Back

Reviews I Love Pho

7.4/10
based on 157 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rocio P.
    Rocio P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and friendly service. The rice paper with pork and prawns rolls are delicious. The service is reasonably quick and fresh ingredients.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious food. The rice paper rolls with pork and prawns are highly recommended!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Location is good, parking is not a problem.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    6/10

    Good for everyday dinner.

  5. Wayne G.
    Wayne G.
    • 15 reviews
    2.5/10

    We had pho, extremely disappointing rice noodle was average, meat was not wagyu n soup was lukewarm.. The worst dinning experience in Sydney

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely fresh health food available. Many deep fried gluten free options too

  7. Eunice L.
    Eunice L.
    • 68 reviews
    7.5/10

    Highly recommend the all in one vermicelli bowl! Broth for the pho was a bit bland

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great atmosphere with live music on the night we went. Delicious pho too!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.5/10

    We frequently visit I Love Pho. We took our daughter-in-law and son there to get their reaction because they have spent some months in Vietnam. They loved ILP and found some of their favourite dishes on the menu.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was fabulous and very authentic, the service was great but the atmosphere was not as lively or exciting. We will definitely be visiting again but for dinners.

  11. Mehra J.
    Mehra J.
    • one review
    3/10

    Really bad experience - neither was the food good nor the service. Never going back again.

  12. Lynn B.
    Lynn B.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Nice pho as the name of the restaurant says. Service was quick!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice variety of tasty Vietnamese food. Ordered the Shaking Chicken which was scrumptious, the Crispy Pork with Kailan was nice but the pork was dry and chewy. Live music created a pleasant atmosphere!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.75/10

    Place is for quick bites and simple meals which are small in serving size.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7/10

    The service was very good, the staff were friendly and honoured my $20 The Fork voucher. However the food was so so. Perhaps it was the dishes we chose, but they were quite heavy, the sauces were a bit stodgy and lacked the flavour usually associated with good vietnamese food. They looked and tasted more like chinese food unfortunately. However i would go back to try a few other dishes on the menu

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was fantastic with good flavour, quality and serving size. The restaurant is quite small. Making reservations would guarantee a table at busy nights. It’s definitely a place to go back for lunches and dinners.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    7/10

    Wagyu pho was good, soup was nice and thick so it was perfect for the cold weather. Will be back again sometime.

  18. Haylee C.
    Haylee C.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is absolutely delicious!!!!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    5.75/10

    The restaurant was a little dark for my liking. Sometimes it was hard to see the dish. Food was average. Good if you want a quick and no hassle meal.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was good but didn’t look anything like the pictures. All our meals came out separately with one person waiting 10 minutes longer than everyone else for their meal. The meals we had were a bit too sweet for a savoury dish. I would try something else on my return.