Back

Reviews Hyde Paradiso

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 57 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Suraya K.
    Suraya K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Divine food and decor! Kingfish tacos, garlic prawns and the steak were the absolute best! Lovely setup and next time I will try book a table with ocean view. I can’t wait to come back!

  2. Kim D.
    Kim D.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    A Must Do

  3. Jane H.
    Jane H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    One of the waitress was not polite, she didn’t give our table a good service as other tables. The food and the vibe of the restaurant were good, but it was a bit too noisy.

  4. Tineke C.
    Tineke C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great location and view with amazing wait staff and Devine food. We had the set menu and it didn’t disappoint, oysters to start was a huge bonus. The staff were very attentive and friendly

  5. Braden C.
    Braden C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful decor, amazing views, must remember to book a couch table setting next time though. Staff were amazing and helpful and the prices were excellent value! I’d definitely recommend HYDE Paradiso!!

  6. Vanessa S.
    Vanessa S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Divine aesthetics and equally divine tapas, cocktails and hospitality. We got the popcorn mushrooms (least fave but still great), halloumi fries, spanakopita, pork belly, tuna ceviche, squid, and garlic prawns. Four of these tapas were only $10 each as part of a Wed - Fri, and Sun special, along with three types of margaritas (I got the salted coconut, and the blueberry) also on the special for $15 each.

  7. Margaret G.
    Margaret G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food and view at the Hyde Paradisio were great. We ordered the special set menu and all courses were of good quality. However the restaurant was extremely noisy with the female vocalist volume way too high. It was more pleasant when she was not performing, as you did not need to talk over her. The restaurant staff were all very young and more interested in talking to one another & dancing near the bar than serving the customers. Our waitress did not know how to adjust her speaking style to the age of the customers at the table. We were not 19. We had to ask for our drinks, and although she said our desserts were coming in 5 -10 minutes, they were more than 20. We also asked again in that time. One of the people at our table left her a tip, because that is what he is used to doing, not because her service was good. Her sevice was poor and she was more interested in socializing with the male staff. So overall the food rates highly, but some of the waitress staff need training in basic table service.

  8. Elisha R.
    Elisha R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Greeted by friendly staff, food was AMAZING, service was constant with great personalities, many twists to both the food & beverage menu well worth a try.

  9. Joleen S.
    Joleen S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    When we first arrived there was no warm greeting and one of the waitresses wasn’t very happy looking. But other than that the other staff were lovely and the food and drinks were amazing, we loved it overall

  10. Jina B.
    Jina B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Staff and food were excellent. Recommended the Rose Sangria and it didn’t let us down. The live music was also perfect for its ambience. Just one thing, I found the place a bit hot, there wasn’t many people but it was stuffy.

  11. Yulia N.
    Yulia N.
    • one review
    6/10

    The steak was tough and overcooked. Asked for medium but it was more towards well done and not juicy at all. The staff don’t have tables allocated to service so we were either asked the same question several times by different wait staff or not served at all unless asked eg. To order or to get the bill

  12. Kerryn C.
    Kerryn C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow. This place is gorgeous. Food and cocktails were amazing. Service was fantastic. Our hostess went over and above for us. Even taking a great photo of our group. So happy I found this place. The entertainment from the guitarist was fantastic, what an amazing voice she has. Great night out for us mums and dads just what we needed. Thanks ????????

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Kerryn, Wow, thank you so much for taking the time out to write such a glowing review! We are over the moon that you enjoyed everything we have to offer and the crew can't wait to welcome you back soon for more great Summer experiences! Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  13. Naysla e.
    Naysla e.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Great place highly recommend

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Naysla, Thanks so much for your recommendation and we can't wait to welcome you back soon to hyde away with us once again :) Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  14. Lara L.
    Lara L.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Great view one of the best on the Gold Coast

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Lara, Thanks so much for taking the time to review, and we couldn't agree more... our view is the best on the coast in our eyes! See you again soon for more good times. Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  15. Steve M.
    Steve M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great venue

    Hyde Paradiso

    Thanks for your kind review Steve, we can't wait to welcome you back for more great times soon. Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  16. Lara L.
    Lara L.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Great views and very nice meals. Especially loved my risotto!

