Back

Reviews Hugos Manly

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 959 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jane B.
    Jane B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely meal with friends/family

  2. Lorraine D.
    Lorraine D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always fantastic. Service is quick and unobtrusive.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    4.5/10

    The food and drinks were okay, the service was extremely lacking and unenthusiastic and needs a complete overhaul! The dining area can get quite loud when full of diners, making conversation with your companions quite difficult. The views over Manly Beach and the Harbour are lovely. Quite expensive, so only a place I would go very rarely.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always amazing atmosphere and great service. Never had a bad experience here.

  5. Sharon W.
    Sharon W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Another great evening at Hugos, cannot fault the service, everyone is lovely and the food perfect, thank you

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    10/10

    Hugos Manly is an absolute favourite and never disappoints.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always a great venue

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and service.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food is delicious but drinks are overpriced and service can be a bit slow

  10. Simon v.
    Simon v.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Brilliant lunch - fabulous service. Fresh tasty food that makes you feel good.

  11. Stephanie W.
    Stephanie W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great place with lovely selection of food made to perfection

  12. Giselle E.
    Giselle E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great Place. We are form Melbourne and will be back at our next Sydney visit.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Great spot for long lunch

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Love the food, drinks and view at Hugo’s.

  15. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good service

  16. Deborah D.
    Deborah D.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great cocktails - delicious food! Superb views.

  17. Paula H.
    Paula H.
    • 8 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great atmosphere - excellent service and good and we were lucky to be looked after the very efficient Tessa! Just a great place.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    Consistently good food and service

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was suggested to change our booking to 11.30am to facilitate good seating and this was honoured which made our whole experience so much better as a table inside near windows was provided. Rachel gave us great service and the food was good especially given how busy the restaurant was. We will be back.

  20. Richard M.
    Richard M.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Hugo's was great as always

  21. Laurie K.
    Laurie K.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    A very expensive experience not matched by the Restaurant. The prices for a basic menu and Pizza are simply way above reasonable. Wine prices were way to high for the quality of wine. Charging $50 for a $12 cost isn't reasonable in this type and style of restaurant. Our table was for 4 adults but the seating simply didn't accommodate them. Very cramped. Wont come back in a hurry if at all as there are better restaurants at the same price structure

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    One of my favourite places in the world ??

  23. Mark d.
    Mark d.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great fun and really good food

  24. Monique t.
    Monique t.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always good food, service and spectacular location

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.75/10

    Need more experience staff

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great pizza. Amazing views

  27. Holly B.
    Holly B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Best food, best service, best drinks and best atmosphere. Never disappoints

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    The good is always good here

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely staff. One member of our party was running very late and the staff couldn’t have been more understanding delaying the meal and then remaking a meal so it was at it’s best. Bad friend management, great kitchen management!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6/10

    they need to change the menu. too long with same menu

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Very good service & yummy

  32. Rob M.
    Rob M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful thank you

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    The service was excellent

  34. Sumi D.
    Sumi D.
    • 12 reviews
    7.75/10

    I love the venue

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.25/10

    The meal was without fault. However, there were one or two moments when table service was problematic - including the delivery of a cocktail which was spilled on the table, menus, and the base of the glass-stem (oops - forgiveable) - but then the mess was ignored (unforgiveable). We had to wait for another member of staff to appear to ask for the spill to be mopped up.

  36. Mike L.
    Mike L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Celebrating family birthdays. Table on the outside perfect.

  37. Ian W.
    Ian W.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Def overpricey for us so not keen to return

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service and good wine list

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.75/10

    good food, good service

  40. Heidi L.
    Heidi L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always consistent