8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 39 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jina B.
    Jina B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Staff and food were excellent. Recommended the Rose Sangria and it didn’t let us down. The live music was also perfect for its ambience. Just one thing, I found the place a bit hot, there wasn’t many people but it was stuffy.

  2. Yulia N.
    Yulia N.
    • one review
    6/10

    The steak was tough and overcooked. Asked for medium but it was more towards well done and not juicy at all. The staff don’t have tables allocated to service so we were either asked the same question several times by different wait staff or not served at all unless asked eg. To order or to get the bill

  3. Kerryn C.
    Kerryn C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow. This place is gorgeous. Food and cocktails were amazing. Service was fantastic. Our hostess went over and above for us. Even taking a great photo of our group. So happy I found this place. The entertainment from the guitarist was fantastic, what an amazing voice she has. Great night out for us mums and dads just what we needed. Thanks ????????

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Kerryn, Wow, thank you so much for taking the time out to write such a glowing review! We are over the moon that you enjoyed everything we have to offer and the crew can't wait to welcome you back soon for more great Summer experiences! Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  4. Naysla e.
    Naysla e.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Great place highly recommend

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Naysla, Thanks so much for your recommendation and we can't wait to welcome you back soon to hyde away with us once again :) Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  5. Lara L.
    Lara L.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Great view one of the best on the Gold Coast

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Lara, Thanks so much for taking the time to review, and we couldn't agree more... our view is the best on the coast in our eyes! See you again soon for more good times. Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  6. Steve M.
    Steve M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great venue

    Hyde Paradiso

    Thanks for your kind review Steve, we can't wait to welcome you back for more great times soon. Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  7. TABITHA O.
    TABITHA O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was fabulous and the service from Saloane (probably spelt that wrong so apologies) was absolutely outstanding. Good music and atmosphere, couldn’t ask for more

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Tabitha, Thank you so much for the amazing review! I will be sure to pass on the lovely feedback to the crew, and in particular our superstar waitress Salonee! See you again soon for more great times! Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  8. Elen V.
    Elen V.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food but disappointing service. And restaurant was freezing.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Elen, Thanks so much for taking the time to review and we are glad you enjoyed our new menu. It seems we missed the mark in terms of service and I apologise for this as this is not the standard we aim for at Hyde. If you have any further queries or concerns that you wish to voice, please feel free to email the venue directly and we will aim to resolve this. We hope we can welcome you back soon for a better experience. Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.25/10

    The view and interiors are amazing!! Food, wine and cocktails great. We ordered the banquet but will probably just stick to tapas next time, as it would be better value...

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for your amazing review! We are so glad you had a great time and we hope we can welcome you back soon. Thanks so much, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    4.75/10

    Service was slow and staff looked like they really didn’t want to be there. Food was ok - average.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. It seems we have missed the mark here on a few occasions and we apologise that you didn't have a great experience with us. Please be rest assured this has been passed on to the venue team and we will be looking into how we can improve these areas of our service. We hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for a positive experience. Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. Staff were friendly and go above and beyond.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for your amazing feedback! The crew is thrilled and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon for more great times! Kind regards, Hyde Paradiso Crew

  12. Sam J.
    Sam J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Elle was fantastic! The service was very good. The atmosphere and vibe was great with DJ playing tunes and the interiors are special. The deck area was fantastic overlooking the ocean and I highly recommend it. We were really happy we chose this place!

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Samantha, What a glowing review! Thank you so much for the kind words and I will definitely share with the team. We hope we can welcome you back again soon for more great times at Hyde! Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Everything was great although service has room for improvement. One waitress very good but she disappeared and the other waitress spent about 10 minutes with her back to the dining room talking to the bartender while we patiently waited for her attention. Waiters need to be more attentive but if they fix this it will be great

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback, we appreciate your comments and I have passed this on to the venue team so we can make sure our service is second to none. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and food and we hope to welcome you back soon for a 10/10 experience. Kind regards, Rachel from The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.5/10

    This place is located at peppers resort. Views of surfers paradise beach were amazing. lots of different seating areas depending on your mood. We mainly had tapas meals which were delicious and well presented.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for such an amazing review. We are so glad you love our location and delicious food, we hope to welcome you back again soon to try more of the menu. ($10 tapas from Wed-Fri & Sun from 4pm-6pm is calling your name!) Kind regards, Rachel from The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    Great views! Amazing cocktails and food!!

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for your kind feedback! We are so glad you love the atmosphere and we can't wait to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  16. Caroline H.
    Caroline H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The atmosphere and the beach view are stunning. Great food and drink.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Caroline, Thanks so much for the lovely review. We do love having those beautiful views to look out to every day! We hope to welcome you back soon for more great times. Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.5/10

    Need some light food in the vegetarian selection.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for your review and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so glad you loved the service and atmosphere! I will pass on your menu comments to our venue team as we are always looking for ways in which we can improve our offering and provide the very best dining experience for our vegetarian customers. Our chefs are also very flexible in what they can make, so next time you come for a visit, be sure to test their skills. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  18. Renee P.
    Renee P.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic service from all staff members including the maintenance worker for the building who validated our parking and escorted us to our car, as we took wrong lift on way up.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Renee, Thanks so much for your lovely words and for the great review! I will be sure to pass on the nice feedback to the venue team, and we can't wait to welcome you back. Kind regards, Hyde Paradiso Crew

  19. Jernaine N.
    Jernaine N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the view, food, drinks, service and atmosphere! 10/10

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Jernaine, Thanks so much for the glowing review! We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  20. Alex B.
    Alex B.
    • 35 reviews
    8/10

    Beautiful views, great food & delicious wine! Not a massive menu but good for sharing.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Alex, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review! We hope to welcome you back to Hyde soon. Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew