Back

Reviews I Love Pho

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 178 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Fabiola D.
    Fabiola D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service were great. We had the I Love Pho curry, sizzling duck, chilli chicken, All in a Bowl dishes. Couldn’t decide which was our favourite, maybe sizzling duck... can’t go past a sizzling dish! Being the start of the second wave of covid the restaurant wasn’t fully booked but they had heaps of takeaways the whole time we were there. Would def go back or order takeaway.

  2. Fiona C.
    Fiona C.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food is reasonably good, reasonably priced. I would request to have less oil next time as twice I’ve been there I find it a bit too oily for my liking.

  3. Melissa N.
    Melissa N.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    They didn’t have our table ready for us when we got there as the booking hadn’t gone through so we went next door for a drink and within 10 minutes they called to say our table was ready. The staff were very apologetic and the food was great. Would recommend!

  4. Barbara L.
    Barbara L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good portion and tasty.

  5. Karen P.
    Karen P.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Great fresh food. The crispy pancake is to die for. It’s big so share it. Crispy spring rolls are so yummy. Salt & pepper prawns yum!!

  6. Angela F.
    Angela F.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cute little local restaurant with great food. A big variety in the menu and the Vietnamese pancake was delicious. Good service too. Will be back.

  7. Karen P.
    Karen P.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Never disappoints. Freshest of food. Healthy choices and good portion sizes. We love the vegan spring rolls! Salt & pepper prawns and their wholesome healthy soups. Inexpensive too!

  8. Spencer C.
    Spencer C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service great price and the food was delish

  9. Caitlin F.
    Caitlin F.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Yummy food with lots of options Traditional and not so traditional options I had a vermachelli salad and it was delicious They didn’t have my booking for some reason although I had a confirm email from the fork!

  10. Alicia S.
    Alicia S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and experience. My husband and I are both vegan and these guys have a fantastic vegan menu

  11. Gloria W.
    Gloria W.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    When we arrived, we were told they didn’t have our booking. I showed my booking email and we were asked to sit outside and I said I requested a table inside. All the inside tables are occupied at the time so we have to wait. Not happy about this...

  12. Rocio P.
    Rocio P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and friendly service. The rice paper with pork and prawns rolls are delicious. The service is reasonably quick and fresh ingredients.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious food. The rice paper rolls with pork and prawns are highly recommended!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Location is good, parking is not a problem.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    6/10

    Good for everyday dinner.

  16. Wayne G.
    Wayne G.
    • 15 reviews
    2.5/10

    We had pho, extremely disappointing rice noodle was average, meat was not wagyu n soup was lukewarm.. The worst dinning experience in Sydney

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely fresh health food available. Many deep fried gluten free options too

  18. Eunice L.
    Eunice L.
    • 76 reviews
    7.5/10

    Highly recommend the all in one vermicelli bowl! Broth for the pho was a bit bland

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great atmosphere with live music on the night we went. Delicious pho too!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.5/10

    We frequently visit I Love Pho. We took our daughter-in-law and son there to get their reaction because they have spent some months in Vietnam. They loved ILP and found some of their favourite dishes on the menu.

    I Love Pho

    Thanks so much for your valuable respond. Loved it! Looking forward to have your family back here soon. Appreciated for dining with ILP. Emma Nguyen

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was fabulous and very authentic, the service was great but the atmosphere was not as lively or exciting. We will definitely be visiting again but for dinners.

  22. Mehra J.
    Mehra J.
    • one review
    3/10

    Really bad experience - neither was the food good nor the service. Never going back again.

  23. Lynn B.
    Lynn B.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Nice pho as the name of the restaurant says. Service was quick!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice variety of tasty Vietnamese food. Ordered the Shaking Chicken which was scrumptious, the Crispy Pork with Kailan was nice but the pork was dry and chewy. Live music created a pleasant atmosphere!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.75/10

    Place is for quick bites and simple meals which are small in serving size.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7/10

    The service was very good, the staff were friendly and honoured my $20 The Fork voucher. However the food was so so. Perhaps it was the dishes we chose, but they were quite heavy, the sauces were a bit stodgy and lacked the flavour usually associated with good vietnamese food. They looked and tasted more like chinese food unfortunately. However i would go back to try a few other dishes on the menu

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was fantastic with good flavour, quality and serving size. The restaurant is quite small. Making reservations would guarantee a table at busy nights. It’s definitely a place to go back for lunches and dinners.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    7/10

    Wagyu pho was good, soup was nice and thick so it was perfect for the cold weather. Will be back again sometime.

  29. Haylee C.
    Haylee C.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is absolutely delicious!!!!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    5.75/10

    The restaurant was a little dark for my liking. Sometimes it was hard to see the dish. Food was average. Good if you want a quick and no hassle meal.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was good but didn’t look anything like the pictures. All our meals came out separately with one person waiting 10 minutes longer than everyone else for their meal. The meals we had were a bit too sweet for a savoury dish. I would try something else on my return.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6.5/10

    The crispy pork was too dry and over cooked. Chicken hotpot not much taste and rice was soggy.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    Our go to Vietnamese in Crows Nest. Has delivered everytime.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food here is consistently great !

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    A great little restaurant serving deliciously fresh food.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.5/10

    always friendly love it cause it offers allot of gluten free options

  37. Antonio P.
    Antonio P.
    • 17 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice spot, lovely meals

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7/10

    nice broth for pho but the spring rolls are not freshly fried and a bit chewry.

  39. Julie H.
    Julie H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Our table reservation hadn't reached I Love Pho staff, but being a Monday night there were plenty of tables. Three of us had the banquet and it was delicious. We have dined there before and the quality of the food never disappoints. As I have Coeliac Disease, it is great that I can dine gluten free with absolute confidence.

    I Love Pho

    Thanks Julie for your review and being our regular customers. Apologies about the booking has not reach the staffs before your arrival. This has been improved immediately by update the reservation email address that staff can access with The Fork booking system. It'd be great to understand more why all the rating is good and the Food/Drink is 5/10? What would we need to improve from here base on your feedback and rating? Thanks

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    2/10

    Totally disappointed with the food standard and in fact is the worst pho ever tasted. The broth lacks the depth and aroma of the usual pho broth and overcome with fish sauce which made it both salty and unpalatable. The beef in the spicy beef pho is chewy and indeed the pork as well . The spring roll pastry is thick and chewy and the rice roll is simply plain. The sugar cane prawn is good though. Service is just average. Unlikely to visit again.