  17. TABITHA O.
    TABITHA O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was fabulous and the service from Saloane (probably spelt that wrong so apologies) was absolutely outstanding. Good music and atmosphere, couldn’t ask for more

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Tabitha, Thank you so much for the amazing review! I will be sure to pass on the lovely feedback to the crew, and in particular our superstar waitress Salonee! See you again soon for more great times! Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  18. Elen V.
    Elen V.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food but disappointing service. And restaurant was freezing.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Elen, Thanks so much for taking the time to review and we are glad you enjoyed our new menu. It seems we missed the mark in terms of service and I apologise for this as this is not the standard we aim for at Hyde. If you have any further queries or concerns that you wish to voice, please feel free to email the venue directly and we will aim to resolve this. We hope we can welcome you back soon for a better experience. Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.25/10

    The view and interiors are amazing!! Food, wine and cocktails great. We ordered the banquet but will probably just stick to tapas next time, as it would be better value...

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for your amazing review! We are so glad you had a great time and we hope we can welcome you back soon. Thanks so much, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    4.75/10

    Service was slow and staff looked like they really didn’t want to be there. Food was ok - average.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. It seems we have missed the mark here on a few occasions and we apologise that you didn't have a great experience with us. Please be rest assured this has been passed on to the venue team and we will be looking into how we can improve these areas of our service. We hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for a positive experience. Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. Staff were friendly and go above and beyond.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for your amazing feedback! The crew is thrilled and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon for more great times! Kind regards, Hyde Paradiso Crew

  22. Sam J.
    Sam J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Elle was fantastic! The service was very good. The atmosphere and vibe was great with DJ playing tunes and the interiors are special. The deck area was fantastic overlooking the ocean and I highly recommend it. We were really happy we chose this place!

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Samantha, What a glowing review! Thank you so much for the kind words and I will definitely share with the team. We hope we can welcome you back again soon for more great times at Hyde! Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Everything was great although service has room for improvement. One waitress very good but she disappeared and the other waitress spent about 10 minutes with her back to the dining room talking to the bartender while we patiently waited for her attention. Waiters need to be more attentive but if they fix this it will be great

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback, we appreciate your comments and I have passed this on to the venue team so we can make sure our service is second to none. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and food and we hope to welcome you back soon for a 10/10 experience. Kind regards, Rachel from The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.5/10

    This place is located at peppers resort. Views of surfers paradise beach were amazing. lots of different seating areas depending on your mood. We mainly had tapas meals which were delicious and well presented.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for such an amazing review. We are so glad you love our location and delicious food, we hope to welcome you back again soon to try more of the menu. ($10 tapas from Wed-Fri & Sun from 4pm-6pm is calling your name!) Kind regards, Rachel from The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    Great views! Amazing cocktails and food!!

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for your kind feedback! We are so glad you love the atmosphere and we can't wait to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  26. Caroline H.
    Caroline H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The atmosphere and the beach view are stunning. Great food and drink.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Caroline, Thanks so much for the lovely review. We do love having those beautiful views to look out to every day! We hope to welcome you back soon for more great times. Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.5/10

    Need some light food in the vegetarian selection.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for your review and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so glad you loved the service and atmosphere! I will pass on your menu comments to our venue team as we are always looking for ways in which we can improve our offering and provide the very best dining experience for our vegetarian customers. Our chefs are also very flexible in what they can make, so next time you come for a visit, be sure to test their skills. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  28. Renee P.
    Renee P.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic service from all staff members including the maintenance worker for the building who validated our parking and escorted us to our car, as we took wrong lift on way up.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Renee, Thanks so much for your lovely words and for the great review! I will be sure to pass on the nice feedback to the venue team, and we can't wait to welcome you back. Kind regards, Hyde Paradiso Crew

