INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Rafael Loggiodice.

Rafael Loggiodice

Head Chef Rafael Loggiodice adds his magic touch to Hoosegow with his love of food, flavour and chilli! His Venezuelan taste buds bring a unique fusion of Latin American, Eastern and Asian dishes cooked on charcoal to Hoosegow's mostly gluten free menu. Chef Rafael and his team are one of a kind. Harmonious, fun, passionate with 'nothing but the best will do' attitude. Chef Rafael says; ""I believe, when you cook from your heart ... the passion, the love and the flavour wins. Every time.""

549 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.2
549 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.3)

dined on Fri, 10 May 2019

(9)
Very good personalised service. Knowledgeable sommelier. Nice atmosphere. Food is pricier than most however, very different flavours and of very high quality.
Thank you for dining at the hoose and for your GREAT review!! See you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 13 May 2019

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(10)
Absolutely fantastic experience! The service was amazing, and the was absolutely delicious. We will be back!
Thank you so much Lydia for dining at hoosegow and for your FABULOUS 10/10 review!! We loved seeing you at the hoose! The Hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Tue, 7 May 2019

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(9)
Nice modern restaurant with old school service
Thank you so much Daniel for dining at hoosegow and for your GREAT review!! The Hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 6 May 2019

dined on Wed, 1 May 2019

(9)
Fabulous service + yummy food. Generous portions too. I highly recommend this restaurant.
Thanks SO much Nikki for choosing hoosegow for your dinner and your GREAT review! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Thu, 2 May 2019

dined on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

(10)
Amazing food and excelption service in a beautiful setting - must try
Thank you Greg for choosing hoosegow for your dinner and for your AMAZING review!! That's hoose-tastic :) The Hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 29 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

(9)
Great ambience, excellent food and impeccable service
Thank you so much for dining at hoosegow and for your GREAT review!! See you again! The Hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 29 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

(10)
Lovely setting, quality food and great staff. Food is expensive but the quality is definately there.
Thank youuuu for dining at hoosegow and for your FANTASTIC review!! That's just fabulous!! The Hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 29 Apr 2019

dined on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

(10)
Awesome food we will be back !
Thank you so much Kurt for dining at hoosegow and for your AWESOME review!! That's just wonderful :) The Hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 29 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 25 Apr 2019

(9)
Loved the food and the service is exceptional
Thank you so much for dining at the 'hoose' and for your GREATreview!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

dined on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

(9)
Absolutely loved this restaurant. However, would have been happy with smaller meal and lower price. The mains are expensive and will restrict returning on a regular basis.
Thank you so much for dining with us and for your great review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 27 Apr 2019
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Day of the Dead Dinner

Day of the Dead Dinner - FRIDAY November 1st Live Entertainment by La Bomba - Entertainment Book cards are accepted.
When
01 Nov 2019
Fri 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant

Prisoners of Food If you go gooey over succulent chargrilled meats which have been loaded with spice and laden with finger licking sauce, then you can't go wrong with Hoosegow Charcoal. Hoosegow - which translates to ‘jail’ in english - has certainly captured our hearts and our tastebuds. Here they’re serving a blend of Latin American, Asian and Eastern flavours in damn fine fashion. For the ultimate dish try their signature chilli chicken which is deliciously smoky and spicy. What more can we say, its simple charcoal deliciousness! Best Dish: Signature Chilli Chicken

Features

Insider

Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant Address

Google Map