7.4/10
based on 245 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Thomas T.
    Thomas T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    We had the 7 course menu with wine and the food, wine and service was good. Very quick and the service on time. As it was the last day of the year, the restaurant was very busy and crowed. The stuff seems very stressed, we felt sometimes like it was „too much“ for them but in total a good experience.

  2. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • 8 reviews
    6/10

    we keep going back, however, for the most part, the food has become inconsistent on every occasion. at least one or two dishes every time is either cold / lukewarm, and the same dish is different to the previous time.

  3. Liz H.
    Liz H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and great service, love watching staff make dumplings in the window. Food and dumplings are very tasty! . Staff are attentive and service is very good. Been her many times and it’s always great.

  4. Laura K.
    Laura K.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good place for a team dinner. Lots of yummy plates to share. Mains, dumplings, across all proteins and vegetables. Quiet enough to hear everyone around the table.

  5. Mark B.
    Mark B.
    • 38 reviews
    8/10

    A nice meal at Hutong's with friends and family - good value for the meal - good experience - good food. We have dined here before and will likely be back again in the future.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food was not even warm. You can get better food with cheaper prices at other places.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9.75/10

    You can't go past the Xiao Long bao. They are so good! We also had the duck pancakes which were delicious. Staff were very friendly and attentive too. Looking forward to going back!

  8. Henry Y.
    Henry Y.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Attentive service. the XLB were nice but two out of six were broken by time they arrived on our table, which is a shame as you lost all the juicy goodness!! Otherwise great standard as usual

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8/10

    Good quality of food. Attentive services. Shame 2 out of the 6 XLBs were leaking!

  10. Avinash M.
    Avinash M.
    • 41 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious food and attentive service. Very good value for money.

  11. Mark B.
    Mark B.
    • 38 reviews
    7/10

    We have had many meals at Hutong, but this time was a disappointment as our food was very slow in being delivered to our table. It smelled like the kitchen had burnt something, and we had to chase our order with our waitress. There was nothing proactive or apologetic about the delay - so service on the night could have been much better.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    nice but a bit pricy, $9 for one piece of duck san choi bao

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food is always nice here!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Good food. Attentive service but did take a while to come and give me the bill.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    6.25/10

    Was good, but not as good as it used to be. The city one is better.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9/10

    Been coming here for some years. Food and service has always been consistent although on this occasion, many food choices were not available. Still one of the best Yum Cha places around Prahran/Windsor/South Yarra area.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food - quick!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food is good and it would be better with friendly service.

  19. Avinash M.
    Avinash M.
    • 41 reviews
    9/10

    Great food as always and service has improved over the last 6 months.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    5/10

    Very disappointing and did not acknowledge the Fork booking at all.