Back

Reviews I Carusi II

8.1/10
Very good
based on 105 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Joelene M.
    Joelene M.
    • one review
    8/10

    I Carusi II never disappoints. Great food (their pizzas.... Bellissimo!), great service, non-pretentious rustic atmosphere; what’s not to love?

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    6/10

    The food is overpriced for the quality of what is served

  3. Mandy S.
    Mandy S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    We were there pre theatre. Had to get up to find a waitress so that we could give our order. Meal serve was small (gnocchi) but delicious. However when we said we’re going to the theatre our meal appeared quickly.

  4. Matthew C.
    Matthew C.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely restaurant with amazing food. Service was great as well!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, delicious food, lovely little spot to sit and enjoy a meal with friends. Thanks for having us! Will be back

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely place for dinner.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great pizza and tiramisu

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    4.25/10

    Booked this restaurant under the Fork Festival (50% off), however was told when we arrived that its only for bookings before 6pm, even though the system allowed us to book at 6:30pm. The applicable times weren’t available on the Fork so there was no way we could know this either. The manager said there was nothing she could do which was a bit disappointing. Service was also very bad, ordered a Pinot Noir and got a Pinot Grigio, was given our bill promptly after finishing our meals so we felt a little rushed. Food was good but the experience was so poor that we won’t be back. Such a shame as the venue itself is lovely.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Son in Laws favourite and justifiably so.

  10. Ros T.
    Ros T.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful neighbourhood gem. Best quattro formaggi pizza in town! Beautiful melt in your mouth gnocchi. Everything I've eaten here has been delicious.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great Italian, feels like a pocket of Europe!

  12. Katrina L.
    Katrina L.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Very dark limited lighting found it so hard to read menu and bill . More lights required . Table was a 2 seater for 3 so not much room when all the food came out . Kids meal was good value at $10 and tasty . The pizza was disappointing as base was soggy . Calamari was good .

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    We dined from both menus & the specials board and could not have been happier with our selection. The atmosphere is cozy although it could’ve been a little warmer temperature wise. Service was ok. We had to ask for bread twice, the serve was a little sparse for a whole wheel of Brie, so our baked Brie was cold by the time the second portion arrived. I’ve been here a few times now and the brunches are great too!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food and great atmosphere

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    6.75/10

    Marinara was very sour, think too much lemon had been added. Also pizza was very tough, hard to cut with knife. Parking difficult.

  17. Shanna G.
    Shanna G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    My favourite restaurant in Melbourne!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious pizza! Lovely ambience

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8/10

    Authentic Italian done well.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Great cosy spot for tasty Italian food.