  29. Jernaine N.
    Jernaine N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the view, food, drinks, service and atmosphere! 10/10

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Jernaine, Thanks so much for the glowing review! We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  30. Alex B.
    Alex B.
    • 43 reviews
    8/10

    Beautiful views, great food & delicious wine! Not a massive menu but good for sharing.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Alex, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review! We hope to welcome you back to Hyde soon. Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was really great and tasty with fantastic atmosphere and views, but the food is expensive for the size of servings

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for your kind words and for the recommendation, we are glad you loved the atmosphere! Thanks also for your feedback regarding the menu. Please note that we are just about to launch our new food menu with more main meal options, so we would love to welcome you back soon to try it out! Kind regards, Rachel from Hyde Paradiso Crew

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    The feast section on the menu states it is for 3-4 people however when the food arrives there is not enough for 3-4 people.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review Hyde. Please note that we are launching a new menu in the coming weeks with more main meal options for one, if you prefer not to share. We would love to welcome you back to try this new offering! Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  33. Adam S.
    Adam S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The managers and staff are friendly, personable and informative Great place

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Adam, Thanks so much for your lovely review. I will be sure to pass on to the venue team and they will be thrilled! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Rachel from the Hyde Paradiso Crew

  34. Kelly S.
    Kelly S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    It was lovely. But would have liked to have more variety for lunch meals.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Kelly, Thanks so much for leaving a review, and for your great feedback! I will certainly pass this on to the venue team and they will be thrilled. Keep your eyes peeled for a new menu launching soon, which will have additional lunch options for you. We hope we can welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Hyde Paradiso Crew

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful space and great service, food and cocktails are delish! we’ll definitely be back!

    Hyde Paradiso

    Thanks so much for leaving a review! Be sure to come back and try our brand new food and cocktail menu this Summer! Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  36. Lani F.
    Lani F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic service from Baily and Leny. Food was fabulous. We had a little problem with one of our dishes and it was replaced immediately. Drinks were very well presented.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Lani, Thanks for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon for more great times! Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    6.25/10

    Nicely decorated venue and great view. Cocktails were great but food was average. i probably wouldn't go there to eat again, but would go for a drink with a view

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for your review. Since you last visited, we have changed our entire food menu and cocktail menu, so we hope to welcome you back for a better experience soon. Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, tasting menu was good value.

    Hyde Paradiso

    Thanks so much for your fantastic review! Since your last visit we have changed our menu and our 'Taste of Paradiso' menu is better than ever! We also have a new cocktail menu which is very popular! We hope to welcome you back soon to sample all the goodness! Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  39. Craig S.
    Craig S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Wonderful venue in an amazing location. Will be back!

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi Craig, Thanks so much for your review. Since your last visit we have updated our food and cocktail menu so we hope we can welcome you back soon to taste! Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.25/10

    Lovely view, so glad to have a bottomless brunch on the coast in a lovely setting! Service was good, but could have been better... staff were lovely but we did struggle with pouring our cocktail without a paddle, ice was all over the table, we didn’t get enough of the cocktail to each enjoy a glass, we looked to the next table, they had the same issue with ice ... although they each had a cocktail. We also didn’t get a description of what food came out when it arrived at the table, much apologies were given when asked wait staff but then it happened for the next course too. We will be sure to give it another go in a few months time. All the pieces are there to be a really great place!

    Hyde Paradiso

    Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and we are so glad you loved the bottomless brunch overall! Since you visited last, we have had a few updates including extended staff training in order to keep improving our customer service. We also have an updated food and cocktail menu, and our bottomless brunch is more popular than ever! We hope we can welcome you back again soon for a better experience. Thanks so much, The Hyde Paradiso Crew