780 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.8
780 reviews
Recommended
(7.7)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Thu, 27 Dec 2018

(6)
Should provide more types of food

dined on Wed, 26 Dec 2018

(10)
Love the food. And dessert.

dined on Sun, 23 Dec 2018

(6)
Christmas buffet on the Sunday was small and crowded. For that price, the Sofitel puts on an amazing spread with better service and entertainment. Told the staff we were celebrating three birthdays - literally no acknowledgement from them. Super disappointed - was a very average experience for Versace
Dear , It is with nice concern and regret we received your feedback in regards with our service. Firstly, on behalf of Palazzo Versace , I prefer to in person apologize for you embarrassment. We settle for full responsibility for the error and I assure you that the area departments are taking the required steps to stop it from happening within the future. We appreciate your making us aware of the situation. Please accept our apologies. We look forward to serving you more efficiently in the future. Again our sincere apologies. Sincerely, Marius Outlets Manger
Grant Murray, IL Barocco - Palazzo Versace responded on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

dined on Thu, 20 Dec 2018

(10)
Seafood is great, the service can’t be better. One of the best buffets we have ever had.

dined on Sun, 16 Dec 2018

(9)
Food is excellent a must do in GC

dined on Fri, 14 Dec 2018

(3)
Besides the seafood the food was extremely average. I couldn't chew through the roast beef, the roast chicken was dry and tasteless, the jus was watery and tasteless and the selection was poor. In regards to the desert bar, it was great, unfortunately the chocolate fountain wasn't working.

dined on Sun, 9 Dec 2018

(10)
Evan our waiter was so nice - all the staff went out of their way to make us even happier! Food was superb and presentation first class. Have just re-booked for the family. Absolutely loved it there!

dined on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

(4)
while the service was nice and attentive, unfortunately the food selection wasn't that great. The hot food has always been average but the seafood selection has gone down in choice, which can also be said of the dessert selection. I don't think we will be back.....

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(8)
Could provide more hot food.

dined on Sun, 11 Nov 2018

(8)
Best seafood buffet on the coast
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About IL Barocco - Palazzo Versace

Savour an exposé of bountiful Australian produce, enhanced by a combination of international flavours, exciting new recipes alongside all time family favourites. The Il Barocco menu showcases an incomparable variety of the freshest quality seafood, fish, meat, poultry and regional produce with unrivalled quality from sun up to sun down. Marvel at the classic Versace décor punctuating the simplicity of the light filled, airy environment.

IL Barocco - Palazzo Versace Address

Google Map