798 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.8
798 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(2)
Very noisy Service poor- felt rushed to eat. Next course came out before previews had been cleared away. Ordered a bottle of wine. One glass came and it was never refreshed. Would not recommend

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(10)
Thank you for preparing the birthday cake and sing a song to the birthday girl in our group. The buffet food is amazing with delicate desserts.

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(5)
Maître de tried hard to make up for the problems, she did a good job. Put in a corner and forgotten. Wine had a lot of cork floating in it. A long time before order was taken, chased up food and when it came it was the main course, entree had been forgotten! The food was lovely. They provided free dessert from the buffet as compensation.

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(9)
A wonderful experience
Rochelle Kennedy

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(9)
Not the first time we’ve dined there and won’t be the last but I do think it’s better to dine earlier as the staff have the food stocked earlier in the evening. We went later in the evening last night and the choices were not as great

dined on Fri, 17 Aug 2018

(10)
Loved it! Happy birthday dinner. AMAZING!

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
Definitely the best seafood buffet experience I have ever had. Beautiful atmosphere, lovely service, and very helpful stuff. Celebrated family's birthday there and stuff in restaurant brought little cake and candle, also sang the birthday song, very thoughtful.

dined on Fri, 3 Aug 2018

(4)
VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE SERVICE DID'NT SHOW US TO THE TABLE JUST POINTED. DIDN'T EXPLAIN ABOUT BUFFET OR A LA CARTE. DID'NT BRING WATER TO THE TABLE - HAD TO ASK MORE THAN ONCE. DID'NT GIVE US A WINE LIST OR ASK IF WE WANTED DRINKS... SAY NO MORE.. BUT FOOD WAS GREAT.

dined on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

(6)
The food here, for the price, is OK. There are a number of other choices on the Gold Coast. It's fun to have a night out at a Versace hotel, so it's worth going for the experience. Not so much the food.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About IL Barocco - Palazzo Versace

Savour an exposé of bountiful Australian produce, enhanced by a combination of international flavours, exciting new recipes alongside all time family favourites. The Il Barocco menu showcases an incomparable variety of the freshest quality seafood, fish, meat, poultry and regional produce with unrivalled quality from sun up to sun down. Marvel at the classic Versace décor punctuating the simplicity of the light filled, airy environment.

IL Barocco - Palazzo Versace Address

Google Map