780 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.8
780 reviews
Recommended
(7.7)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Fri, 3 Aug 2018

(4)
VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE SERVICE DID'NT SHOW US TO THE TABLE JUST POINTED. DIDN'T EXPLAIN ABOUT BUFFET OR A LA CARTE. DID'NT BRING WATER TO THE TABLE - HAD TO ASK MORE THAN ONCE. DID'NT GIVE US A WINE LIST OR ASK IF WE WANTED DRINKS... SAY NO MORE.. BUT FOOD WAS GREAT.

dined on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

(6)
The food here, for the price, is OK. There are a number of other choices on the Gold Coast. It's fun to have a night out at a Versace hotel, so it's worth going for the experience. Not so much the food.
Michele

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(9)
Great night for all. For the price we paid per person valet should have been without charge.

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(8)
Seafood super fresh!

dined on Thu, 12 Jul 2018

(7)
My partner and I went for dinner. Firstly, the hotel itself is stunning, the entrance grand and opulent and the chandelier in the foyer is breathtaking.. The bar area, whilst nice is not anything special and when we had drinks, we had to pay for them there and they couldn't be added to our bill which was frustrating. I had the most wonderful white sangria cocktail. Over to the restauarant and the Maitre Di was rude, did not look at us once, and spoke about us as if we were not standing in front of him, whilst directing our waitress to which table we were booked at. There was a large table of noisy people that obviously thought that shouting and carrying on was the way to go, people with money and no manners and this was obvious in quite a few of the clients also. The seafood buffet was stunning and we delighted in the choice and the selection, however the wine we ordered was not available and after pouring our wine once, the bottle was put in an ice bucket on the other side of the restaurant and I had to ask to be topped up, which was frustrating and bad service. The desserts were beautiful, tiny packages of delight and the cheese board was nice however a bit desimated and not topped up which was disappointing. The overall service started well and then tailed off to nothing, my general feeling is that I'm glad I came here and experienced it however I definitely wouldn't rush back. It is definitely a place where money is more important than manners and those people are welcome to it!

dined on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

(9)
Was a lovely experience. Was very quiet which meant the atmosphere wasnt as good but obviously not the fault of the restaurant.
Virasith Sorrattanong

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(9)
Waitress was amazing

dined on Sun, 17 Jun 2018

(5)
bit disappointed , had to ask for water and to have it filled, evertime. had to ask for a drink never came back again and asked, had to get the finger bowl filled with water as it was empty,and the place was empty. so no excuse for service.

dined on Sun, 10 Jun 2018

(10)
Beautiful atmosphere, excellent service, food and drinks amazing.

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(8)
After a very enjoyable meal and the final touches from the manager and staff made this a 3 from 3 all quality experiences so far from this restaurant “BRAVO’
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About IL Barocco - Palazzo Versace

Savour an exposé of bountiful Australian produce, enhanced by a combination of international flavours, exciting new recipes alongside all time family favourites. The Il Barocco menu showcases an incomparable variety of the freshest quality seafood, fish, meat, poultry and regional produce with unrivalled quality from sun up to sun down. Marvel at the classic Versace décor punctuating the simplicity of the light filled, airy environment.

IL Barocco - Palazzo Versace Address

Google Map