Back

Reviews Hugos Manly

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 959 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic place and food Service excellent

  2. John F.
    John F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fabulous Pizzas as well as a good range of other interesting dishes. The view is stunning and the outside dining on a warm summer's evening would be sensational.

  3. Kerry W.
    Kerry W.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    A lovely location with great and consistent service and food. The Hugos team are delightful and very customer service focused

  4. Melissa H.
    Melissa H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food, great vibe!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    Best place to be in Sydney if the weather is good. Great views and nice place to take friend visiting Sydney. Of course nice pizza and selections of drinks is great.

  6. Donna W.
    Donna W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great view. Excellent food & service

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great location!

  8. Georgia P.
    Georgia P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    If I could give it a score if 11, I would!!! Hands down my favourite eatery in Sydney!

  9. Jiani C.
    Jiani C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Enjoyed the business lunch at Hugo, lovely view and great service.

  10. anne h.
    anne h.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.75/10

    Service could have been better, we could have done with more alcoholic drinks. Not enough upselling nor recommendations for food or drinks. Staff could have been friendlier, instead they were quite wooden and lacked personality. No smiles or greeting. I know that it is a busy time of year and the restaurant was hopping, but this is the food industry in a tourism environment, c'mon show some effort.

  12. Nell H.
    Nell H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    LOVE, LOVE this place, never disappoints. I had an international guest who is gluten free and the pizzas were just as fabulous as they usually are = delicious.

  13. Rosie T.
    Rosie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food beautiful evening

  14. Susie P.
    Susie P.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great service and food imaginative cocktails great too

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always the best pizza

  16. Martina L.
    Martina L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Best pizzas, good vibe

  17. Christine M.
    Christine M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great location, great service, food quality excellent and buzzing atmosphere.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food, nice place, good service, a bit pricey...

  19. Anne C.
    Anne C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Pricey but a great location and food

  20. Sam W.
    Sam W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent lunch as per usual Great atmosphere and superb location. Thankyou

  21. Shelley B.
    Shelley B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The view, service, food and cocktails make for an amazing dining experience.

  22. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Reliable food with great atmosphere and attentive service.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great venue. Pizzas good and views cannot be beaten

  24. Karen C.
    Karen C.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    This is a restaurant I have dined at many many times & taken international guests. They are becoming complacent which I really hope doesn't continue because it use to be the Best

  25. Andreas S.
    Andreas S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Very good Pizza's and fantastic view. I would wish to get the "old" prawn pizza (non spicy version) back on the menu soon.

  26. Adele L.
    Adele L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Best spot for views. Laid back. Everyone will be happy.

  27. David S.
    David S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Always a treat. Will be back for sure

  28. JB G.
    JB G.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Best place in Manly

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    Relaxing lunch with great food and excellent service

  30. Anne H.
    Anne H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    I really had a lovely lunch. Great food and wonderful views of the water and the Manly Ferry arriving and departing Manly Wharf. I hope to go back soon. The scallops were yummy as was the Calamari. Also tried the Pizza which was good. Go with friends who like to share.

  31. Gai C.
    Gai C.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    consistently good

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing food great vibe.. Perfect location

  33. Sara A.
    Sara A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food, best service around the Northern Beaches & beautiful view

  34. Kristie K.
    Kristie K.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Magical spot. Feel like I'm on holidays whenever I go.

  35. Tracey g.
    Tracey g.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    My current favorite restaurant. Love it!

  36. Kathleen W.
    Kathleen W.
    • 21 reviews
    9.25/10

    We dine at Hugo's whenever we stay in Manly. It is a special place with a great holiday atmosphere. The tiramisu is the best. The pizza selections are numerous and tasty. The water views great.

  37. Annelisa R.
    Annelisa R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and great service in a beautiful location!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this place!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.5/10

    Location and Pizza are marvellous

  40. Leigh S.
    Leigh S.
    • 49 reviews
    8/10

    Pizzas are normally amazing, but a little disappointing this time as very very salty. Our son refused to eat it...first time ever so pretty sure this is a once off. However their avocado salad was off the scale....delicious.