Back

Reviews Hugos Manly

9.3/10
Excellent
based on 959 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sue s.
    Sue s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My local go to......food is always excellent

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Great ambience, view for a special evening

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Great location and service

  5. Carol M.
    Carol M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really cozy place. Nice food and atmosphere.

  6. Dawn W.
    Dawn W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great place. Pizza was delicious, even better on the half price offer. Staff were very helpful with dietary requirements.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great value in winter with the pizza promo

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Awesome winter pizza promotion thank you!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9/10

    The seafood platter was amazing and helped us enjoy a 5 hour lunch on the deck at Hugo’s. Thank you!

  10. Tak Ping H.
    Tak Ping H.
    • 32 reviews
    8/10

    Attentive service Love the fig pizza

  11. Jeff P.
    Jeff P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nothing to add.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great pizza and great views

  13. Elizabeth P.
    Elizabeth P.
    • one review
    8/10

    We have been there several times. The food is always delicious, it's always good service & it's a wonderful view. We often celebrate birthdays & anniversaries there. Always happy to go back.

  14. Paisley R.
    Paisley R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best spot in Manly, especially for a long lunch! The food and drinks were 10/10, as always. We were never rushed or made to feel like they wanted our table back which is a big plus for a restaurant like Hugos. Will always return, especially with friends or family from overseas and for special occasions.

  15. Perry O.
    Perry O.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Best restaurant in Manly! Service, food, atmosphere - great stuff!

  16. Jim A.
    Jim A.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Too noisey - food ok -

  17. Lesley M.
    Lesley M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    My favorite place

  18. Diane E.
    Diane E.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Considering we booked approx 2 weeks in advance we were seated right down the back.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and service as usual, only problem we were sitting next to the door on a cold night and people kept opening it to come in.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great vibes for a dinner date, food was top quality and worth the slightly higher price than a normal pizza restaurant

  21. Leigh S.
    Leigh S.
    • 49 reviews
    9/10

    The food and atmosphere is just amazing. Mix that with great service and their good winter specials and it's a winning combination.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great time as usual.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous, thank you!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9/10

    Consistently good food, ambience and service

  25. Jason P.
    Jason P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food a tad pricey

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    7.5/10

    Surcharge on Sundays when some penalty rates are reduced was a bit rich as is credit card surcharges.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoyable evening

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Always a treat to go to Hugo’s in Manly

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    We went for the pizza deal and we were not disappointed. We started with the oysters which were very fresh, plump and delicious, the pizzas were great and we had a very nice night.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, fun with friends & family

  31. Janice C.
    Janice C.
    • 3 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice to have as a local and to see the owner helping out as needed

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 243 reviews
    9.75/10

    always a great spot for a long lunch or cosy evening dinner

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great spot - enjoyed it all

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful family pizza promo evening

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent pizza deal although the bill wasn't correct

  36. Anita H.
    Anita H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Thanks for a special day

  37. Tanya L.
    Tanya L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great location, good food and a good selection of cocktails.

  38. Fiammetta A.
    Fiammetta A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Splendid position and great food

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great spot and a must see venue. I took Manly ferry from Circular Quay to meet a friend on a sunny but chilly mid week day. Venue cosy and welcoming as we chose an inside table with a view. We were attended to promptly and ordered mains, which arrived in a timely fashion. I ordered trout and my friend ordered chicken. Both delicious. We ordered desserts after a short time followed by coffees. Desserts were ok too. We did feel pressured to order which did take away from the relaxed atmosphere as a number of staff members approached at regular intervals. Food was good and service was generally too attentive except when our coffees arrived at table and were luke warm. Lovely atmosphere and spectacular scenery from a most tables.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and great food