473 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.7
473 reviews
Recommended
(7.9)
Food
(7.6)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.4)

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(9)
Delicious and generously filled plates ! It was a struggle to eat it all but it was to good to leave . One of my favourite places when we want to eat hearty Vietnamese food. Ambience is simple but clean and we come here for food experience mainly. Service is quick and friendly . Highly recommend especially if you are vegan or gluten free as you will find lot variety of dishes

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(6)
Waitor/waitress can't speak good English, communication can be an issue. Not enough sources on each table, hence had to share amongst the tables.

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(10)
Great place to eat, the best in CrowsNest

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(6)
We were clear about an anaphylactic allergy to peanuts. However, they still served us a green papaya salad with small pieces of peanuts. We notified the staff immediately to which they tried to deny traces of peanuts but then decided to replace our dish. Makes us nervous to go back again.

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(7)
The variety is good but the food was not as tasty as some other Vietnamese restaurants and the price is a bit high.

dined on Fri, 8 Jun 2018

(10)
The best and most authentic Vietnamese restaurant on Sydney’s North Shore!
Linh

dined on Thu, 7 Jun 2018

(8)
We didn’t order any drinks so the rating for that is not accurate. Good choice of food.

dined on Sun, 3 Jun 2018

(10)
Great neighbourhood eat.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(7)
The food and service was ok.

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(8)
Authentic meals
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About I Love Pho

Phantastic pho We do indeed love the pho at this Crows Nest favourite, I Love Pho, which is open late and consistently serves top-notch fare. Although the soup is robust and complex, the menu also includes a range of popular dishes from Northern and Southern Vietnam that are worth a try. There are fresh rice paper rolls with roast duck, a fragrant lemongrass chicken hotpot and crispy ling fillets with sweet and sour sauce. Dining in is a relatively upmarket experience compared to the strip lighting and linoleum that feature at many Vietnamese restaurants around town. Mood lighting and attentive wait staff has elevated this place from a cheap and cheerful Viet eatery to a date night staple. Love is in the air! Best dish: Beef pho

I Love Pho Address

Google Map