8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 146 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Edick g.
    Edick g.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely surroundings and lovely food and service

  2. Michael O.
    Michael O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Siri friendly service with a great selection of food nice in space the tables always competitive price thank you for a great time will be back soon

  3. Rob S.
    Rob S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always a reliably brilliant experience. The ambience, meal and service are terrific. Great for adults and kids too. Afterwards we strolled along the wonderful Acland st.

  4. Carl L.
    Carl L.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Was a busy night due to St Kilda festival. Seem under staff on the floor. However waiter was friendly & efficient. Ordered a pizza, one pasta dish, eggplant chips & red wine. Overall food was good.

  5. Tami H.
    Tami H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    I loved the quaint atmosphere and the service was friendly and OK but my gnocchi was pretty tasteless and average. The drinks were slow to come out too. The Tiramasu was nice. I will go back but I will order pizza because they looked amazing. ????

  6. Samantha Y.
    Samantha Y.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    A new favourite. I’ve been twice this week! Really good authentic pizza, generous amount of add-on prosciutto. The Gorgonzola gnocchi is a must-try if you like blue cheese. We also had the chocolate calzoncini and loved it! The kids meal was a very generous serve and our bub nearly ate it all! We will be back.

  7. Nina g.
    Nina g.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Gnocchi and pizzas are beyond delicious! Left very full, but the Nutella pizza is a must!

  8. Steve S.
    Steve S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great pizzas, I had the Speciale .only negative was it was quite soggy in the middle and hard to pick up and eat . gnocchi Ragu was good also and Tiramisu was delicious. Nice cosy restaurant and good service

  9. Marnie S.
    Marnie S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Pizza was amazing we really enjoyed it we had the capricosa. Only issue we had was the table was a bit squashy with 4 of us and all the food. The waitress tried to assist and was quick to remove plates once they were finished but would recommend for a party of 4 getting a table that seats 6.

  10. Rita F.
    Rita F.
    • one review
    5/10

    There pizza was lovely but the seafood marinara was tasteless. Very bland. Pity as it has so much potential.

  11. Nikkk H.
    Nikkk H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, and excellent food. Pizza was fantastic and the risotto of the day was so yum.i would definitely go back here . Highly recommended

  12. Monica D.
    Monica D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sweet little restaurant with a beautiful ambiance. Food was served promptly. The quality of meals - we had pasta, pizza and salad, was excellent. The perfect venue for a pre-dinner meal.

  13. Charlotte E.
    Charlotte E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing!! Will definitely be back!

  14. Helen G.
    Helen G.
    • one review
    7/10

    We only had pizza. Lovely base. Light on toppings & was a bit soggy. Only one waitress for whole restaurant but it was relatively quiet so it was ok.

  15. Amalini D.
    Amalini D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious pizza! Always a favourite

  16. Dannielle M.
    Dannielle M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was delicious, service a little over attentive but it was still quiet so can be forgiven. Very nice night!

  17. Manish L.
    Manish L.
    • one review
    9/10

    This restaurant turned out to be a really good find! Food was great! Tiramisu was simply delicious and I really liked the way the food was presented!

  18. Vernita A.
    Vernita A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful meal, pasta and pizzas were delicious and amazing salads. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back for another dinner!

  19. Monica B.
    Monica B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Has always been a non-pretentious white tablecloth restaurant and service was with a smile. Food was tasty but two little things to note: 1. Although pizza is if a high standard the centre was a little soggy, with toppings falling off when a slice was lifted off the plate. 2. Gnocchi ragu was tasty too, with gnocchi's soft as pillows. However, the meat was a bolognese not a ragu and the mince meat looked exactly the same as the little girl's spaghetti bolognese next to me. I would definitely return as good is tasty and ambience relaxed.

  20. C M.
    C M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We have been coming for years but I thought the dough was too doughy this time. Good food and excellent cocktails

  21. Joelene M.
    Joelene M.
    • one review
    8/10

    I Carusi II never disappoints. Great food (their pizzas.... Bellissimo!), great service, non-pretentious rustic atmosphere; what’s not to love?

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    6/10

    The food is overpriced for the quality of what is served

  23. Mandy S.
    Mandy S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    We were there pre theatre. Had to get up to find a waitress so that we could give our order. Meal serve was small (gnocchi) but delicious. However when we said we’re going to the theatre our meal appeared quickly.

  24. Matthew C.
    Matthew C.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely restaurant with amazing food. Service was great as well!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, delicious food, lovely little spot to sit and enjoy a meal with friends. Thanks for having us! Will be back

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely place for dinner.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great pizza and tiramisu

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    4.25/10

    Booked this restaurant under the Fork Festival (50% off), however was told when we arrived that its only for bookings before 6pm, even though the system allowed us to book at 6:30pm. The applicable times weren’t available on the Fork so there was no way we could know this either. The manager said there was nothing she could do which was a bit disappointing. Service was also very bad, ordered a Pinot Noir and got a Pinot Grigio, was given our bill promptly after finishing our meals so we felt a little rushed. Food was good but the experience was so poor that we won’t be back. Such a shame as the venue itself is lovely.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Son in Laws favourite and justifiably so.

  30. Ros T.
    Ros T.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful neighbourhood gem. Best quattro formaggi pizza in town! Beautiful melt in your mouth gnocchi. Everything I've eaten here has been delicious.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great Italian, feels like a pocket of Europe!

  32. Katrina L.
    Katrina L.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Very dark limited lighting found it so hard to read menu and bill . More lights required . Table was a 2 seater for 3 so not much room when all the food came out . Kids meal was good value at $10 and tasty . The pizza was disappointing as base was soggy . Calamari was good .

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    We dined from both menus & the specials board and could not have been happier with our selection. The atmosphere is cozy although it could’ve been a little warmer temperature wise. Service was ok. We had to ask for bread twice, the serve was a little sparse for a whole wheel of Brie, so our baked Brie was cold by the time the second portion arrived. I’ve been here a few times now and the brunches are great too!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food and great atmosphere

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    6.75/10

    Marinara was very sour, think too much lemon had been added. Also pizza was very tough, hard to cut with knife. Parking difficult.

  37. Shanna G.
    Shanna G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    My favourite restaurant in Melbourne!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious pizza! Lovely ambience

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8/10

    Authentic Italian done well.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Had a reservation during The Fork Festival and was surprised at how fantastic everything was from the quality of the food to service. Will come again!