Back

Reviews Hugos Manly

9.3/10
Excellent
based on 959 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great views and excellent service. It's not cheap but such a great location. Really lovely staff too.

  2. Mim K.
    Mim K.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great location and service. It’s a bit on the pricey end, but the food was great.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    You cannot beat Hugo’s, consistently great food, great service and amazing views, love having this place on my doorstep.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and wonderful ambiance

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.5/10

    My favorite restaurant in Manly. Truly a gem! The pizza isn't what I go for as it isn't my taste -but the rest of the menu, service and experience is exceptional.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Always pleasant...good food and great atmosphere.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    Amazing views but quite pricey for the quality of food

  8. TERRY C.
    TERRY C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great view & lovely lunch

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    9/10

    Good service delicious food and good vibe

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 237 reviews
    10/10

    Never a let down

  11. Elizabeth F.
    Elizabeth F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always great service. As a local this is a go to place whether with our daughter who is 11 , a group or the 2 of us. Despite being really busy and popular with the in crowd, we are always treated with the best service and respect. They always welcome and provide great food and drinks and fabulous outlook

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great location right on the wharf. Energising atmosphere.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food is great but we booked table for 3 people and they sat us in a small two people table was not possible to eat there . Even worse table next to us again tiny table had 4 people which is redicules. Tables are very small barely fit two people . So if you going with more than one extra person DONT .

  14. Italo T.
    Italo T.
    • 42 reviews
    9.5/10

    Took advantage of their winter half price pizza offer. Great venue, great pizzas and wonderful service.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    Cocktails are amazing and to top it off Pizza promo is superb and of good quality. Coastal views is awesome. Portion of pasta could be improve for the price but taste yummy.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.5/10

    A consistently great place for fantastic food and views

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing view and atmosphere, food was exceptional and friendly , polite and attention to detail service. This was a special occasion to celebrate my daughter’s burthday and Hugo’s allowed us to do it in style. Thank you

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8/10

    Great food but would not order the Yamba prawns again $29 for 2 and 1/2 prawns is a bit excessive, I booked a table for 5 but was squeezed onto a table for 4

  19. Lusa W.
    Lusa W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service, great food and great views - even on a rainy spring day the place to be in Manly .

  20. Sumi D.
    Sumi D.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    service was great

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, great drinks, great service, great views!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    10/10

    Went to Hugo’s for my boyfriend’s birthday. They had an amazing ambiance for a raining Wednesday evening.

  23. Stevie M.
    Stevie M.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food and venue for a birthday

  24. Jodie A.
    Jodie A.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Had a lovely lunch here for our anniversary. Food was delicious and fresh seafood by the ocean is always a treat. I love their cocktails here too. Staff are so lovely. Can’t fault this great place.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    We always love Hugos - our favourite local

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely atmosphere good food and service

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Family dinner. Pizzas were delicious as always. My 10 yo even remarked on the service. Fabulous! My favourite place in manly ..... consistently

  28. Chris N.
    Chris N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Staff were great and caring. We will be back 100%

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    Restaurant very noisy, could do with some panels to absorb the noise as everyone ended up having to yell to be heard at our table of six

  30. David O.
    David O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Could not fault the food or service, not the cheapest place around but on a wet night it was surprisingly busy

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Consistently great food

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always a favourite- enjoyed it again

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice but need more variety in food

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9/10

    Great place for a long lunch sitting outside by the water

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous place with great food, service and views

  36. Claudia v.
    Claudia v.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    as always the most amazing service, experience and food

  37. Hannah J.
    Hannah J.
    • 13 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great pizzas, pastas, cocktails and wine. Great for the winter pizza promo or a special occasion

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great pizza good service

  39. Tak Ping H.
    Tak Ping H.
    • 32 reviews
    7.5/10

    Love the prawn pizza and our group have a lovely time by the wharf.

  40. Karen P.
    Karen P.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great atmosphere. The Lower deck over the water is amazing!