyable experience. We’ll be back!
Thank you SO much for dining with us Cassie and for your 10/10 incredible review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

(10)
We would definitely recommend this Restaurant to our friends, food was Excellent, and service was impeccable. Loved it 💜
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at the 'hoose' Julie and for your FANTASTIC review!! It was our absolute pleasure. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
Maria Sergi

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(9)
Absolutely brilliant food!! The menu was not over complicated and easy to follow. The options were limited but there is something for everyone. Service was awesome! Cosy place with a great wine menu. Will definitely be going back, and this time will be ordering dessert! Food was scrumptious, service was excellent and can't wait to go back.
Thank you SO much Maria for choosing Hoosegow for your dinner and for your amazing review!! That's just wonderful! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 15 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 7 Apr 2019

(9)
Great service and food.
Thank you for dining at hoosegow and your review! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 8 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 7 Apr 2019

(10)
Great food and service
Thank you SO much for dining at hoosegow and your fantastic review! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
Tony Cao

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(10)
The chef will not serve anything they think is not worth serving, which shows that they pride themselves on what they prepare. This shows the chefs are thinking about the ingredients and their customers. The staff's are very friendly and entertaining. They are very thoughtful to ask us how the food was at the beginning and at the end after we paid. Thanks team at Hoosegow. From Tomahawk
THANK YOU so much for your FANTASTIC 10/10 Review Tony!!! It was our absolute pleasure :) We look forward to seeing you again Mr Tomahawk!! :) The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Tue, 2 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(8)
All good thank you
THANK YOU for dining at hoosegow and for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Tue, 2 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(10)
Our favourite restaurant. Great staff and best steak in Adelaide!
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your FABULOUS review!! 'Favourite Restaurant' ... now that makes us all VERY HAPPY!!! See you again. The Hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 8 Apr 2019

dined on Wed, 27 Mar 2019

(9)
Everything we ordered was delicious!
Thank you SO much for dining at hoosegow and for your DELICIOUS review!! See you again. The Hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Hoose Dinner with Molly Dooker

Save this date: Thursday, 4th of July - $140pp Come along and taste some AMAZING wines matched with hoosegow's flavours! You will hear about the Mollydooker Wines Story... vineyard management, the famous ‘shake’ and much more! Hosted by Wine Maker Matthew Walker-Brown and Matt Willmer! We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation with full pre-payment of $140 per person. This fee is non-refundable.
When
04 Jul 2019
Thu 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Flamenco & Dinner at the Hoose

Flamenco & Dinner at the Hoose FRIDAY 26th July Reduced A-la-carte menu FREE ENTRY We are excited to announce that Alma Flamenca will be preforming at Hoosegow again this year. They recieved 'Best Dance Award for the Adelaide Fringe 2019’ We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation. If you fail to show up, number decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you will be charged a no-show fee of $25 per person.
When
26 Jul 2019
Fri 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant

Prisoners of Food If you go gooey over succulent chargrilled meats which have been loaded with spice and laden with finger licking sauce, then you can't go wrong with Hoosegow Charcoal. Hoosegow - which translates to ‘jail’ in english - has certainly captured our hearts and our tastebuds. Here they’re serving a blend of Latin American, Asian and Eastern flavours in damn fine fashion. For the ultimate dish try their signature chilli chicken which is deliciously smoky and spicy. What more can we say, its simple charcoal deliciousness! Best Dish: Signature Chilli Chicken

Features

Insider

Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant Address

Google Map