INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Rafael Loggiodice.

Rafael Loggiodice

Head Chef Rafael Loggiodice adds his magic touch to Hoosegow with his love of food, flavour and chilli! His Venezuelan taste buds bring a unique fusion of Latin American, Eastern and Asian dishes cooked on charcoal to Hoosegow's mostly gluten free menu. Chef Rafael and his team are one of a kind. Harmonious, fun, passionate with 'nothing but the best will do' attitude. Chef Rafael says; ""I believe, when you cook from your heart ... the passion, the love and the flavour wins. Every time.""

503 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.3
503 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Tue, 11 Dec 2018

(10)
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Food is amazing!!! Definitely for the meat lovers. Atmosphere very warm and friendly- feel good kinda place. Beautiful people and top notch service.
WE LOVE, LOVE, LOVE seeing you and your family Irene at the hoose, ALWAYS xx Thank you for your great review and for celebrating your birthday with us! See you again. The Hoose team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

dined on Sun, 9 Dec 2018

(9)
Must try - don’t miss out
Thank you for your wonderful 'must try - don't miss out!' review and dining at hoosegow!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

dined on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

(9)
Great food great service
Thank you for dining at hoosegow and for your fabulous review :) we look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

dined on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

(10)
The steak here is expensive, but worth it. Definitely the best steak in Adelaide.
Thank you for dining at hoosegow and your FANTASTIC review!! Great to know you enjoyed our steaks!! We look forward to seeing you again. The Hoose-team:) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

dined on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

(10)
Enjoyed the meals
Thank you Lee-Ann for choosing hoosegow for your dinner and your great review :) we look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(10)
The food here is always amazing & the service is excellent
Thank you sooo much Christine and friends for dining at hoosegow again and for your AMAZING review!! It is our hoose-pleasure to see you always. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

dined on Tue, 20 Nov 2018

(10)
Amazing restaurant. Loved the food and the staff were so friendly and caring. It’s bloody good!!
Thanks SO MUCH Zahra! for your 'Bloody Good' review :) !! It was great to see you both at the hoose!! See you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Wed, 21 Nov 2018

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(9)
Friendly staff and very nice environment
Thank you so much for dining at hoosegow and for your great review :) We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(10)
Amazing food and service!
Thank you SO MUCH for dining at hoosegow and for your your FABULOUS review!! We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Mon, 19 Nov 2018

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(10)
The food was Smokey and delicious, big portions and very filling! Recommend the chilli chicken. Great service too!
Thank you so much Isabella for your AMAZING 10/10 review and for dining with us. We look forward to seeing you again. The hoose-team :) :) :)
Restaurant Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant responded on Thu, 15 Nov 2018
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Hoose Dinner with Molly Dooker

Save this date: Thursday, 4th of July - $140pp Come along and taste some AMAZING wines matched with hoosegow's flavours! You will hear about the Mollydooker Wines Story... vineyard management, the famous ‘shake’ and much more! Hosted by Wine Maker Matthew Walker-Brown and Matt Willmer! We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation with full pre-payment of $140 per person. This fee is non-refundable.
When
04 Jul 2019
Thu 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Flamenco & Dinner at the Hoose

Flamenco & Dinner at the Hoose FRIDAY 26th July Reduced A-la-carte menu FREE ENTRY We are excited to announce that Alma Flamenca will be preforming at Hoosegow again this year. They recieved 'Best Dance Award for the Adelaide Fringe 2019’ We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation. If you fail to show up, number decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you will be charged a no-show fee of $25 per person.
When
26 Jul 2019
Fri 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant

Prisoners of Food If you go gooey over succulent chargrilled meats which have been loaded with spice and laden with finger licking sauce, then you can't go wrong with Hoosegow Charcoal. Hoosegow - which translates to ‘jail’ in english - has certainly captured our hearts and our tastebuds. Here they’re serving a blend of Latin American, Asian and Eastern flavours in damn fine fashion. For the ultimate dish try their signature chilli chicken which is deliciously smoky and spicy. What more can we say, its simple charcoal deliciousness! Best Dish: Signature Chilli Chicken

Features

Insider

Hoosegow Charcoal Restaurant Address

Google Map