240 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.4
240 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.7)
Value for money
(9.3)
Atmosphere
(9.4)

dined on Tue, 20 Mar 2018

(10)
We absolutely loved the place. They were super nice and had great food. I've been back to the restaurant three times and each time was wonderful. I always take visitors there because it's so great.

dined on Wed, 7 Mar 2018

(10)
Wonderful atmosphere, great food and even better service. There’s a reason restaurants like this don’t fail. It’s a beauty!

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(8)
Must try the blue cheese nocchi special, amazing! Delightful staff

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(8)
Please do pizzas

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(10)
Thanks a great night

dined on Tue, 5 Dec 2017

(9)
One of the best restaurants in Melbourne. Such kind and loving people who serve absolutely delicious food. Very much recommended.

dined on Thu, 30 Nov 2017

(8)
Really enjoyed the evening, service was great and the food was very nice.
Raymond

dined on Wed, 25 Oct 2017

(10)
A must visit on any trip to melbourne

dined on Sun, 22 Oct 2017

(10)
Food was really good, me and my friends loved all the pastas.
Mark

dined on Sun, 24 Sep 2017

(8)
The Fettuccine Gamberi was absolutely devine, as was the Pollo Asagio. The staff were friendly and even though they were really busy the night we were here, they took photos of our group with a smile and a "sure no problem" attitude.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Il Cantuccio

Superstar pasta Step into this bluestone wonderland and discover a quaint little Italian restaurant full of arty decor and attentive staff. Don´t look now, but I think that picture frame is displaying a hole in the wall. Arty, huh? With its bare brick walls and hanging-bottle decor, Il Cantuccio has a neo-rustic vibe to match their food. The moderately priced Italian fare comes from homely recipes and the service is based on traditional hospitality. If you miss your nonna´s gnocci, look no further than Il Cantuccio´s pasta dishes. So highly regarded, famous stars and celebrities order their miracles of modern pasta. All you need to do is look at the pictures on the walls to find out what your favourite star had before you. When it comes to atmosphere, great food and delightful service, Il Cantuccio wins all round. Best dish: the homemade gnocci

Il Cantuccio Address

Google Map