Back

Reviews Hugos Manly

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 961 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Janice C.
    Janice C.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Great having our local back ????Best views excellent wine and ???? pizzas What a fab way to while a away a sunny afternoon Will be back next week for sure

  2. Kath C.
    Kath C.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good quality food, especially the seafood, but antipasto plate seemed a bit small. Service was efficient. Shame the weather wasn’t better to really enjoy the waterfront location

  3. Ross B.
    Ross B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Hugo's is always a special night out. Everything about the place is beautifully balanced. The wine selection, the food and the staff are all excellent. We'll be back soon.

  4. Carmen Z.
    Carmen Z.
    • one review
    9/10

    Had the best view in the restaurant! My brother was indeed impressed with his 40th dinner, thanks again to the staff at Hugos Manly, great food, great company, great staff and the view

  5. Steve J.
    Steve J.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have had lunch at Hugos a number of times with business guests. Always consistently good service and food at a pretty reasonable price. Can't beat the setting either.

  6. Sheb K.
    Sheb K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the atmosphere and the food was divine! Am from Melbourne and have beem raving on about Hugos. Service was A+ with friendly relaxed staff.

  7. Lesley M.
    Lesley M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    My favorite place. I always feel special when I go there. The staff are fantastic and the location magical. Their seafood is just fantastic. Yumm

  8. Lynne P.
    Lynne P.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    As always Hugo's was reliable with good food and service and a superb setting even on a rainy day. The prices are a bit above the average but it never disappoints.

  9. Vanessa V.
    Vanessa V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Hard to get a better Position and always consistently good food

  10. Andrew P.
    Andrew P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and delicious food and wine

  11. Nicola M.
    Nicola M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    I just love Hugo’s, when coming to Sydney we always travel to Manly to dine here. The reason for this is the incredible service, atmosphere and the amazing food. Yesterday we dined at Hugo’s for lunch and I was so disappointed with the service only, we were not offered desert menu or coffee, or even asked for more drinks! Maybe the service is not as good during the week as it is on a weekend. I will be back though as it is my most favourite place to eat .

  12. David P.
    David P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super food, great wine list, cold beer and really super service as always. The seafood special was exceptional! Highly recommended. David Podmore

  13. Iris W.
    Iris W.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food and service were good. We enjoyed the meal. However, the restaurant was so crowded. The tables are set so close to next table. We were lucky that we got a table in the corner, and had a bit of waterview. Overall, not bad experience.

  14. Bill B.
    Bill B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great location excellent food and first class service at very reasonable prices. What else can you ask for !! Would certainly recommend very highly

  15. Cherry D.
    Cherry D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food!

  16. Lea F.
    Lea F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect as everytime

  17. Jonnie F.
    Jonnie F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service and beautiful food. Really loved everything about it. The manager ensured we had any choice of table we wanted, offered my girlfriend sunglasses for the afternoon glare and served the delicious food super quickly. We’ll be back for many years to come

  18. Chris K.
    Chris K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great venue and great food wine and service

  19. Jo k.
    Jo k.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Was greeted with a smile, at the front door. Hannah was excellent very attentive to our table. Food was excellent. Would definitely recommend Hugo’s for any event!

  20. Stephen W.
    Stephen W.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and atmosphere but overpriced for what you get. Portions are small but they were tasty. Staff very friendly. Nice location looking over the water

  21. Cherie S.
    Cherie S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Hugos’s restaurant was an amazing dining experience. Seating out on the deck overlooking manly bay was beautiful. The hospitality service is like no other dining experience, staff was efficient and friendly. The food was cooked to perfection and served fresh and hot????I will definitely dine at Hugos’s again!

  22. Adéla K.
    Adéla K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had an amazing dinner with a beautiful view. Thank you team!

  23. Elie Z.
    Elie Z.
    • 39 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent service and food to match. Can’t beat the location either!

  24. Stephen M.
    Stephen M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great location, food and service to match. This is our second visit for lunch during our 3 week holidays and we agree this in the best restaurant we have visited. Ocean trout was amazing, so fresh and lite. Perfect location to watch the world go by over a bottle of wine on a summers day. Great experience will be back next time we in Sydney. Well done team Hugos.

  25. Francine H.
    Francine H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious meal in an unbeatable spot - sit and take in the view. Service was faultless, attentive but not intrusive. Good selection on the kids menu. Highly recommend.

  26. Selena A.
    Selena A.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food served was cold by the time it reached our table however the service and the mood of the restaurant were fine

  27. Sandy A.
    Sandy A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We regularly eat at Hugos.....and always love it! The welcome, service and food is excellent. Drinks are pricey, but you can watch that. The setting is perfect and one always feels welcome. A special Venus!

  28. Rebecca M.
    Rebecca M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Once again we all had a wonderful dinner at Hugo’s

  29. Linda B.
    Linda B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed our meals and drinks at Hugo's. The atmosphere and venue is great. Only complaint is that the waitress never came back to take our dessert order so we paid up and left without having it.

  30. Leanna S.
    Leanna S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    A personal favourite, always fresh and tasty

  31. Rita P.
    Rita P.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for girls Christmas lunch. Highly recommend.

  32. Rita P.
    Rita P.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Always a good time at Hugo’s, never disappoints. Will keep coming back.

  33. Emily B.
    Emily B.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    There was a nice vibe down on the water at Hugos! The food was very nice, and drinks were delicious. The staff were very helpful and made sure we were looked after. Great for a group of friends/family!

  34. Marie L.
    Marie L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    great food & location, child friendly, efficient and friendly staff

  35. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had to keep chasing waiters

  36. Birol S.
    Birol S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hugos is hands down the best place in Manly for great food, excellent service, and a truly amazing atmosphere ...and you can throw in the beautiful setting on the water (with devine sunsets) for good measure. A special mention to Matt (head barman) who makes sensational cocktails! ????

  37. Robert p.
    Robert p.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and food. Atmosphere was amazing as you eat your meal right on the water.

  38. Lynne P.
    Lynne P.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    As always Hugo's is reliable. The setting is perfect, the food is interesting, tasty and in decent proportions, the service is good and it is reasonably priced

  39. Josephine P.
    Josephine P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Great views, really nice to relax and really good food. Felt like we were being pushed to decide on dessert and it was Thursday late lunch at 3pm. Plenty of free tables for others

  40. Carolina B.
    Carolina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always the best!