INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Rafael Loggiodice.

Rafael Loggiodice

Head Chef Rafael Loggiodice adds his magic touch to Hoosegow with his love of food, flavour and chilli! His Venezuelan taste buds bring a unique fusion of Latin American, Eastern and Asian dishes cooked on charcoal to Hoosegow's mostly gluten free menu. Chef Rafael and his team are one of a kind. Harmonious, fun, passionate with 'nothing but the best will do' attitude. Chef Rafael says; ""I believe, when you cook from your heart ... the passion, the love and the flavour wins. Every time.""

549 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.2
549 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.3)

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(10)
Amazing! Will always go back!!!
SO GOOD to see you both again at hoosegow and THANK YOU for your WONDERFUL review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 25 May 2019

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(9)
Great tasting food
Thank you for choosing to dine at hoosegow and for your GREAT review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 25 May 2019

dined on Sat, 18 May 2019

(10)
Service was beyond amazing Food was outstanding as were the cocktails
Thank you SO MUCH Kirsty for dining at hoosegow and for your BRILLIANT review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 20 May 2019

dined on Thu, 16 May 2019

(10)
Service is always good and serving size is always generous.
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your BRILLIANT review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 18 May 2019

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(10)
Absolutely fantastic, we had a ball!! Would have liked something other than steak that did not have chilli on it as we had a couple of people in our party who can't handle chilli (age and upbringing). Nevertheless, we all had a great time and thank you to the ladies (and men) who gave up their mothers day with families to keep us happy!
Thank youuuu Michele for dining at hoosegow and for your BRILLIANT review!! It was our hoose-pleasure!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 13 May 2019
Patrick Mutz

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(10)
Unique and scrumptious from the name to the very warm departure thank you from the staff. Very nice touches of service, drinks, and oh, the food. I can’t wait to return with even more friends. Magnifico!
Thank you SO MUCH Patrick for your BRILLIANT 10/10 review and for dining at hoosegow !! THAT'S FANTASTIC! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Shadia Ohanessian, Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 13 May 2019

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(10)
Had a fantastic time. I would highly recommend as a great restaurant for that special occasion
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your AMAZING review!! We look forward to seeing you again and again! The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 13 May 2019

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(9)
Great seafood platter
Thank you for dining at hoosegow Gary and for your review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Tue, 21 May 2019

dined on Fri, 10 May 2019

(10)
Amazing food, staff are exceptional, so friendly and the atmosphere is beautiful!
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your WONDERFUL 10/10 review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 13 May 2019

dined on Fri, 10 May 2019

(10)
Exceptional customer service and very accomodating to us as my family was difficult to cater for last minute and communicated honestly that meals can take longer because of our large group. All in all my family couldnt be more pleased with the food and definitely be back. Thank you for a great night!
Thank you SO MUCH Sokha for dining at hoosegow and for your SUPER BRILLIANT 10/10 review!! We loved seeing you all at the hoose! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 13 May 2019
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Day of the Dead Dinner

Day of the Dead Dinner - FRIDAY November 1st Live Entertainment by La Bomba - Entertainment Book cards are accepted.
When
01 Nov 2019
Fri 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant

Prisoners of Food If you go gooey over succulent chargrilled meats which have been loaded with spice and laden with finger licking sauce, then you can't go wrong with Hoosegow Charcoal. Hoosegow - which translates to ‘jail’ in english - has certainly captured our hearts and our tastebuds. Here they’re serving a blend of Latin American, Asian and Eastern flavours in damn fine fashion. For the ultimate dish try their signature chilli chicken which is deliciously smoky and spicy. What more can we say, its simple charcoal deliciousness! Best Dish: Signature Chilli Chicken

Features

Insider

Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant Address

Google Map