Back

Reviews Hugos Manly

9.1/10
Excellent
based on 831 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Emily B.
    Emily B.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    There was a nice vibe down on the water at Hugos! The food was very nice, and drinks were delicious. The staff were very helpful and made sure we were looked after. Great for a group of friends/family!

  2. Marie L.
    Marie L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    great food & location, child friendly, efficient and friendly staff

  3. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Had to keep chasing waiters

  4. Birol S.
    Birol S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hugos is hands down the best place in Manly for great food, excellent service, and a truly amazing atmosphere ...and you can throw in the beautiful setting on the water (with devine sunsets) for good measure. A special mention to Matt (head barman) who makes sensational cocktails! ????

  5. Robert p.
    Robert p.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and food. Atmosphere was amazing as you eat your meal right on the water.

  6. Lynne P.
    Lynne P.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    As always Hugo's is reliable. The setting is perfect, the food is interesting, tasty and in decent proportions, the service is good and it is reasonably priced

  7. Josephine P.
    Josephine P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great views, really nice to relax and really good food. Felt like we were being pushed to decide on dessert and it was Thursday late lunch at 3pm. Plenty of free tables for others

  8. Carolina B.
    Carolina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always the best!

  9. Lorrae A.
    Lorrae A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Never fails!

  10. Ronni H.
    Ronni H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We love taking the ferry from Watsons Bay and lunching at Hugo's. The food is always great. The oysters and fish were so fresh and delicious. Great service. Cant wait to go back

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Great family birthday meal out. Our server was lovely and we had a great evening.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always a good time at Hugos Manly!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.25/10

    My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our first time at Hugos. The atmosphere was bright and buzzing but not too loud, the service was impeccable, food delicious, and the views are amazing. Our waitress was super friendly and helpful. I'll definitely return.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always a great meal here

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    The calamari pizza is so good, must be tried!

  16. Gary M.
    Gary M.
    • 10 reviews
    8.75/10

    Best wagyu I have ever eaten.

  17. Courtney M.
    Courtney M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    We had dinner at sunset and it was stunning, the best sunset over the water view. The food was delicious too, I cannot wait to come back. It’s a great place to bring visitors in Sydney!

  18. Garry R.
    Garry R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    First time at Hugos, WOW. Won't be the last. Great atmosphere, location, service. Hugos is the real deal!. I'll be back soon for a group lunch or maybe dinner.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8/10

    nahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

  20. Jake C.
    Jake C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant which was really enjoyable with great food and amazing service offered. Definitely will go back to this restaurant very soon