Back

Reviews Hugos Manly

9.3/10
Excellent
based on 959 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ronni H.
    Ronni H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We love taking the ferry from Watsons Bay and lunching at Hugo's. The food is always great. The oysters and fish were so fresh and delicious. Great service. Cant wait to go back

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Great family birthday meal out. Our server was lovely and we had a great evening.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always a good time at Hugos Manly!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.25/10

    My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our first time at Hugos. The atmosphere was bright and buzzing but not too loud, the service was impeccable, food delicious, and the views are amazing. Our waitress was super friendly and helpful. I'll definitely return.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always a great meal here

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    The calamari pizza is so good, must be tried!

  7. Gary M.
    Gary M.
    • 10 reviews
    8.75/10

    Best wagyu I have ever eaten.

  8. Courtney M.
    Courtney M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    We had dinner at sunset and it was stunning, the best sunset over the water view. The food was delicious too, I cannot wait to come back. It’s a great place to bring visitors in Sydney!

  9. Garry R.
    Garry R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    First time at Hugos, WOW. Won't be the last. Great atmosphere, location, service. Hugos is the real deal!. I'll be back soon for a group lunch or maybe dinner.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8/10

    nahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

  11. Jake C.
    Jake C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant which was really enjoyable with great food and amazing service offered. Definitely will go back to this restaurant very soon

  12. Karen P.
    Karen P.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    You can’t beat Hugo’s for a guaranteed enjoyable evening. Delicious pizza and views over the water to the sunset are magnificent. Great for families.

  13. Karen P.
    Karen P.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Always a lovely evening at Hugo’s :). Great Pizza, lively atmosphere and the views of the sunset over Manly are amazing

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Service was excellent, food very good, but found antipasta and cheese plate wanting more biscuits

  15. Elise B.
    Elise B.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of my go-to dining spots. Food is always amazing and service is impeccable. Atmosphere is cosy and relaxing, with beautiful vistas out across the water. The restaurant was very accommodating for our pram, with dedicated tables that provided plenty of room to park prams alongside the tables.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely as always

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had the half price deliciious pizza meal so very good value.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.75/10

    Had great service for Entree and main and got completely ignored when it came to wanting dessert menus and actually ordering dessert, so we gave up.

  19. Angella P.
    Angella P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant had a nice view and great food! The only down side was the waiting time. But overall the staff was really friendly and I would go there again.

  20. Gill L.
    Gill L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Had a wonderful afternoon with friends enjoying great food and wine with spectacular views - thank you Hugo’s!!

  21. Federico F.
    Federico F.
    • 9 reviews
    8.25/10

    A must try! I have been several times and have yet to be disappointed. Everything here is exceptional, and the price correctly reflects that.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Love the cocktails, pizzas and kingfish!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    Hugo's is always good. It's my favourite special occasion restaurant in Manly.

  24. Patty L.
    Patty L.
    • 28 reviews
    9/10

    Fabulous food and service, will definitely be back

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Hugos is consistently excellent

  26. John g.
    John g.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fro window table watched a great sunset ,best in Manly pizzas washed down with excellent clare valley riesling. Attentative but non intrusive service. Whats not to like about Hugos Manly ?

  27. Niki F.
    Niki F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and excellent food again!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food and drinks are always great. Service was a little too long for a lunch break

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.25/10

    A good special occasion restaurant. Lovely views and good service. The seafood we had was fresh and tasted fantastic.

  30. Janice G.
    Janice G.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We love Hugo's and will be back ASAP.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.25/10

    Some interesting combination of pizzas. Not my normal location for a meal

  32. Rhonda N.
    Rhonda N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Love it and we always make sure we use the half price pizza in winter.

  33. Rhonda N.
    Rhonda N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was half price pizza so of course didn’t cost a lot. Also love it anytime of year with my family

  34. Amanda G.
    Amanda G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    If you’re after a romantic evening meal with greats views and excellent food, this is the restaurant for you! We were very impressed and would highly recommend.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Thanks to all the staff for accommodating a last minute addition - a baby! We had a lovely time.

  36. Laura A.
    Laura A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great night would go back again for sure

  37. Christine W.
    Christine W.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great food great service

  38. Claire J.
    Claire J.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Love the Hugos half price pizza off - busy on a Wednesday night but still great service & amazing food

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 309 reviews
    9/10

    Always great experience at Hugos

  40. Rebecca R.
    Rebecca R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always love Hugos x