INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Rafael Loggiodice.

Rafael Loggiodice

Head Chef Rafael Loggiodice adds his magic touch to Hoosegow with his love of food, flavour and chilli! His Venezuelan taste buds bring a unique fusion of Latin American, Eastern and Asian dishes cooked on charcoal to Hoosegow's mostly gluten free menu. Chef Rafael and his team are one of a kind. Harmonious, fun, passionate with 'nothing but the best will do' attitude. Chef Rafael says; ""I believe, when you cook from your heart ... the passion, the love and the flavour wins. Every time.""

550 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.2
550 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.3)

dined on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

(10)
From start to finish, everything was perfection! We will be highly recommending this place to everyone and we’ll definitely be back!
WOW!! Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your BRILLIANT 10/10 review!! We look forward to seeing you again AND again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

(10)
Best restaurant in Adelaide, hands down!!! A must try. Food and service is the best you’ll get. Cannot recommend enough.
Thank you SO MUCH Jaad for dining at hoosegow and for your SUPER BRILLIANT 10/10 review!! We look forward to seeing you again AND again AND again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

dined on Tue, 4 Jun 2019

(10)
This food here is the best - the flavours are amazing. Staff friendly and efficient. First time there and can’t wait to come back. Thanks Hoosegow, you made our special night perfect
Thank you SOOOO MUCH for your AMAZING review!! So fantastic to know you enjoyed your hoose-dining-experience! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Wed, 5 Jun 2019

dined on Tue, 4 Jun 2019

(10)
Delicious... as always. Except maybe the pina colada recipe needs to be relooked at, it was a little watery - at least to my liking
Thank you Anastasia for dining at hoosegow and for your WONDERFUL review!! Next time I will ensure your Pina Colada suits your taste buds!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Wed, 5 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(9)
We really enjoyed our meal, food was great! This is the second time we have been to Hoosegow, and we invited friends who really enjoyed it. Loved the menu choice - I could have eaten everything! Thankyou!

dined on Fri, 31 May 2019

(9)
Excellent food and service, just a little pricey
Thank you for dining at hoosegow and for your GREAT review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 31 May 2019

(10)
Fantastic restaurant.
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your 'FANTASTIC' review!! It was our hoose-pleasure. See you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 31 May 2019

(10)
Very enjoyable evening with fantastic food and service
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your BRILLIANT 10/10 review!! So wonderful to know you enjoyed your hoose-experience. We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 3 Jun 2019

dined on Tue, 28 May 2019

(10)
Second time dining there and was attracted by their pictures on their Instagram page. The food lived up to the pictures and the service far exceeded my highest expectations.
Thank you SOOOO MUCH Joe for dining at hoosegow and for your amazing support ... AND for your SUPER BRILLIANT 10/10 review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Wed, 29 May 2019
Jenna Ciccozzi

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(8)
Food was great could not fault it however service was not the best. Not very attentive felt like we had to try and get someone’s attention every time we wanted to order a drink.
Thank you Jenna for dining at hoosegow and for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your dining experience wasn't a perfect one with us. We DO hope to see you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 25 May 2019
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Day of the Dead Dinner

Day of the Dead Dinner - FRIDAY November 1st Live Entertainment by La Bomba - Entertainment Book cards are accepted.
When
01 Nov 2019
Fri 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant

Prisoners of Food If you go gooey over succulent chargrilled meats which have been loaded with spice and laden with finger licking sauce, then you can't go wrong with Hoosegow Charcoal. Hoosegow - which translates to ‘jail’ in english - has certainly captured our hearts and our tastebuds. Here they’re serving a blend of Latin American, Asian and Eastern flavours in damn fine fashion. For the ultimate dish try their signature chilli chicken which is deliciously smoky and spicy. What more can we say, its simple charcoal deliciousness! Best Dish: Signature Chilli Chicken

Features

Insider

Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant Address

Google Map