Back

Reviews Hugos Manly

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 959 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere, location and service.

  2. Amanda H.
    Amanda H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and food. Would love to come back. Will recommend

  3. Laurence G.
    Laurence G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    AS ALWAYS AN AMAZING LOCATION AND A TOTAL DINING EXPERIENCE - GREAT FOOD, GREAT WINE AND GREAT SERVICE

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9/10

    Good value, good quality food

  5. James L.
    James L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always great at Hugo's, loved the trout dish in particular

  6. Robin L.
    Robin L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Consistently awesome! Would highly recommend it.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great cocktails!

  8. Leigh S.
    Leigh S.
    • 49 reviews
    9.25/10

    LOVELY!!! Sitting on the deck on a sunny day, with lovely food and wine, you just cant get any better!! Loving the salads and cocktails.

  9. Dasha L.
    Dasha L.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Service is always good, food also. Some delays in the kitchen but we were offered free drinks while we waited as compensation. Very happy

  10. Michelle S.
    Michelle S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Beautiful food and service.

  11. Rachel B.
    Rachel B.
    • one review
    10/10

    I am a return customer. Again they did not disappoint. The view of course is beautiful especially sitting out on the deck. Food was amazing and Hugos Pino Grigio was a beautiful wine to have with our meal.

  12. Pat D.
    Pat D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service and lovely ambience

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    exceeded expectations

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had lovely service with a great menu - a most enjoyable lunch with friends.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service, food!! All round 10 out of 10.

  16. Kerryn B.
    Kerryn B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it, easy to book, food amazing - views even better

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    I love Hugo's and will be back there ASAP.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Service on a wednesday evening was packed! Patrons were queuing up for tables but service was quick, and food served promptly. Ambiance is loud but views are beautiful if you come around sunset time.

  19. Virginia G.
    Virginia G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    The food was delicious, there were so many flavours

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Perfect place for a long lunch. We scored a table on the water and enjoyed delicious food and some reasonably priced wine.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.75/10

    All good sparkling wines were too expensive. Food and atmosphere were good.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food and cocktails

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 311 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food and location good A bit pricey for the servings It was a Monday so appreciated the lack of crowds and laid back atmosphere

  24. Claire L.
    Claire L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always a great day out at Hugos. Never disappointed :)

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.75/10

    Absolute favourite The food is always delicious, quality never fails Great menu, great flavours Love this place

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely food, nice service and did not feel rushed to leave restaurant. Highly recommended.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic dining

  28. David G.
    David G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A very special experience Food and service were brilliant

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7/10

    Amazing views and bustling atmosphere

  30. Dario Z.
    Dario Z.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Always a great night out at Hugos, The food is always consistent every time, love this place

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good location, menu could do with an update

  32. Carol C.
    Carol C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great bday dinner

  33. Sue s.
    Sue s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My Local.....never disappoints

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and location.

  35. Christine D.
    Christine D.
    • 31 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great meal, I left my Black Cardigan there and need to pick it up, left a message but no one has returned my call.

  36. Helen X.
    Helen X.
    • 10 reviews
    6.5/10

    Unfortunately the weather was poor that day, so the outside seating was not available. We ordered fried calamari, crispy skin barramundi and the prawn pizza. The calamari was upgraded to a main portion, so we were not able to finish it. It was freshly fried, but the layer of crumbs was a bit thick. The barramundi was cooked well, however I'm not sure about the addition of the ginger in the sweet potato mash. The pizza came with chilli prawns, roasted capsicum, Roma tomato and salsa verde. It was quite nice, but my personal preference is towards a slightly thicker base.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    4.25/10

    Terrible service

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely stunning view sitting at Hugo’s overlooking the Manly sea view and sunset. The cute scallops sitting above the pickled fennel and garnished by pomegrenate seeds, not only did this dish look beautiful, the flavours were also playing very well with each other. We then ordered grilled Yamba king prawns with chilli flakes. The chilli flakes give a zing to the king prawns. For main, we have ordered spaghetti with Queensland Spanner crab. The crab flavour did stand out a lot from the spaghetti unlike other restaurants. To have some varieties, we have ordered kingfish pizza. I don’t usually see restaurants using kingfish for pizzas and that’s why I would want to try it really. I’m glad I did because it was a very light crispy pizza that is very different from the usuals.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    such great service!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    Because it was very hot we had to leave earlier than we would have liked to.